Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AquaJogger AquaRunners RX

AquaJogger AquaRunners RX Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 88 Results

4 star rating (88 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 88 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2013 Good resistance

    rating star By Cindy C.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and I wanted to add resistance to my workout in deep water.  A little tricky to put on, but once in place, the runner is very comfortable and does the job.  (I'm sure that as I use more, the runners will be easier on.)  I also use the cuffs for all depths of water.  Great products!

    Cindy C.
    Peyton, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2013 Small modification needed

    rating star By Sue

    I use this for deep water running. They are easy to put on and stay put in the water. If I wear these on my bare feet, the end of one of the hard plastic pieces (part of the system that holds it together and allows it to expand) rubs the top/side of my foot and gives me a pretty nasty sore. I wear light ankle socks and that takes care of the problem. The socks add a little drag but since I am trying to work hard it's OK.

    Sue
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2013 AquaJoggers

    rating star By Jennifer T.

    5 years of 5days/week use and these floatation boots held up in chlorine water. I recommended them to multiple friends who like me enjoy water aerobics. One lady recovering from a fractured foot found they increased her ability to perform the recommended exercising to strengthen and maintain range of motion.

    Jennifer T.
    Lake Oswego, OR

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2014 AquaRunners

    rating star By DLW

    I use these in the pool w/the Sporti-Fitness Jog Belt- as advertised this is a great low impact way to exercise esp after a back injury that won't allow much more. It gives a bit of resistance due to the buoyancy it creates. Used w/pool dumb-bells makes for a great workout

    DLW
    LA, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2014 Nice addition to workout

    rating star By tpirobert

    I use this product while deep water pool running with a flotation belt.  It definitely adds resistance and give the legs more of a workout.  I'm not using it all the time, but it's great to have in the mix.  I've had no problem with parts rubbing my feet.  I could see how some might, but a short running sock would take care of that or perhaps a piece of duct tape on part that rubs.

    tpirobert
    Asheville, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2013 AquaJogger adds resistance to deep water aerobics

    rating star By Happy Workout

    I use my AquaJogger in deep water aerobics and they really add resistance. They are easy to get on and off and I love them. This is my second pair. My cat chewed up the first, even though I used them for a year after that. I really needed these new ones.

    Happy Workout
    Florissant, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2013 Great addition to the aqua jogger belt

    rating star By Georgia Peach

    These work very well with the aqua jogger belt. I live on a small lake, and now I work out in the water- no sweating, no joint strain! This product works as described; they are easy to put on and take off, and they add resistance to the workout.

    Georgia Peach
    Arnoldsville, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2013 Love them

    rating star By linfolmil

    Adds to the intensity of my water jogging. Helps me to maintain good running form since they feel somewhat like shoes. I have not had any trouble getting them on & off & I wear a size 9 Wide shoe. I did cover the buttons inside with moleskin to prevent any rubbing.

    linfolmil
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2012 Good but....

    rating star By Carol B

    I like using these - a little slippery at first but that soon wore off.  The only issue I have with them is that my toes were getting scuffed by the surface of the swimming pool so I need some sort of barrier - a sock of some sort that won't wear out from scrapping the bottom of the pool.

    Carol B
    Littleton, CO

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Aqua Runners Really Increase Resistance

    rating star By Diane

    They are great but a little tight. May I please have some larger black straps.

    Diane
    Sarasota, Fl

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2015 Meh!

    rating star By Pellish

    I am really out of shape and I don't feel these offer any resistance.  I don't feel I get good traction when my feet touch the bottom of the pool but I suppose this varies with the type of surface. They are also too tight for me and the right strap digs into the side of my heal.  I will probably just remove the straps as these will stay on no problem without them (ladies size 9).  I didn't see that these came in different sizes so I don't see how men will find these comfortable.  I also prefer to vary my propulsion when I am running in the pool, which I can only do with my bare feet.  I may try these with my Sporti ankle weights but if I hadn't already scuffed them up on the bottom of the pool I'd be returning.  Love my Sporti ankle weights!!

    Pellish
    Gulfport, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2015 These are not very well designed. They are much too short in the foot.

    rating star By ELizabeth Bruss

    These are much too short for the foot.  I wear a size 7 shoe and my toes were out of the shoe rubbing on the bottom of the pool.  20 minutes in the pool and the bottoms show significant wear.  Really not worth the money at all.  The design is off.  Even with the adjustable strap on the back the boot portion is too short.

    ELizabeth Bruss
    Boynton Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2015 AquaRunners, Ouch!

    rating star By LaurieB

    Such a great idea, but not well-executed.  I wear women's size 11M shoes, and the Aqua Joggers, such a great idea, are NOT "one-size-fits-all."  They are so tight that they cause cramps in my feet after about 20 minutes.  

    My deep water aerobics class has several men, and there is no way I would recommend that they try this product.  Please design Aqua joggers for people with larger feet.  They would need to be wider and longer.  I would be happy to help with a design for people with larger feet.  

    Thank you.

    LaurieB
    Carmel, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2015 Great booties for water aerobics

    rating star By mg

    Great booties for deep water aerobics.  Easy to get on and off in the water.  Comfortable and seemingly well made..

    mg
    Pacific Grove, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2015 Excellent product!

    rating star By mil.

    I highly recommend, brings a lot of efficiency to your workout. Especially if you use only the shoes and gloves, and give up the belt completely. They brought me a new enthusiasm throughout the sport.

    mil.
    Finland

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2014 Only for persons with small feet!

    rating star By Andrew F.

    I thought this would be a great product for a workout. But because I couldn't get it to fit over my size 10.5 foot, I didn't have a chance to use it. Think about sizing the product in your advertising.

    Andrew F.
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2014 I LOVE THEM I HAD A PAIR SEVERAL YEARS AGO .

    rating star By barbara p.

    REASON ONE IS I AM SHORT AND I ENJOY WORKING OUT IN THE DEEP END WITH THESE ITS POSSIBLE AND ENJOYABLE.  VERY WELL MADE MUCH IMPROVEMENT FROM MY PREVIOUS PAIR.  WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

    barbara p.
    omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2014 more than just Joggers

    rating star By Beth

    I started using my AquaRunners immediately in my swim spa. My arches didn't ache the next day!
    Yes!
    I left them on to do my laps and they created enough drag that I could increase my current speed and not move to the front of the spa and brush the front wall. Plus I felt I had a better leg workout going on in the process.
    Double Yes!

    Beth
    Manheim, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2014 Great addition to the AquaJogger

    rating star By Stephanie A.

    These are a great addition to the AquaJogger, and really help to get the right amount of resistance while doing my pool running.

    Stephanie A.
    Northborough, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2014 excellent product

    rating star By Bruce A W.

    I use these for me deep water cross country ski workout.I bought these when they quit carrying another product I really liked.I use web paddels for my upper body and these increase
    the resistance on my lower body.They are a little uncomfortable when I first get started but then their fine.Thanks for a wonderful product

    Bruce A W.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz