Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AquaJogger DeltaBells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights

AquaJogger DeltaBells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4.5 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 1/5/2014 Great for upper body workouts

    rating star By Jim

    This is the 2nd set of these I've had. 1st one lasted around 17 years and had little chunks out of it from banging into things. Still works but I wanted a better looking set. Really works great for upper body water workouts. Better than the round ones because you can turn which direction you have the flat side going to add even more resistance. I love them!

    Jim
    Ft. Myers, Fl

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2013 I'm very pleased with my AquaJogger Delta Pro water weights

    rating star By Lucy Nickel

    What I like best is the thick foamy handle because it protects the hand from cramping during water aerobic class. I am also impressed with the triangular shape because the water resistance can be changed by the way it is held (lead with point forward or flat side forward).

    Lucy Nickel
    Oak Ridge, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 AQUAJOGGER DELTABELLS PRO HEAVY RESISTANCE

    rating star By GTCGB

    DELTABELLS PRO HEAVY REALLY WORK OUT MY ARMS, AS I COULD FEEL THE RESULTS OF THE WORKOUT THE NEXT DAY.

    GTCGB
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2013 great workout

    rating star By Brad B.

    I am 185lbs and in decent shape.  When we started water aerobics class,  I was really pushing hard with the flat side creating more resistence.  By the end of class my shoulder and arms were burning.   Having to hold these under the water is difficult, which is a good thing in this case.   All around a great workout using this product.

    Brad B.
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 My husband and I both love these; had to purchase this second pair!!

    rating star By Love to swim gal!

    Since we fought over who was going to use these when we were both in the pool; I bought the second pair. They are great for excercising not only as weights, but to tuck one under each armpit and use as a float while you run, kick, etc...better than any floppy foam noodle!

    Love to swim gal!
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2015 Best bar bells ever!

    rating star By UteK

    I use these mainly for Pilates in the water/general water aerobics, and I have been using bar bells regularly for 8 years.
    - They are about equivalent to the medium-size round weights, perfect for my purposes. Larger ones can be too hard on my shoulders.
    - They are smooth, not scratchy, like some of the white ones.
    - They are open in the middle, so the water flows through (instead of seeping inside and then dripping all over and taking forever to dry).
    - They don't roll away in the wind and are easier to "park" than the round ones.
    - I generally prefer working with the triangular shape. By slightly twisting them, resistance can be modified, too.

    UteK
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Not enough

    rating star By Kaye

    No where near enough resistance for a serious workout and they are are awkward to use.

    Kaye
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2015 Awesome!

    rating star By Sunshine

    They are absolutely awesome!  Not only do you get a great work out for your arms, but just holding them in different positions, you can get a total body workout!
    Thanks SwimOutlet for coming through with a quick delivery & a great product!

    Sunshine
    SC

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2014 too light

    rating star By retake

    aqua aerobics.
    no resistance as expected.

    retake
    San Francisco Ca

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2014 Great for pool-walking stability

    rating star By SterlingPhil

    These are the best assistive devices for pool-walking.  (I am recovering from spinal cord injuries.)  I assume these would be great for water aerobics as well.  Very well-made.

    SterlingPhil
    Sterling, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Not enough resistance

    rating star By Tony Tracy

    Comfortable, easy to use, but could have more resistance

    Tony Tracy
    Tracy, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2014 DELTA BELLS

    rating star By Chance

    I love these, but probably was over ambitious and should have gotten the medium size.   I also bought the AQUA JOGGER belt and like that also.......just hope all will last through all the chlorine (smile)

    Chance
    Las Vegas NV

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2014 heavy delta bells good for man

    rating star By NiftyNonny

    They are good quality, offer 2 types of water resistence, and work well for a man or a some woman.

    NiftyNonny
    Augusta GA

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2014 heavy dumb bells

    rating star By Helen

    I use these every Tues and Thurs in Deep Water Aerobics. They really give more resistance than the round dumb bells. They give a good workout for my arms.

    Helen
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2013 Not all that I hoped for

    rating star By Michele B.

    I felt like i needed something a bit more challenging than the resistance of the same color blue ones, but round at my gym pool.  I do think the flat side provides a bit more resistance.  The grip is thicker than the round ones, and I find it uncomfortable and harder on my wrist.

    Michele B.
    Pasadena, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2013 ok but not what i expected

    rating star By rob

    Im a big stong guy so natuarally i need some good resistance.  These did not fit the bill for me.  The wife is loving them now.  Overall, pretty good if youre a smaller build person looking for a little resistance.

    rob
    bronx ny

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 great product

    rating star By D Lipe

    Purchased DeltaBells for myself to use in my water aerobic class because I needed more resistance-these produce more resistance than the round dumbells which I have been using for quite awhile-I really like them

    D Lipe
    Holdenville, OK

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2012 Water weights

    rating star By Vicki

    Very well made, fat better than the equipment supplied by the gym.  Comfortable grips.  I hoped it provided more resistance or that there was a way to increase resistance.  I can tell they will not challenge me for long.

    Vicki
    Rodeo, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2012 Good quality!

    rating star By Helen O.

    Provide a  good aerobic workout!

    Helen O.
    Crescent City, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2011 love the deltabells you can tell the difference from the one at the gym

    rating star By PANELLA

    I HAD A PAIR OF DELTABELLS BUT I GIVE TO MY SISTER ALONG TIME AGO, BUT THEY WERE  SMALLER I LOVE THEM AND SO DOES MY SISTER SHE STILL HAS THE ONE I GIVE HER.

    PANELLA
    CHICAGO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz