Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AquaJogger Active Pack

AquaJogger Active Pack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 3/24/2012 So far I really like it!

    rating star By Andrea A.

    I have only used my AquaJogger Active Pack equipment once so far (yesterday), so my review is based upon that on experience.  I am currently going through chemotherapy for breast cancer.  My normal level of energy has been compromised greatly and I was looking for a form of exercise that would not be so difficult given the circumstances.  (When I am healthy I walk and swim laps.)  I thought this might just be the thing for me, and it seems like it is.  I was able to work out in the pool for a good 30 minutes and did not feel one bit fatigued.  In fact, I actually felt more energized.  I probably could have gone longer, but did not want to push it the first time exercising in a while (I've also had 3 surgeries since September).  The equipment was all very easy to use and the instruction booklet that came with it was easy to read and understand, so I was able to do all of the exercises demonstrated in the book.  I look forward to getting in the pool daily now and hopefully boosting my energy while getting my muscle tone back.

    Andrea A.
    Katy, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2013 Exceelent product

    rating star By John s.

    A marvelous assist to exercising and enjoying the pool for 79 year old with arthritis and immobility on land.

    John s.
    Covina, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2012 aquajogger

    rating star By Paula

    great water workout set

    Paula
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2009 Aqua Jogger Active Pack

    rating star By Karen C.

    I absolutely love this set. As a person who is using this set for rehabilitation purposes it "rocks". Once I have finished rehab. I will buy bigger hand weights.

    Only thing I don't like are the buttons on the inside of the ankle floats. They tend to poke me, fixed with waterproof tape.

    Karen C.
    Brisbane, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2012 perfect

    rating star By very happy with products

    I bought an exercise pool this past month after a spinal fusion, I bought this item to help me with exercises. The package of select items are perfect. I would highly recommend this kit to everyone.

    very happy with products
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2010 aquajogger active pack review

    rating star By Lisa B.

    the belt and dumbbells work great.  the ankle "weights" were tight and hurt to use.  I wish the book was water resistant or that a water resistant sheet with exercises was included.

    Lisa B.
    Goose Creek, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2008 AquaJogger Active Pack

    rating star By Nancy

    I bought this and received the correct equipment.  I've used it 3-4 times a week for a month now and am very happy with the quality of the merchandise and especially with a price that was considerably less than other sites.  I've recommended this to several friends who are interested in water aerobics since it's way too HOT to exercise outside.

    Nancy
    Homosassa, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 Pool Exercise

    rating star By Julia

    I have used this product for many years and recently ordered a set for my husband so we could pool exercise together.  Water exercising is easier on joints .
    Also a lot cooler in the hot summer of Louisiana.

    Julia
    Forest, Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 Love it!

    rating star By 7Dee7

    i love this belt. It's great for therapy and hopefully building up my strength. Great for people with disabilities that have trouble walking. I did some research on aquatic exercise/therapy and decided on the Aqua Jogger. It's exactly what I wanted. This active pack is a great deal. So happy!!!

    7Dee7
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2014 just an amazing product

    rating star By Bernadine

    I just love the auqua jogger active pact. Its low pact resistance helps me to exercise without causing pain like I would have exercising on hard pavement. It does not jarred my back or legs. You got to try the auqua jogger! It is amazing.

    Bernadine
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2014 just what i needed

    rating star By cindy

    very helpful , increases my workout, easy to use

    cindy
    long island ny

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2014 AquaJogger Active Pack - flimsy & cheap

    rating star By Ruth

    I don't recommend these items as the quality is very disappointing.

    Ruth
    FL

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 Great product, Great bargain!

    rating star By Terrie

    I take Aqua Exercise 3-4 days a week. This works perfect for me. I like the light weight dumb bells because I have a former shoulder injury and prefer the low resistance. The belt is just the right size for me. I am 5"7, 165 pounds. I have not used the shoe resistors, but plan to.

    Terrie
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 Good Starter Set

    rating star By Karen

    This is my first time trying water aerobics, and I love it.  However, my friend with prior experience has equipment with much more resistance.  She is sore every day, and I am not.  I recommend that you shop around for a set with more resistance unless you are in really poor shape.  After using these,  I have ordered barbells and ankle wraps with more water resistance for a better workout.  I would say that the jog belt is uncomfortable, effective, but not really needed with the weights and ankle wraps.  The ankle/wrist wraps are low resistance but very comfortable.

    Karen
    Compton, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2012 Mixed

    rating star By Wendy B.

    about like I expected for the belt, the aqua runners and delta bells are of minimal benefit.  I did not find that the runners were of any benefit as they slipped off my feet and just created issues.  The bells created minimal resistance no matter how I used them.

    Wendy B.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2012 For those that don't know what they need

    rating star By OK stuff....

    The "bar bells" are very useful.  The flotation belt seems unnecessary (for what I do, anyway) and the ankle cuffs are too tight for my bony legs and don't seem necessary either, though I couldn't wear them anyway.

    The instructional videos weren't useful for me.

    I do use the bar bells, but nothing else.  My exercise routine is 15 min of warmup and fat burning followed by 30 minutes of exercises with HR between 130 resting and 145 working, followed by 15 minutes of fat burnign and cool down.  It is in deep (6') water.  

    Exercise in water is absolutly terrific and it is aided by some additional bouyancy but I consider this kit overkill.  On the other hand, buying the kit is much cheaper than the individual items and if that is what it takes to get you into the water and doing this exercise, its probably a bargain.

    OK stuff....
    Miami Beach

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2011 Just what I needed to get started

    rating star By J C

    This product is well made. The instruction booklet that comes with it is very useful. I also ordered the dvd and really think that I could have easily figured out the exercises with the booklet. I don't recall seeing anything about an instruction booklet when I placed my order.
    I would recommend this product.

    J C
    CT

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2011 Water aerobics pack

    rating star By Alice

    The quality was not up to the standard that I had expected. I had purchased the same equipment around 8 years or so ago. The triangular "bar bells" are smaller and lighter weight so do not provide the same water resistence. The "shoes" are harder to get on, not really adjustable so they slide off. And it was not clear that the belt I was to get with the "vest" would not have an elastic belt - that this would be an additional charge. The belt supplied dangels when adjusted as far as it will go - a distraction. I would not recommend this product.

    Alice
    Sebring, Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2011 AquaJogger Active Pack

    rating star By Helen

    I have purchased other versions of this type product and they were all junk and had to be returned.  This product has outstanding quality and is much better designed, and about the same price.

    Helen
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2011 Great service

    rating star By jennydenice

    Super fast

    jennydenice
    texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz