Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sauvage Floral Banded Retro Square Cut Boardshorts

Sauvage Floral Banded Retro Square Cut Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2013 Agree with Sammy

    rating star By FTL Reviewer

    Sammy is right.  I am also 33" and ordered the large, which fits perfectly.  It's a great suit for lounging around the pool.  It dries quickly enough that this one suit would suffice for a cruise, rinsing out each evening.

    FTL Reviewer
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Awesome fit

    rating star By Lasr007

    They fit perfectly and look great!

    Minneapolis MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By David F.

    Very flattering...

    David F.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2012 Fine Fit

    rating star By grandman

    have not worn it yet.  purchased for spring trip to Grand Cayman.  i know i'll be Grand Man on Grand Cayman.

    stamford, ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 The Best Suit Ever!

    rating star By Casey

    For many years I have been wearing Tommy Bahama suits which are really long and heavy when wet. This new suit fits and feels so comfortable at the waist. It has a band style waist with elastic inside for a better fit and what can I say, extra comfort! When the suit arrived at home I tried it on right away and wanted to hang out in it because it was so darn comfortable. I went to the beach this weekend and it was so nice to have. I have several trips planned for this fall/winter so I ordered the other color which I have now as well. Oh by the way, the suit comes mid way down my leg above the knee. My wife says it is really flattering!

    Olney, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Dare to wear

    rating star By Bob s.

    Finally.   A man's bathing suit that doesn't look like your typical baggy board shorts.  I've been waiting for this style to return for years.  I swim laps in pools wearing briefs,  ocean swim wearing jammers;  but neither are right for me hanging out at the beach.  I like the way this suit fits.  My sons say they look like a girl's suit.  My wife, too, though she confessed it looked good on me.  For those that feel secure with their masculinity,  I would recommend this purchase.

    Bob s.
    el cajon, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2012 The Best Trunks!

    rating star By Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound

    If you must wear trunks, these are the ones.  I got the grey floral and they are very attractive.  These don't weigh you down in the water like the big long board shorts (almost pants?) do.  Plus they're great for tanning.  About the same length as most square cuts.  In the photo's these looked very snug, and I'm a 33 waist, so decided to order one size up (Large/34) instead of down (Medium/32) and they work well.  Large would probably work for 33-35 waist.  I might have to get a Medium to keep in reserve in case I lose a little weight... don't want to have to retire this style.  The elastic waist band and lace up draw string are a great combo.  These are very, very comfortable trunks.  Sexy too :-)

    Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound
    Etown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2012 As Promised

    rating star By Gdog

    A unique look and comfortable swimwear. Nice feel and texture and the color pops. Fit is excellent.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2012 Retro Board Shorts

    rating star By Julie B.

    Loved the fit of these Retro boardshorts. Style is great for guys who are shorter. Makes strong legs look hot!

    Julie B.
    Vandalia, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2012 Amazing!

    rating star By jworldnyc

    This was my first time buying a swim suit without trying it on first. The helpful instructions and sizing guide on the website was most helpful! I will definitely shop swim outlet again!

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2011 Great Fit

    rating star By T

    Great Fit
    Nice Quality
    My 3rd purchase of this style!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2011 Classic Hollywood Movie Star Style

    rating star By VN

    A great looking suit that is sexy without being overly form fitting. (Though, it is interesting that it is made of Lycra yet does not fit like a "squarecut.") The style is reminiscent of male style at pool parties from Hollywood's golden years.

    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz