Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 4/1/2015 Found the perfect goggles at long last.

    rating star By none

    Finally!  I have an eye condition which makes my eye balls very tender to touch, which rules out all the in-socket goggles.  I used the larger "masks" for a long time, but they all leak and are very high-profile.  Luckily, after spending hundreds of dollars on many different types of goggles,  a family member, who knows nothing about swimming, gave me a pair of Kaimans as a gift.  For the first time in years of swimming, the goggles fit comfortably and didn't leak!
    These goggles fit outside the socket but under the eyebrows, so if you open your eyes wide as you put them on, the skin around your eyes helps form a waterproof seal around the goggles when you relax the muscles around your eyes.  Also, my experience with these is the less you press on them or tighten the straps, the better they feel and seal.  Finally, the amber lenses work well for me in both bright and low-light conditions, reducing glare in bright light and enhancing contrast in low light.  BEST.GOGGLES.EVER.



  • 7/22/2013 Best Indoor Goggles!

    rating star By mwanner1

    These goggles are great for lap swimming indoors.  They are incredibly comfortable and do not leak.  You don't have to have them so tight that they suction down on your face and they still stay in place.  The lens color brightens the water and makes everything look clearer.  Aquasphere Kaiman is my go-to goggle from here out!

    Vine Grove, KY


  • 6/23/2012 Excellent goggles!

    rating star By CityGal

    I've been swimming laps weekly for years and have been using the Aqua Sphere Kaiman goggles for most of that time.  What I like most is they don't leak!  I have to be very careful not to get pool water in my eyes and these goggles do that for me.  They also don't press into the eyeball area as some goggles do, rather, they sit on the orb bone around the eye, thus giving a more comfortable fit and not damaging to the eyes.  They don't fog, which makes it such a pleasure to be able to see after swimming with head in & out of the water for up to an hour!  I swim indoors so don't know how the amber lens is in sunlight, but I can clearly see underneath the water and have avoided crashes as a result.

    Highy recommend these goggles!

    New York


  • 8/18/2011 LOVE!

    rating star By Jen D.

    I borrowed a pair from a friend at first, and completely turned my nose up at the fact that they weren't my regular brand. I instantly fell in love! I could see so much more clearly, and the orange lens made things bright while still controlling the sun's glare. I have much better peripheral sight, and the lenses don't fog up nearly as quickly or as often. They are also very easy to adjust. I won't every wear another brand.

    Jen D.
    Cleveland, Ohio


  • 10/30/2015 Best. Goggles. Ever

    rating star By Big B

    Thrilled with these goggles. So awesome.

    Big B
    San Francisco, CA


  • 2/19/2015 need to try them and also play with tension adjustments

    rating star By older swimmer dude

    I'm on my 4th pair now, and despite some minor issues, still think they are the best pair of swim goggles for me.  Looking forward to trying out the newer EXO version to see if they last longer or not.  I'm probably not stating anything many other reviewers have mentioned already, but they do work great, especially when newer.  The anti fog works for several weeks well, then gradually starts to deteriorate until I have to rub some baby shampoo on the inside lenses.  The seal also seems to deteriorate after time, I think another reviewer said about 8 months, and that sounds about right (I swim in the pool and lake about 3 times/week).  If you have leakage issues on a newer pair, try playing with the strap tension ON BOTH SIDES, there seems to be a sweet spot where too tight or too loose causes leaks.  I have multiple pairs, mostly for indoor vs. outdoor swimming (lighter indoors, darker outdoors).  On the clear frame goggles you can really tell after awhile that the elements (or chlorine) takes a toll on the silicone as it turns milky from prolonged use.  While not cheap (nor particularly pricey), getting about 8 months out of a pair of goggles isn't all that bad.

    older swimmer dude
    Seattle, WA


  • 2/17/2015 Like these very much

    rating star By Larry

    I like the way they cover the entire eye. They are comfortable and the lens color is better than clear ones in my pool. They are true to size and I think an excellent value.

    Richmond va


  • 10/26/2014 Good Goggles

    rating star By Gettign Back in

    I bought these because I like a larger eyepiece.  I've used them a few times now and am happy so far.  They fit well, the headband adjustment on them is easy and stays notch.

    I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or not but the anti-fog doesn't seem to have lasted very long.  Still figuring this out.

    Love the color and the looks.

    Gettign Back in
    Dallas Area


  • 9/12/2014 Best goggles I have ever had

    rating star By Eric K.

    I am so glad to find them here at SwimOutlet. I purchased my first pair from Dick's, and I know I paid more. Best goggles I have ever had. My last pair last I think four years before I felt I was due to get a new set. The old pair is still in my bag, for an emergency, should it ever arise.

    Eric K.
    Lakewood, OH


  • 9/4/2014 Excellent Low Light Googles!

    rating star By Michael P.

    Fit great with exceptional clarity and comfort. I swim often in the evening outside and these are exactly the goggles I needed so I can see at night. Especially during open water stuff.

    Michael P.
    Burbank, CA


  • 8/30/2014 Awesome Low Light Goggles!

    rating star By Michael Pack

    I do a lot of swimming at dusk and in the evening. These goggles have excellent clarity in low light situations and make detail pop in the day time. Good purchase.

    Michael Pack


  • 5/9/2014 "New" materials rock...

    rating star By Pupster

    I had just retired a pair of Kayenne goggles and on a whim, tried a different brand with the amber lens...dig the amber tint (indoor pool) but the other brand of goggles were nowhere near as comfortable as my Kayennes..

    So, I knew I wanted amber lens tint, and decided to try the Kaiman...It was a good call!

    I initially set up the head strap like my old goggles (The Kayennes fit outside the eye socket, and the frame had started to split so I had 'em reefed down pretty tight to prevent leaks) and discovered that the silicone frames on the Kaiman will stretch enough under that much pressure to cause "discomfort" (translation:  the seal will wind up on your eye).

    Having backed the pressure off roughly 70%, I've found them to be VERY comfortable.  No more tight strap on my noggin, and a very comfortable goggle with good field of view (I most often have to split a lane where I swim so a good field of view can be "important").

    I'm a 46 year old "UTB" (Used To Be: competitive swimmer, water polo player, waterman), swimming 3-5 days/week for roughly 40 minutes per session.

    Puyallup WA


  • 4/19/2014 Excellent item

    rating star By Guillermo P.

    indoor pool, excellent visibility

    Guillermo P.


  • 3/29/2014 Great Goggle, but My eyelashes hit the lens

    rating star By Carmen

    Great Goggle, but My eyelashes hit the lens. Once I forgot to take off my mascara and had to clean mascara off the inside of the lens, so I think I wiped off the anti fog :( But before that the anti fog worked great. There are not leaks. They are very comfortable. I plan to use them for a tri in a couple of weeks. I have only swam in a pool with them so far.

    Melbourne, FL


  • 9/3/2013 Feel great and rarely leak

    rating star By Richard Lyle M.

    I swim about 2,600 years three times a week.  These are about the more comfortable goggles I have ever used.  And they rarely leak.  If there was any negative, it would be that they fog up.  But all my past goggles also would fog up.

    Richard Lyle M.
    Newport Coast, CA


  • 6/12/2013 Great product!

    rating star By TR

    I wanted to get a good pair of goggles to swim in open water. I like the amber lens because it cuts down on glare from the sun without tinting everything too much. They also help, somewhat, with the murky waters. They are by far the most comfortable lens I have had to date. The strap is nice and thick and stays put. They are very easy to adjust as well. The rubber on the eyes is very nice and doesn't leave wicked crazy marks when done. They did not fog or leak. They are a great product and am thinking of getting a clear pair for the pool.



  • 3/22/2013 Really Great Goggles!

    rating star By nikox

    Soft and supple , beautifully clear amber lenses.

    Deerfield Beach, FL


  • 3/21/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By toots

    I have been using this model for five years and believe that this model is the best for fitness swimming.  I love Kaiman 180 but they fit too close to my eye sockets to be comfortable.  I make sure that after each swim, I wash the goggle with soap and fresh water and they stay like new for over a year.

    I am a big fan of this model.

    Orlando, FL


  • 2/11/2013 Excellent goggles

    rating star By Michael G.

    I'm fairly new to swimming and over the past 8 months have tried several goggles, but my main issue with them was fogging. These work great! I can swim for 1 1/2 hours and never have to take them off because of fog. They fit great and are extremely comfortable.

    Michael G.
    Evansville, IN


  • 2/6/2013 leaks

    rating star By ml

    I really liked the form and lense...but sadly they leak!!



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz