Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Competitor Reversible Workout Bikini

TYR Competitor Reversible Workout Bikini Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 12/1/2013 runs small

    rating star By snappininwi

    I am a size 3-4, 34D and i ordered a medium.  I knew the top would be snug but I prefer them that way.  However, both the top and bottom were extremely tight.  I really like the suit and it seems well made...just tight.  I will probably order another one but bigger.

    snappininwi
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2013 The best workout bikini!

    rating star By Ally

    I bought this suit last year and just bought another because I love it so much. Even though it hasn't aged/faded at all, I got a 2nd one just so I'll have another in a few years when I'll eventually need to replace the original.  The blue color is really pretty and it fits wonderfully. Unlike many swim bikinis, you can workout in this without feeling like the suit is gaping in the bust and giving fellow swimmers a free show!  The straps and neckline prevent that.  The suit does feel a bit tight but that just means it doesn't move around no matter what stroke you're doing.  According to the size chart I should have a Small, but the Medium fits better.  I would highly recommend this suit!

    Ally
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2011 Great suit!

    rating star By ARH

    Suit was true to size and very well made (thick material).  I love that it is reversable -giving me several great looks.

    ARH
    Newport News, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2014 Great suit, stays put

    rating star By Reebecks

    It starts out a bit snug, but after a few times it feels great.

    Reebecks
    monmouth beach, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Great top for a tri - runs small.

    rating star By Susan

    I was looking for a suit to swim laps in with a top I could use for a triathlon.  It was perfect for both!  The top didn't create extra drag in the water and was totally comfortable under a tank for the bike and run.  One warning, similar to other reviewers: I'm 5"10" and 140 lbs.  I usually wear a medium, and even in either TYR suits (like the checked diamondback suit) a medium works.  I ordered both a medium and a large in this suit just in case - and I'm relieved I did because I couldn't even get the medium on.  I ended up keeping the large, and it's still a tight fit.   Tight is good, as far as staying put for working out in it, but there's no way I could have worn a medium!

    Susan
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2013 Functional and Fun

    rating star By Andrea B.

    Great for swimming laps. Fits snug so it stays on well even for water skiing.

    Andrea B.
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2013 great

    rating star By Sharon S.

    stays on for workout style swims and like reversible options

    Sharon S.
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 Too Small

    rating star By KT

    Recently purchased and have returned it because the sizing is not correct.  I ordered the medium based on the sizing scale listed, but it's more like a small.  Also, the material feels rough and itchy.

    KT
    RALEIGH, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 Too small

    rating star By new to swimming

    Love the look - but it was too small! I normally wear a size small top with small or medium bottom (depending on the brand). Im 5"7 and 120lbs. even the top was extremely tight. wanted it to work, but returned it. wish it came in other colors too :(

    new to swimming
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2013 TYR Tri Two Piece Suit

    rating star By Cary M.

    I'm 5"9" and weigh 130...this is a great fitting suit and stays put perfectly.  Very happy with it!

    Cary M.
    Celina, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2012 Good workout bikini

    rating star By Sonja B.

    I use this bikini to run and swim in and it's great for both. It's pretty comfy, though one of the seams under the arms is starting to rub a bit, but that happens. Like most sports suits, it runs slightly small. I'm 5"10", 135 lbs and wear a small in fashion suits but a medium in competitive swimwear. The med fits great

    Sonja B.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2012 Favorite suit ever.

    rating star By Ashley J.

    Great suit! Fits true to size (if a little on the tight side, but that was a plus for me, as I was wanting a suit that I wouldn't have to wear a sports bra with for a tri).

    Ashley J.
    EULESS, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2012 Needs available as separates!

    rating star By Sayrah

    I had to buy this suit in a medium and a large to get a top and bottom that fit. I love the suit, it's really comfortable for swimming/running/biking, but I'm not a small on the bottom as I am on top so I had to buy the suit twice to get the right combination/fit. The suit is well-made and very sturdy, high quality. I would recommend it - just be prepared to buy it twice!

    Sayrah
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2012 I would recommend this!

    rating star By Janet

    This suit is great. I wear it to swim laps and when I teach swimming lessons. I love it! The reversible side is great as well. The only thing I don't love is how small the bottoms seem. I ordered a large, and the top fits really well. However, the seams on the bottom are tight. I really enjoy this suit otherwise, and it has held up well over a period of a month of almost constant wear!

    Janet
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Ericaisswimming

    I am using this suit to train for a triathlon.  I wanted it slightly snug because I know they stretch a tiny bit.  I love the colors and that you can see the blue no matter what way you wear it.  It's adorable, and would love to buy it in another color.

    Ericaisswimming
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 nice,but runs smaller than expected

    rating star By lee

    i am a women's size 4 and I ordered a Medium. The top and bottom feel too small. I also ordered a suit by Zoot in a medium and I love it. I will probably have to return it.  It does feel like a quality suit.

    lee
    douglasville, ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2011 Great quality product

    rating star By christieh

    This suit fits perfectly and is very well made.  Reversibility is great to have!

    In comparison to prices on other competitive swim suits, this is a great value.  Highly recommend.

    christieh
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz