Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Timex Im Global Trainer GPS S+D Watch

Timex Im Global Trainer GPS S+D Watch Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Jan W.

    Easy to use and switch between modes. I like the watch band.

    Jan W.
    Fowler, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2012 Excellent multisport GPS watch

    rating star By Kevin

    Pros:  Excellent features for multisport.  Very versatile and customizable.  Training Peaks site for uploading workouts is easy to use and data displays are great.  Comes with bike mount.   Can modify watch configuration from computer app.  Can link with HR monitor and power meter.

    Cons:  Large size (but tolerable with my small wrist).  Requires a little time to learn how to use its many features.

    Overall:  I tried a Garmin Forerunner 10 first, but it wouldn't reliably establish my location and is not well suited for multisport use.  The Timex, on the other hand, works great and has everything I need and more.

    Kevin
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2012 Pleased

    rating star By Asphalt Hunter

    I had been interested in the Global Trainer for a while (I have also been looking at the Suunto Ambit and Garmin 910, but too $$$, I'm a discount triathlete), but never could pull the trigger because of the price and the intial lower reviews. Once the price was right I purchased the watch so I could use it for triathlons. I currently have the Garmin 205, which is good for riding and running, but it can't be submerged. I wanted to compare the Garmin and the Timex so on my first run I used both of them. The Timex took about a minute or so longer to acquire the satelites, the second time it was about 30 seconds quicker than the Garmin. I like the balanced feel of the Timex (it is a little bit bigger than the Garmin, but looks like a regular watch, I am a bigger guy so I like the bigger face), the ability to wear it as a watch, the price ($110 the day after Thanksgiving) and the maps on the software. I didn't give the watch 5 stars because I've only had the watch for a week and a half so I don't know what's to come. It's been charged once (initial charging) in the week and a half, I've used it on two 5 mile runs. I'm curious to see how long it will last. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase. Thus far it has exceeded every expectation.

    Asphalt Hunter
    Layton, UT

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2012 So glad I made this purchase

    rating star By Laura

    This product  is great for training, but really great for race day.  I haven't been racing enough to know how to pace myself, or to know how far I have run during longer races.  The watch helped me not start out too fast, and place in my first race.

    Looking forward to learning more of the watches features

    Laura
    Canton, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2012 not good for swimming

    rating star By kent

    For lap swimming  .. it really does nothing but track the overall distance.  You have to hit the pause button (which is another problem) in between every lap if you lap to count laps ...  The map function for biking/ running / swimming is worthless. I returned it ... will try the garmen for swimming

    kent
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2012 Super Taining Watch!

    rating star By mfosterjeweler

    I traded in my Garmin for this Timex. It has more features and lighter weight. Excellent price, free delivery, fast shipping. Overall; good experience on al accounts.

    mfosterjeweler
    Houston, Tx

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Great Watch

    rating star By cmeyer

    I have used this watch on my runs for the past week and it is great!  My only complaint is that the watch is a bit on the large size.  I have average size female wrists and this watch covers the entire top side of my wrist.

    cmeyer
    Kearney, NE

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2010 BIG! But good.

    rating star By Kyle

    Compared to a Garmin 405 this trainer is HUGE.  If you don't need or want a multi-sport trainer then this might not be the best choice for you.  But it works well and is comfortable to wear.  More comfortable than a Garmin 310 I think.  It's fairly easy to program and operate and I like the fact that the settings can also be adjusted via my Mac as well as just from the watch.  The screens are very programmable which is a great benefit when it comes to being able to view what you think is important for each sport.  You can choose to see 1, 2, 3 or 4 pieces of info and place the info in the order you want.  Very handy.  I was a little put off by the size when I first saw these in person but I am happy with my purchase just the same.

    Kyle
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz