Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Cool Wings

DeSoto Cool Wings Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 9/11/2012 Fits great, easy to put on, even in T1 when wet from the swim!

    rating star By triharder

    Love that the wings give you extra coverage on your shoulders/neck!  I would suggest purchasing a size a little bigger than you think you need, as the tighter it is, the more difficult it is to put on.  I would normally fit into a "M," but ordered a "L" to give myself more room, and to make it easier to put on/take off.

    Reston, Va.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 feels and looks great! Really protects from the sun and wicks really fast.

    rating star By Chuck

    Looks good fits good feels good works good. will be ordering another one. would like to see more colors?

    Inland Empire


  • 1/4/2014 Good for summer and winter

    rating star By tri mom

    I tri in the Fl heat/sun perfect for sun protection. Apply water and the sleeves cool you down!!

    I run all my summer races in these sleeves and am convinced they help me keep cooler......also nice on those cooler Florida mornings in winter when just a little warmth across the shoulders is needed

    tri mom
    st pete beach, FL


  • 4/28/2013 Cool WIngs

    rating star By cindy s.

    I bought this for sun protection for upcoming 1/2 ironman .  I am just over 5"3" 115 lbs and it is a perfect fit.  It is a snug fit which is what I wanted.
    I can only review on fit since I have yet to race in it.

    cindy s.
    snohomish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 sun protection, cooling

    rating star By Texas Tryhard

    I love the sun protection these sleeves offer while I am cycling.  They actually are pretty cool as well in our Texas heat.  I haven't run in the them because when the wind stops they feel constrictive and warm.  They run a little small. I have a small frame, wear size 2-4 womens and the small is a bit tight, that is even after returning the XS

    Texas Tryhard
    Kerrville, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2012 Great idea, but doesn't work

    rating star By Road biker

    Love the idea for sun protection and I own several DeSoto leg coolers, but this is such poor fitting product.  I'm a small framed women and the arms were too tight and length ~ 3-4 inches too long.  Also, for women, a bolero style would be a huge improvement.

    Road biker
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2012 Works great

    rating star By Fero

    Fantastic product for long rides under the sun. Keeps my arms cool and protected from the sun.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/8/2012 Odd material

    rating star By cate g.

    I love the idea of these sleeves.  I don't know who many times my running sleeves are too tight or so loose they continuously fall down.  But sadly the material on these DeSoto wings are not the best.  The picture makes them look almost spandex or a stretchy Lycra, but really it is a see-through fabric that has limited stretch potential.

    cate g.
    scotts valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2011 Save your back and arms during the bike and run

    rating star By Tony S.

    Bought this for my girlfriend. It performed exactly as described. She exclaimed how amazingly cool she felt on the bike and run in 103 degree heat while on a 70.3 triathlon. No sunburn, no overheating. She took second in masters overall wearing this.

    Tony S.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2011 Interesting product

    rating star By Larry T.

    I'm small/medium framed and I ordered a size large, it still feels to tight and confined.

    Larry T.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz