Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2012 DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

    rating star By ockalmighty

    My particular pair was a tad tight on me (going off of the DeSoto sizing chart) but at the same time I am not sure a size bigger would do me more justice.

    With that said, these are the best triathlon shorts out there. Tons of more expensive, and fancier shorts exist, but these are the bomb.

    The Compression is great. Firm supportive pressure through the quads.

    The PAD, which is my pet peeve, is the best I have tried. It is a large, but thin felt pad that does not bunch or bind when running or on the bike. It also does not retain "much" water. All Tri-pads do.

    The 4 pockets are perfect for fuel, sunglasses or a small honeybadger.

    I'm telling you, if you TRI these are the shorts!

    Raeford, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2012 Feels and looks great

    rating star By Henry

    The tri-shorts have a great feel and the pockets come in handy when training to carry essentials.

    China Grove, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Not nearly as good as forza riviera

    rating star By Adam

    What's great: compression and fit, quality of fabric.
    What's not great: thin padding is good enough only for very short rides, up to olympic distance triathlon. 4 pocket concept would work great with better padding.
    My least favorite pair of de soto tri shorts. I love forza riviera for its superior comfort and versatility, perfect for me for up to half ironman distance. I will use de soto 400 mile in my upcoming ironman, padding is to thick for running, but i am going to change into running shorts in T2 anyway.
    Forza 4 pocket was a total disappointment, wet padding chafed my crouch on the run after swimming, and i find it very uncomfortable in aero position on the bike.

    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Nice fit, not a big fan of the fabric

    rating star By WKP

    I bought these to use for a half-iron triathlon. They don't have as much padding as I expected, so not sure they'll make the race. The compression fabric doesn't seem to wick moisture as well as some of my other tri shorts, and the double layer at the leg opening seems to get looser during a long ride.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2012 Primo shorts!

    rating star By Junk Male

    I used the shorts today for the first time in an open water swim class in preparation for my first tri next month and they felt great!  Kinda wish I bought a full tri-suit due to the cold water but overall I'm looking forward to competing in this product.

    Junk Male
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 Overall good tri short

    rating star By SwimmerD

    I used these for an Olympic Triathlon.  They performed well.  No chaffing.  I got the Royal/white.  The color is great but it shows dirt picked up on the bike seat.  Comfortable during the bike, I like the compression.  I didn't even feel the pad during the run.  The pockets are nice to have.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2011 Best Tri Shorts on the Market

    rating star By Trent P.

    For long comfortable training and racing it doesn't get any better than these.  You also get a bonus with having the 4 pockets!!

    Trent P.
    Bluffton, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2011 DeSoto Shorts-Great fit,feel and form

    rating star By NewTriGuy

    Fit is just right based on charts. Pockets provide for carrying items securely during workouts and events. Material does not chafe and pad is not too bulky to be a bother but adequate to support and protect  the way it should.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz