Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Micro Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 8/31/2012 My favorite running/biking/swimming shorts

    rating star By Vicki

    Use these shorts for all kinds of activities, especially yoga & biking & actual swimming (not for sunning/beach).  The fabric & seams are holding up well.  5"8"/130# & thin: XS & S fit really well.  Don't agree with other reviewers saying they are too small.  Please don't change them, they are perfect.  I will say there seems to be almost no difference in size between XS & S--lay them on top of each other & they're identical.  I ordered S before XS was available, apparently, but both fit well.  I like the cut, and the comments I get from both M & F competitors.

    Saranac Lake, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2011 LOVE These!!

    rating star By Kat

    LOVE these shorts!!  I use them in triathlons and just for cycling and they work great for both.  They are super flattering on too.  I have quite a substantial booty and they don't ride up and cause me to show some cheek while running, if you know what I mean.  
    They do run very small though.  I am usually a small in most things and I had to buy a large.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2013 Got the job done but do beware of small sizing

    rating star By Trigirlhawaii

    I listened to other reviewers and got a size up to Medium.  I normally wear a size 2-4 depending on the brand but these shorts definitely run small.  Though they are still a slight pain to get on, the fit is still MUCH BETTER than normal biking shorts that always make my petite Asian legs look like sausage links.  Love the length, the padding makes biking longer distances tolerable.  Glad to have found this product before my upcoming Olympic triathlon in two weeks.

    Hilo, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2013 Great Tri Short!

    rating star By Jessica M.

    Yay! A tri short with leg openings meant for cyclists' legs! This short is fantastic. It dries quickly, has a nice wide waist band, and most importantly, the leg openings don't squeeze your legs to look like sausage links! I got a size small (I am 5 feet, 4 inches, 115 pounds) and they fit great. I found the minimalist chamois really great for a shorter race or any training. I would suggetst this product to ladies who like a shorter short that is really comfy!

    Jessica M.
    Watertown, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2013 Order larger

    rating star By mw

    I am 5"9" and wear size 9.  I ordered a large and they fit great.  A medium would have been too small.  Definitely low rise, but I love them.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Triathlon Girl

    They are small but that's how they are supposed to be. I usually wear s or m. This time I ordered m and they are perfect.

    Triathlon Girl


  • 12/12/2012 Too short and too small

    rating star By Karen P.

    I expected these to be short, but they're really short. Also, I usually wear a small but these also seem smaller an usual. Cute shorts that would be comfortable had I ordered a medium I think. I'm 5"5" and 118 lbs.

    Karen P.
    West Bloomfield, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2012 Great tri shorts!

    rating star By Lindsay A.

    These are great shorts. I wore them for my most recent oly distance tri and they were excellent. They do fit small...I heeded the past reviewers and ordered a medium instead of my usual small. I was nervous because my other DeSoto tri shorts (1 pair forza long distance, and 1 pair low rise) are small and fit well. Anyway, the reviewers were correct..the medium fits the same as the small in other deSotos.

    Lindsay A.
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2012 Too small

    rating star By SB

    Wear medium size in nearly everything, but couldn't even get this medium on.  Not even sure a large would fit.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2012 Perfect Tri Short

    rating star By Jessie

    I love these for triathlons! They are a little short (as the name suggests), so if that will bother you don't get these. I'm 5'7 and weigh 130, size medium works well for me. I do feel they run slightly small, as I normally wear a size small in most brands, but after reading other reviews I went for the medium.

    saint petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2012 Sexy shorts

    rating star By B.o.B.

    I am so happy I read reviews before I chose my size. Make sure to go up! I am normally a small/medium but I had to get a large in these. They are super sexy if you are looking for a low cut and short tri shorts.

    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2012 Desoto tri short

    rating star By Skiranch

    Use it to swim.  Fits great. Fitted does not slip or move.

    Covington, la

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2012 Looks So Cute

    rating star By Warren Chu

    Love this comfortable and cute looking low rise short.  It goes perfectly with the DeSoto Micro Bra.

    Warren Chu
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2011 great fit for me, but waist could be low for some!

    rating star By Jodi

    I put they felt to small only because of the legnth of the back. I can see how other reviewers said they might be flashing "crack". For me they don't do this but I would have liked 1/2" more in the back at least. The waist is really low. It is comfy but leaning over on a bike makes the rise that much lower. Other than this they are great, did 52 miles the first time I wore them and felt comfortable. Will be back for the black (I got blue which I love) :o)

    Salisbury, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2011 returned item

    rating star By Anna

    I returned this item because it was a lot smaller when I received it than what I had envisioned on line.  I am sure I will order other items thru this site in the future.

    Sharon Hill, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2011 Perfect!

    rating star By huntingirl11

    I ordered this one and the short that is a bit longer. I LOVED these better then the other ones. In the past I have worn the boy cut swim bottoms on other swim suits so I liked this cut. They are of nice quality and do dry fairly quickly. They have a little bit of a pad to them...I wear them for sprint tri's. I'm 5'8" and 140 lbs (pant size is 29 for waist) and I needed a large. The medium would have definitely been too small.

    Huron, SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 When they say Micro...

    rating star By Lady S

    Cute shorts, but boy are they low!   I've run and biked in them and performance is good, just feel a little bit exposed.

    My boyfriend has no complaints!

    Lady S
    Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz