Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short Low Rise

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short Low Rise Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2011 Not a sausage!~

    rating star By Kristin R.

    As a triathlete with thighs, this is the first pair of tri shorts that has not made me feel like a sausage squeezed out of its casing. Good grip at legs without the binding feelings of others.

    Kristin R.
    O'Fallon , IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 Not recommended

    rating star By Rae

    I wear a large according to the size chart, and the large fit me fine. However, I am not impressed with these shorts. The waist band folds in half constantly, they roll up on the thighs, and the padding is essentially just a piece of fleece fabric. Maybe okay for shorter rides, but not for anything of distance.

    Rae
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Awesome Tri Shorts!

    rating star By Workuout

    This is my 4th pair of Desoto Tri Shorts! I am an avid trail runner and also road biker, and these shorts are a must for any type of workout! I also teach boot camp classes and these shorts are great under other workout shorts for added support! These shorts stay put and don't ride up when running, biking, or working out!

    Workuout
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Too low rise

    rating star By Lyser

    I bought these shorts for a triathlon. I received them pretty quickly, tried them on and immediately knew that I needed to return them. The low rise fit is not good for a lady with hips. Can I say muffin top galore! I like this brand, just not the style.The great thing about these shorts is that they don't give you sausage legs like other tri shorts I've tried on. I ordered a different style and love them!

    Lyser
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2013 Good but could be better

    rating star By CM

    These are great fitting shorts. The elastic waste band seems to fold in half though, which is a big bummer. The padding in the seat leaves a little more to be desired, but overall these shorts are  great for short rides.

    CM
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 runs small

    rating star By brcologne

    I ordered these in a large in light of comments they run small...still felt like a stuffed sausage. I am a size 6 generally, and don't feel I should need to buy an xl. Back they go!

    brcologne
    minnesota

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2012 So comfortable.

    rating star By Swimbikerun girl

    I took everyone's advice and bought a medium although I usually wear a small and they fit perfectly.  These are super comfortable to ride my bike and run in.

    Swimbikerun girl
    Truckee, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2012 Very small

    rating star By SB

    This is very small.  I suggest you order at least a size larger than normal.  Looked great in the package but couldn't even get it on.

    SB
    IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2012 the best tri shorts

    rating star By Tri-Fan

    DeSoto tri shorts are THE BEST.  Although I need medium when I am normally a small...

    Tri-Fan
    Pelham, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/13/2011 tri short

    rating star By adventuregirl

    Super comfortable.  Have only used it in spin class so far but  by the material and light weight I am looking forward to racing in a sprint tri with them.

    adventuregirl
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2011 Too Small

    rating star By AM

    I bought these for my first triathlon. I ordered a medium, but as soon as I took them out of the package, I knew they were going to be too small.  I am returning them, I don't think getting a size bigger will help. The sizing definitely runs smaller.

    AM
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2011 Too Small

    rating star By AM

    I bought these for my first triathlon. I ordered a medium, but as soon as I took them out of the package, I knew they were going to be too small.  I am returning them, I don't think getting a size bigger will help. The sizing definitely runs smaller.

    AM
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2011 Runs a little SMALL

    rating star By Kelly

    I really like these pants. They do seem to run small though. I'm still happy though as the product looked great and was made well. My hips are 35.5 and I ordered the medium just in case. I'm glad I did as the small would of been way too tight.

    Kelly
    Pensacola FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2011 lOVE THEM

    rating star By sbjamie

    I really like the big band at the top and the length is perfect.

    sbjamie
    Santa Barbara

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2011 Worked out great!

    rating star By Leeny

    Comfortable enough for biking and running. Just did first duathlon in these shorts and have no complaints.

    Leeny
    Sylvania, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2011 Good quality, runs small

    rating star By Sara

    Nice material, sizes run small!

    Sara
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2011 great shorts!

    rating star By Nancy G.

    love these shorts! very comfortable and easy to move in. they're great for swimming - very light feeling and dries quickly. they're great for biking - the legs are long enough so that the seat doesn't rub your legs, but short enough that they work for swimming and running. and the light padding in the seat is a nice  bit of comfort without getting water logged during the swim. would buy again.

    Nancy G.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2011 Cute the first time; holes the second

    rating star By AMiller

    The first time I put these on I would have rated them 5 stars.  I went out on my first ride with these cute comfortable little shorts but after my ride, I had two worn places on either leg right under my bum.  Now they look like the worn places are about to tear into holes.  I've never had that happen before with any other short I've worn on my road bike.  I'm so disappointed.

    AMiller
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2011 never moved during my tri

    rating star By Kelly

    during my entire triathlon I never had to adjust my shorts... thats impressive!

    Kelly
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 My favorite!

    rating star By Ashley

    I love these shorts.  They are the perfect length for my short little legs (5'2") and they do not create that bulge in my thigh that a lot of other shorts leave from being too tight at the end.  These are low rise so take that into account.  :)  I wore these two days ago in an olymlpic triathlon and they were awesome!

    Ashley
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz