Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 9/7/2013 great tri shorts

    rating star By zul m.

    Just used these shorts for my first tri in open water and they worked great!  After reading the reviews before purchasing on "feel too small," I ordered one size bigger, making them a perfect fit!  The pants stayed-put during the swim and run, and were comfortable during the biking.  Can't be beat for the price!  Delivery was fast and efficient, too!

    zul m.
    tampa, fl

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2013 Highly recommended tri shorts

    rating star By Salad

    Just recently wore these for my first sprint triathalon. I am 5"6 and usually wear a size 4, and the medium fit well w/use of the drawstring. They aren't too short either & never rode up during the bike or the run.

    Positives: Great/flattering fit, quick dry true to the purpose, fair price. Def. recommend these!

    Negatives: Highly recommend HAND-WASHING. Don't think these would last long w/use of washing machine & (due to comments on this message board) looks like the drawstring will come apart. Very thin padding for bike, but this was also not a deal breaker since tri shorts can't really have much padding if you also want to swim & run in them.

    Salad
    Somewhere in the woods

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 Great fit- needs to be tighter at bottom

    rating star By Renee K.

    Used to swim/bike/run in my Sprint TRI. Great shorts. Feel like the elastic at the bottom of each leg could be tighter, seems to bunch a little, but overall didn't seem to affect performance.

    Renee K.
    WAKE FOREST, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Awesome Tri Short

    rating star By Denise R.

    These fit and feel great.  They dry quickly, the compression is nice and I love that the pad is minimal, perfect for the run off the bike.  I also like the length of these shorts, not too long and not too short (I'm 5"5").  houwever, the all black shorts seem to be  slightly longer than those with the patterned waistband.  I actually bought one pair and loved them so much I bought two more.

    The only drawback and only reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5, is that the drawstring keeps coming out in the washer.  I have finally chosen just to leave it out since they seem to fit fine without it.

    Denise R.
    Marble Falls, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2013 I love these shorts!!!!!

    rating star By Lisa M.

    I bought a pair of these and as soon as they arrived I put them on. I swam, biked, and ran in them and I love them. I bought another pair right away. They don't give you the "sausage" legs as they are not overly tight around the legs and the wide band across the top is of perfect comfort!! I love them

    Lisa M.
    Cicero, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 comfortable tri short

    rating star By D. Rhodes

    These shorts fit true to size, have a comfortable waist band and are not too tight around the leg.

    I was a bit nervous about the length at first thinking they might be a bit short and then ride up my leg as I rode, but they didn't.  So far I've only had opportunity to try them once, during a brick workout, and they stayed comfortable and in place for both the bike and run.

    I purchased the small even though my waist measurement was borderline between the small and medium and I'm glad I didn't size up.  I would definitely recommend them to a friend

    D. Rhodes
    Marble Falls, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2013 Very Cute Tri Short

    rating star By Suzanne C.

    These shorts were very cute on.  They were not tight at the thigh like some cycling shorts are.  I thought they might ride up while biking and running but they didn't at all.  Will keep these and probably buy another pair! They seemed to run true to size.

    Suzanne C.
    Roseville, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 Love them!

    rating star By Jeannette

    These are great! No sausage leg!!!! Fitted but flexible.

    Jeannette
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 carrera shorts

    rating star By jami

    These shorts are very comfy.  I can stay on the trainer much longer with these shorts and not get too uncomfortable.  The pad is very thin, but effective.  Also I find these tri shorts to be flattering.  They don't squeeze the tummy or legs.  In some tri shorts I feel like a sausage in a casing, but these shorts fit well and look nice while being comfortable.

    jami
    Wise, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 A little bit slippy

    rating star By Gayle M

    These are a nice fit and great length. The chamois is light, and for the run portion of the tri they are ideal. My only complaint is that they are a little slippy ~ not so bad on the long ride when you've settled into the saddle a bit more and have built up some moisture :)  but at first they are really slippy. For new riders I would say to chose another pair.....these won't help with feeling secure on your bike.

    Gayle M
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 nice style, but way too small

    rating star By janice g.

    Of the 5 items I ordered from Swim Outlet, 4 were too small.  On one of the reviews for these shorts, it commented how small it was, so I ordered bigger.  still too small.

    janice g.
    austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2012 Comfortable Tri Shorts

    rating star By FirstTimeTriWannaBe

    Sized just a tad too big for me in the thighs but still a great pair of workout shorts. Next time I would order a size smaller to get a bit of compression.

    FirstTimeTriWannaBe
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2012 Nice fit, no pockets

    rating star By shmana

    Bought these along with 3 other pairs of tri shorts.  I ended up returning them because of the lack of pockets, but if you race/train with a Spibelt or something you'll do fine with these.

    The fit was nice - no sausage legs - and material seemed durable.  I really liked the soft, low waistband.  (I'm 5"8", 150 lbs.)  The length was a good mix of function with looks - after all I don't want to keep my half-iron quads completely covered...  The chamois was comparable to the others I tried.  Based on the price and comfort I probably would have kept these if only there were pockets.

    shmana
    brooklyn ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2012 Great fit and comfortable!

    rating star By S. Winser

    I use these for training and competition and they are wonderful.  I am 5'7 and have larger thighs and hips.  Other tri shorts are too tight at the thigh at the hem area but these are perfect.   I don't recommend wearing underwear underneath because you can see outlines of shapes and bright colors.

    S. Winser
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Great Shorts

    rating star By tparkis

    Right out of the package I used these shorts for a sprint triathlon in Hawaii, in the ocean.  They were great throughout the swim, bike and run.  No riding up, the legs did not feel too tight and I like how the waistband fits.

    tparkis
    Helena, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Covers thighs well!

    rating star By swimmom

    These shorts fit well and do not ride up or down when diving in or swimming.  I use them during master swim practice and they work great!  I wear a size 14 pants and am 5'10 and the x-large fit well.

    swimmom
    cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 Nice shorts

    rating star By CinWisc

    Bought for my first sprint tri. 5'7" and usually a size 4 in street clothes. Medium fits well. No riding up in the legs, chamois is comfortable. Probably getting another pair.

    CinWisc
    Madison, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Great Shorts

    rating star By KELLY H.

    I just wore these for the first time in a sprint tri on Saturday.  I didn't have to touch them at all.  They stayed in place and didn't give the sausage roll affect.  Would highly recommend these shorts.

    KELLY H.
    MERCER, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2012 comfortable shorts

    rating star By Amy

    wore these yesterday for a sprint triathlon and they worked well.  Were a little shorter than I expected but I was still very comfortable in them. The wide waistband with the tie worked great. It didn't roll over or dig into my skin (or should I say flab).  I am a size 12 usually in trousers and the size L was a good fit.

    Amy
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 Good Shorts

    rating star By KELLY H.

    I am normally right between a medium and a large in bottoms.  The large was way to big and the medium is just right.  I wore the mediums today for the first time for a brick between swimming and biking.  They felt great.  Didn't have to re-adjust or move them at all during the workout.  Hope they work great for the run as well.   There is a little bit of the sausage roll at the crotch area but not too bad that I would return them, but at the leg openings they were fine.

    KELLY H.
    MERCER, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz