Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Mermaid

Barracuda Mermaid Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2012 Love These

    rating star By Mum of three

    Love these. They didn't fog up after a good hour swimming in the sea. They do run a bit small. Suit older child or small women.

    Mum of three
    New Zealand

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2014 Bad fit

    rating star By Fishy

    I was looking forward to these goggles but could not get them to fit.  They leaked and I could not get them secure.  I tried them because they were designed  for a women's size face and had more padding.  I could not wear them long enough to see if they left goggle marks.  Worse of all is that I cannot return them.

    Fishy
    Missoula, Montana

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2014 Good goggles

    rating star By mac_swimmer

    They're super comfortable and have a great range of view. I used them for several year before i started using smaller goggles. They fog easily and leak sometimes but it's never bad enough to have to stop in the middle of the lane. Straps are great mine lasted about 4 seasons on multiple people daily. The little kids I coached loved them.

    mac_swimmer
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2013 Barracuda Goggles

    rating star By Flipper

    I love the new goggles. They quickly adapted to my face shape and are light and comfortable.

    Flipper
    Sandston, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2013 Not that comfortable

    rating star By gejkjazz

    These sealed well the first time I wore them. The second time they leaked. I was surprised given Barracuda's reputation that they were not as comfortable on the face as I expected

    gejkjazz
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2013 Goggle review - mermaid

    rating star By Steph from Calgary

    The fit was great right away, but in the water they leak no matter how tight the straps are. Really unfortunate!

    Steph from Calgary
    Calgary

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2013 not necessarily the best for 'cuda afficionados

    rating star By minnow

    If you like the large, soft, deep eye socket of most Barracuda goggles, forget these.  They smash my eyelashes and cut into my eyesocket just like any other brand.

    minnow
    AL

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2012 Great product

    rating star By peanut

    these goggles are wonderful.  I love Them

    peanut
    chicago, il

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2011 good for really small faces

    rating star By debra j.

    this is a basic, no frills goggle.  its really too small for my face.  i have an average sized, slender face and its tight in the frame.  When i loosened the strap to try and make it more comfortable it leaked around the eyes.  good for a nearly grown kid or very petite adult female.

    debra j.
    indian harbour beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 Great pair of googles

    rating star By Mumofthree

    Very happy with these, nice quality

    Mumofthree
    NZ

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 Great pair of googles

    rating star By Mumofthree

    Very happy with these, nice quality

    Mumofthree
    NZ

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2011 Great goggles

    rating star By Rebecca

    These are perfect for lap swimming -- they don't leak or fog up.

    Rebecca
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2011 Rings

    rating star By linda m.

    I purchased these thinking that the line was designed to be more gentle to the eye area. My "goggle rings" lasted longer than my former brand.

    linda m.
    Charleston, WV

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2010 I am very disappointed in the goggles

    rating star By Bridget

    Do not fit properly so they leak.

    Bridget
    Hopkins, mn

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2010 Leaky

    rating star By Lin Z

    Leaky and not as quite as comfortable as they look. No adjustment for nose piece to get a better fit. Also kind of bulky. Would not recommend for competition.

    Lin Z
    Truckee, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2010 Only goggles that fit properly

    rating star By Robyn B.

    I have a narrow, female face and finding goggles that didn't leak was an issue for me. I tried the Barracuda Mermaid goggles a couple of years ago. They have been the only goggles I've purchased since then. I always have a pair and a spare. I should buy a half dozen just in case they stop manufacturing them. Please don't change this style!

    Robyn B.
    Farmington, CT

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2010 Not comforatble

    rating star By ecotect

    I liked these goggles when I first put them on...but they progressively started to cut into side of my nose bridge.  I have very close set eyes, yet these were even to close for me.  I would not reccommend these for anyone with wide set eyes.

    ecotect
    MA

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2009 poor fit

    rating star By HH

    Leaky and too tight--an unfortunate combination

    HH
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2009 great goggles

    rating star By little fish in big pool

    Great goggles and great price. They fit well, haven't leaked, and are comfortable. I like the double strap in the back too.

    little fish in big pool
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2009 Great Goggles!

    rating star By Sally M.

    I've used Barracuda googles for a few years for my lap swimming, and was pleased. After purchasing these Mermaids, I'm really delighted. They fit even better than the others, don't leak at all, and stay clear even when I sprint..
    The only drawback is they give me circles under my eyes---but it goes away.

    Sally M.
    Bryan, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz