Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Mack's Ear Seals Earplugs

Mack's Ear Seals Earplugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 6/22/2014 Peace and quiet!

    rating star By lillan

    Wonderful for us with sensitive hearing, gives me full nights sleep next to snorer.  On flights takes away motor noises and people talking.  I also use them for morning swim and now no more swimmers ears.  All in all a great everyday product.

    lillan
    Danville, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2013 Macks Ear Seals

    rating star By Joann Buckwalter

    I was a swimmer for over 20 years on a team, and now I have trouble with water in my ears. So I have to wear ear plugs and these are the best on the market for my ears.  I now have several pairs thanks to you.  I can keep them all over so I do not lose them.  No more going to the doctors.  No pain with the macks ear seals.  Joann Buckwalter.
    Thanks again.  Hope you keep them in stock, as I swim 7 months out of the year and snorkel.

    Joann Buckwalter
    Denver, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2013 Keeps water out..

    rating star By Johnny Panic

    And doesn't hurt my ears, like other brands' earplugs do. I've been using this style for years and will use nothing else in the pool.

    Johnny Panic
    BOSTON, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2013 Works best for me

    rating star By martin h.

    I've tried several different plugs and these seem to work the best for me. The plastic stem makes it easy to insert and remove. The 4 baffles form a good seal. Bright colors make it easy to see if dropped. These get a lot of use and last longer than others I've had.

    martin h.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2011 soft, confortable, string can be pul of and put back

    rating star By Bcsc

    This one is very soft on those silcon layers, and with the hard middle stick that help you to easy put it into the ear and get it out, nice, easy, no pressure, very confortable. Not as the same style Mack's Aqua Block Earplug that has a soft middle stick which is hard to put it into the right place in your ear. I felt the string a little no use, thinking to cut it off, but found out it can be pull out, then when you need it you can even put the string back. The good thing with the string is you won't lost them easily. For the size I would say since it very soft to put in, it fit well for both my 7-yr-old daughter and myself. My daughter first like the Sporti Ear Plugs with that pull out thing one, but after she tried this one, she switched that one to me. I would recommend this one over the other earplugs. You don't not need to put it in so deep, just pull your ear and easy put that into your ear, loose your hand, that it. You won't have water into your ear anymore.

    Bcsc
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2008 to thin

    rating star By Wes Mc

    what's with all these plugs that are to thin to even fill the ear canal. I know I don't have big ears...just the normal size, but you put these in and they are to thin to even seal my ears at all. It's the right idea, the round fins on the plugs just need to be wider to fully seal the ear, then they'd work perfectly.

    Wes Mc
    Wichita, Ks

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2015 Letting water in still

    rating star By Mark

    The fit was very good on these, and I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the entire purpose of these is to keep water out of your ears during water sports. On this point, they failed miserably. Luckily, they weren't that expensive, otherwise I'd have been more upset. These were not the only ones to fail on me, so the search continues. Any real-world experience with plugs that actually keep water out would be greatly appreciated.

    Mark
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2015 Perfect Fit

    rating star By GaryU

    If you follow the directions, you shouldn't have any problems. The most important thing to remember, is not to insert the plugs in too far. Just enough to block the opening, the water pressure will do the rest. If your using them to block out sound, same thing, just enough to stay in place. Make sure to clean/sanitize after each use.

    GaryU
    Waimea, HI

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2015 Using earplugs for noise prevention!

    rating star By Sparkette

    I am using your earplugs while riding my lawnmower to keep the noise out of my ears. They work pretty well.

    Sparkette
    Western Grove, AR

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 Very Good Earplug

    rating star By Len P.

    These ear plugs do the job - they keep the water out of my ears.  I like the quality of the product - well worth the money.

    Len P.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2015 Comfortable and keeps water out

    rating star By hmicaiah

    Comfortable and easy to put into the ear - and they stay put.  I've used several times now and not had any leakage.  They also have a lower profile to the head so I found it is possible to wear swim cap over the ears without discomfort.  Air holes in the carry case would be helpful.

    hmicaiah
    St. Louis

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2015 Best ear plugs

    rating star By SJB Artist

    Easy to put in and no water gets it.

    SJB Artist
    Catskills, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2015 Perform as expected

    rating star By Mikki

    The earplugs keep water out of my ears when I swim.  The part sticking out of the ear is a little longer than I would like and could be a little softer material.  Otherwise, they perform as expected.

    Mikki
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Mack's Ear Seals Earplugs

    rating star By April

    The plugs are great and easy to put in the ear.  They also come out with ease and really keep the water out of your ears.  I have tried many different plugs and these are definitely the best.

    April
    CT

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2015 I love them and they keep my ears nice and dry.

    rating star By pennylady78

    I love these earplugs. They are the best by far and I have used many. I have swimmers ear and need to wear earplugs in the shower. They keep my ears so dry and they also keep out the noise good too. I bought two pair so I would have a spare on hand. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

    pennylady78
    Robinson, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2015 Mack's Ear Seals

    rating star By Violin1215

    Haven't used yet, been using old ear plugs.  Can't give a rating yet.

    Violin1215
    Pembroke, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2014 Long Lasting

    rating star By MikeS

    I swim three times a day and these ear seals are the best I have found.If the user instructions are followed then my experience is they last two months. They are very easy to put in the ear and do not leak.

    MikeS
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2014 The best I have found

    rating star By Sutty

    I swim three times a day in my pool and have never used earplugs. Last year I paid the price for this foolhardiness; a debilitating ear infection. During my enforced layoff from aquatic fun I searched the web for a solution. I purchased three different types of earplugs; soft gel, full ear and Mack's ear seal. The soft gel worked well but what a performance! Who can be bothered to roll out ear plugs and fit them to the ear each time they feel like a swim? The full ear only worked for a couple of laps and then needed re-adjustment or they leaked. The Macks? Easy to fit, no water in my ears and they last. The instructions suggest that they are only good for two or three applications. This may be true if you are using them as noise barriers but if you keep them out of the sun and rinse them in fresh water after each use they last for weeks. Highly recommended for swimming nuts like me!

    Sutty
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2014 best-of-the-best

    rating star By Diva

    Worth the extra cost.  Very comfortable and easy to use.  They do block out sound, so if you are a master swimmer and must pay attention to a coach be advised.  Since I use only one in a sensitive ear this is not an issue for me.  Have used many other brands and think this is the best.

    Diva
    BLUFFTON, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 These really work

    rating star By Sandy

    I use these ear plugs in the shower because I have ears that are sensitive to getting water in them.  They work great.

    Sandy
    Chicago, Il.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz