Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Guys' Basic Skins L/S Crew Top

O'Neill Guys' Basic Skins L/S Crew Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 7/29/2014 Excellent gear to spend the day in the ocean or pool..

    rating star By Richard Koska

    Fit great and feel like your not wearing nothing at and no drag to tire you out or slow you down...

    Richard Koska
    Athens, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2013 Great

    rating star By Shany

    Wanted something for a triathlon and it will work great.

    Shany
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2013 O'Neill Guys' Basic Skins L/S Crew Top

    rating star By TAWY

    My husband likes the way it fits and how it feels on.

    TAWY
    Gillette, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 Good product

    rating star By particle 8

    This product is excellent for lap swimming.  It did not feel like it slowed me down a bit, but was part of my body.  Definitely like the sun protection.  Only problem was getting it off takes a bit of work.

    particle 8
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 Tighter then I thought it would be

    rating star By Dan

    It a nice shirt but really tight.  I normally wear mediums and bought a large in this, and it's hard to get into.  Order larger then normal and possibly two sizes larger if you gained winter weight in some area.

    Dan
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2012 Nice

    rating star By S.

    Nice quality and true to size.

    S.
    Everett,WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2012 Always reliable

    rating star By Lynn

    My son wears this rash guard to swim in a chlorinated pool.  It lasts about a year with consistent use of about 4 + hours/week before it stretches out to the point where we have to purchase another one.  I think it's about the longest lasting swim shirt we can find that's not too heavy but still keeps him warm.  Good stuff!

    Lynn
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 good purchase

    rating star By carley

    My husband is using the shirt to prevent sunburn mostly. It's a bit snug, glad that he got a medium. But it's a GREAT shirt.

    carley
    summerville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2011 O'Neill Guys' Basic Skins L/S Crew Top

    rating star By Randel A.

    It was too small and I had to return it.

    Randel A.
    Clearfield, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2011 Will work

    rating star By Sarah D.

    Skin tight fit, like a rash guard should fit.
    Only complaint is the description includes a board short connector. This top does not have one. Will add our oen.

    Sarah D.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2011 good for a long torso

    rating star By Gregory G.

    I swim in this shirt when the weather is cool. I love the shirt because it comes all the way down my torso past my swimsuit. It keeps me warm and also prevents sunburn when I swim in the daylight. I have no complaints about it and own three of them.

    Gregory G.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2011 Size is too small

    rating star By MakkV.

    I bought this shirt for my husband size L and it didn't fit at all. I exchanged it for an 2XL and the only thing  roomier were the shoulders. I gave it to my son who is really skinny.

    MakkV.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2011 great top

    rating star By slick Rick

    Fits good, you just have to order a bigger size. I'm an XL, so i had to buy the xxl. Fits tight when dry, but when in the water its great.

    slick Rick
    East Los Angeles, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2011 Smaller than size

    rating star By world traveler

    Order 2 sizes larger than you would think.

    world traveler
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2011 Tight fit, but get's the job done

    rating star By ecofreak

    I use the shirt as a sunscreen under my uniform shirt when I work outside on a river/lake. It serves its purpose well.  Seems to dry quickly if I get the cuffs wet.  The downside is the snug fit.  It's very tight in the forearms and hips.  It does stretch to fit, but it is tight.  On the flip side, there's lots of room in the shoulders and chest.

    ecofreak
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2011 Swim shirt holding its shape

    rating star By Jacqueline L

    So far I've used this shirt about 8 times to keep the sun off me when I swim laps in an outdoor pool. It is holding its shape. Other shirts have not lasted even 8 times so I'm happy this shirt is lasting longer. I ordered 1 size down because of the other shirts not holding their shape, but this shirt I could have ordered my correct (and honest) size. I am happy I purchased this swim shirt and dealing with SwimOutlook.com has been a pleasant experience.

    Jacqueline L
    Long Beach CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 O'Neil basic skin

    rating star By Agardino

    I  use this rash guard when swimming, snorkleing and scuba diving. Great price. The quality of the product is well known.

    Agardino
    Bayamon, Puerto Rico

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2011 Rash Guard shirt

    rating star By Richard Z. H.

    It works well for the intended purpose of sun protection and to use on a boogie board.

    Richard Z. H.
    Boalsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2011 Works well, tho' on the small side

    rating star By Mary T.

    This rash guard blocks the sun, no doubt about it, but the XL was too small on my 6'4" 195lb husband so we returned it for the XXL. Larger size was definitely a better fit, but still pretty snug ~ we know they're supposed to be "form-fitting," but .. really!? ;)

    If there was an XXXL, he prolly would've bought it....

    Mary T.
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2011 Awesome for the price

    rating star By Lifeguard

    I use my product almost everyday to both lifeguard and teach swimming lessons. This is a great product to protect your skin from the chlorine and other unknowns within the water. It also keeps your skin better moisturized and prevents to much oil loss. I usually teach for more then 2 hours at a time and it's been holding up so far. It can also keep you slightly warmer then just having bear skin though it doesn't help much when there is wind. It is in no way a wet suit substitute either. A great product though and would definitely recommend it, especially because of the price.

    Lifeguard
    Washingotn

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz