Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Small Pro Backpack

Speedo Small Pro Backpack Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 193 Results

4 star rating (193 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 193 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2013 Cute but a little too small

    rating star By Ana M.

    My daughter needed a swim bag for daily use, we liked this one for the compartments and all the color choices. She already had a large bag for meets so we were looking for something smaller. This one is maybe a little too small. Enough room for one towel, sandals, goggles, but not for fins or any other equipment.

    Ana M.
    Sonoma, CA


  • 9/3/2013 Small for what I need it for

    rating star By Corina V.

    Wearing this backpack is very comfortable. It is very small for what I need it for. When I swim, I use a large towel which fills up the whole bag. I also use it for the gym, but everything is very tight inside. It's okay for carrying a few items and a small towel. I still will keep it though.

    Corina V.
    Fremont, CA


  • 10/5/2010 Young swimmers bag

    rating star By craig f.

    This is our third purchase of this bag.  It is the perfect size for young swimmers who do not have a lot of equipment.  Best for suits, goggles, towel, dry land clothes, water bottle and maybe paddles and pull buoy.

    craig f.
    south bend, IN


  • 10/17/2013 Great Backback for Little Ones

    rating star By marchibald

    I initially bought this backpack for my 13 year old swimmer.  I had no idea the bag was so small.  It's ideal for someone between 2-5 years old.  Or, for the mom of a swimmer who needs to have her own purse-size bag.

    Elk Grove


  • 12/7/2014 Love it at poolside

    rating star By Margie Mitchell

    waterproof so pocket contents don't get wet like cellphone.

    Margie Mitchell
    Colorado Springs. Co


  • 1/13/2014 Handy Small Bag

    rating star By Randy K.

    Excellent product, very pleased with this purchase.

    Randy K.
    Hueytown, AL


  • 1/12/2014 Just as good as the larger size

    rating star By narda

    We own the larger version of this pro backpack. This should be called the "fits everything backpack".



  • 1/1/2014 Great little practice bag.

    rating star By Elissa C.

    My kids use this as a practice bag.  It has an inside pouch along the back wall that is perfect to keep shampoo and conditioner upright so it does not leak all over. The bag stays upright easily to keep the contents right side up.  The straps along the outside are perfect to attach things they need readily available, like their gym membership card or a chapstick holster.  It is the perfect size for one towel and the basic swim practice supplies.  The arm straps are well placed to easily slip over both shoulders or to use as a handle for one-handed carrying.  Each of my kids has their own color, and it makes getting out the door to practice much simpler.

    Elissa C.


  • 11/25/2013 Perfect Size

    rating star By Jacquie

    My son really wanted his own backpack since he just started swimming and this was the perfect size for him.  It fits everything he needs, fins, googles, towel etc and it does not overwhelm him like other backpacks.  Great purchase.



  • 11/5/2013 Perfect Size for a Younger Swimmer

    rating star By Swimama

    We ordered this for our 8-yr old who wanted a swim bag just like older sibling :) Size is perfect for holding a towel and change of clothes.

    Seattle, WA


  • 11/3/2013 Perfect size and set up for kids

    rating star By Janet

    Love this backpack for my 4 and 5 year old swimmers.  It helps them stay organized, and when they put it on the locker room floor, their dry clothes stay dry.  Great size for the kids!!

    herndon, VA


  • 8/13/2013 Speedo Small Pro Backpack

    rating star By Russ C.

    Perfect for my boys who are young and do not need need lots of space. The compartments keep googles and other needs organized. Also love front compartment that keeps wet swim suit separate from clothes. Great product.

    Russ C.
    Pasco, WA


  • 7/28/2013 Heavy, but compact

    rating star By Michelle

    It is a good size for my 9 yr. old daughter to carry by herself. However it is not lightweight as I thought. It is sturdy & made of good durable material, but compartments are a bit small. The material could be thinner & lighter to make more room for all accessories for children. She can squeeze her fins inside, but when she gets bigger, they will not fit. The purple is a light, faded, almost grey color & for kids it needs to be brighter & richer in color, not so dull. 4 stars for craftsmanship & durability, otherwise 3 stars overall.



  • 7/1/2013 perfect size!

    rating star By luv2swim

    Used to have the bigger size backpack, but this one is durable and fits nicely in the locker and my stuff all fit in there.

    san diego, CA


  • 2/2/2013 LOVE IT

    rating star By Happy Helen

    It's a small size and perfect for everything you need for swim.  I hate the bulky big swim bags! I can fit my swim towel, flip flops, swim suits and it has a LOT of side and front pockets for your googles, caps, locks, etc.  The straps are incredibly durable as well.

    Happy Helen
    Quincy, MA


  • 11/18/2012 Fits in locker

    rating star By JWR

    I bought this because most times the only lockers available, where I swim, are the half size and a big bag won't fit.  I like the "wet" bag compartment at the bottom front and I like the top load opening. The fabric and stitching seem rugged enough to be durable.  It IS small though and it is proportionally so.  I tried to use both straps and wear it in conventional backpack fashion and I felt like I was trying to put on my daughters jacket.  The straps let out enough that it is feasible but it's not meant to be.
    I like it so far.



  • 10/24/2012 holds all I need!

    rating star By swimminggal

    I'm a 63 year old woman who swims at the Y  5 x/wk, but also is in Hawaii 3 months of every  year and swim in the ocean daily. I was unsure about this because it seemed from the comments that it was best for kids, but I took a chance and ordered it.  I immediately filled it as if going off to a beach other than the one  in front of our rental. Plenty of room for all swim gear including my fins and goggles. room for makeup, hair/skin products, underware (usually I have my bathing suit on with a light dress over it),  wallet, outside zipper for bus pass, mp3, small note book,strap on side for towel,and plenty of room for all wet  things on the trip home.
    It also is a great size for travel on a bus as it fits easily on your lap--
    also room for a couple pieces of fruit and water...What I also really love  is it's construction, and how comfortable it is when I go grocery shopping there--I can carry heavy things in it much more easily than in
    a bag. I think it's terrific. very useful for plane travel as well as it can
    go in front of your seat instead of the overhead compartment. I carry all meds, small purse, reading material, it on the plane. I love it, got the bright yellow, attractive, easy to spot on the beach.

    Twin Cities/Honolulu


  • 9/12/2012 Very nice bag

    rating star By Long time swimmer

    Very well made, thick fabric, lots of pockets including a wet pocket and a water bottle sleeve.  Straps for holding your towel on the outside.  Although I am an adult, I prefer this small bag to the larger Speedo backpack as it easily fits in a locker.  Ideal if you take a somewhat minimalist approach on what you bring to the pool.

    Long time swimmer
    Boston, MA


  • 4/15/2014 Loved my larger version of this bag so much, bought this one for my niece.

    rating star By E Morgan

    Loved my larger version of this bag so much, bought this one for my niece.

    E Morgan
    Colorado Springs, CO


  • 3/4/2014 Great Disney Backpack!

    rating star By DEANNA

    Great for disney and water parks. Keeps everything inside from getting wet and keeps everything in the pockets at your fingertips like hotel keys and such. No digging into a great big tote to get what you need!



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz