Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Tri Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 8/31/2013 very snug, esp in the legs

    rating star By tri''n in San-D

    I am 5"7", 145lbs and the large fit me okay; however, I have awesome muscular legs (from cycling up those hills!) and the band on the legs were very snug...very uncomfortable!  The PI sizing chart is right on with the chest, waist and hips...but does not factor in women's quadriceps!

    tri''n in San-D
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2013 Should have bought my usual size.

    rating star By KPV

    I listened to the recommendations that the tri-suit runs small and bought up a size. At 5"5" and 125 the medium was slightly too big. I prefer form fitting.  Bought the small and love the suit.

    Franklin Square, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2013 Pearl Izumi Tri Suit

    rating star By Robyn S.

    Need to get used to tight fit.  Dries fast and well.  Great "venting" @ front zip.  Great starter tri suit.

    Robyn S.
    Liverpool, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2013 Awesome Suit

    rating star By Colleen Y.

    I bought this suit for lap swimming an water exercise.  It is a good suit, this one has stood up to chlorine well.  I like the fit, the under bra and the length of the legs. A good buy, very comfortable. I do wear a tight swim short underneath for a thicker feel.

    Colleen Y.
    Central Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Love this suit

    rating star By Amy N.

    I got a medium and it fits well. The bra that goes with it however feels like a vise grip, can't wear it.

    Amy N.
    Dixon, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 First tri

    rating star By Kerry F.

    I had read the reviews on this product and ordered up a size.  I am 5"7" and 114 lbs and ordered a Medium.  Snug but that's the point :)  The bands at the legs held very well through all three legs and the fabric dried quickly.  I am small chested and figured the bra included with the suit would work out great.  It did fit because I am small, but I needed to use anti-chafe around the shoulder straps because of the snugness.  All in all, it was a great suit at a great price!

    Kerry F.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2013 I love this suit

    rating star By Linda S.

    I bought this suit as I recently gained a lot of weight and look terrible in a bathing suit...this looks good and keeps the fat under control while I work on loosing weight.

    Linda S.
    Maple Ridge, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Carie S.

    Great Trisuit!! Love it.

    Carie S.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 Good affordable suit for the novice.

    rating star By Sarah E.

    Suit fits well as does the bra.  I had worn it prior to my first race during a couple swim/bike bricks and was very happy with it. But after finishing the race, I discovered that the bra's stitching had given me a blister on my chest. I'll wear it again, but will wear the bra inside out.  Can't quite give it a "great" rating.

    Sarah E.
    Kirkwood, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Not what I was expecting

    rating star By Kristina H.

    I bought this based on the reviews and ended up returning it. It was smaller than others suits I've tried of the same size, which others have noted, and the material was thinner and felt flimsy. It wasn't very flattering and I felt like it showed more bumps than other suits I had tried on.

    Kristina H.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2013 Women's Izumi Tri Suit...nice fit.

    rating star By C. Y.

    Nice suit.  Is very comfortable.  I got a large this time, it fits well.  I just wish it was made for everyday pool use. I swim laps and find this suit is near perfect. The first of this suit I got was a medium, I am hoping this large suit ( both fit well) will not be as stretched so to last longer. I am 5"5" #132, like I mentioned both fit well, the medium may feel snug for some.

    C. Y.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 Great trisuit

    rating star By Kristi M.

    I bought this tri suit for my first triathlon. I have no complaints. I ordered the x-large  and it fit well. Remember it is spandex so it will fit like a glove. It stayed in place during all 3 events. Would order again.

    Kristi M.
    Heflin, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Perfect for a sprint tri

    rating star By Alice

    As a woman who wears size 18-20, I was really pleased with the XL fit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Difficult getting on

    rating star By TRI_Girl

    The blue is more aqua than blue.
    Fits well but not much give trying to get it up over my hips.
    I like the length of the leg.

    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2013 Nice fit overall but bra is tiny

    rating star By Julie Y.

    I'm 5" 4.5" and weigh 130lbs, with 36AAA.  The bra was TINY and very difficult to put on.  Might be my broad rib cage?  Otherwise, the fit was really nice.  The bike pad is just soft material.  Zipper might irritate.

    Julie Y.
    Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2013 Ugh!!

    rating star By Renata

    I use the tri suit for run/ swim on the beach.  This suit is very large, the fabric on the back has no elasticity, once it hits the water it gets bigger.
    If you have large breast  the tyr  and zoot suits will offer a lot more compression.  :(

    Hollywood, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/4/2013 Happy with this Tri Suit

    rating star By KAOS

    I haven't used this in a race yet. I am 5"8" and weigh 140 pounds. I bought the large and it fits well . It comes with a sports bra to wear underneath which I like. The zipper opening is a little narrow and takes a little work to get onto the shoulders. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars.

    Simsbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2012 Good tri suit for a reasonable price

    rating star By TriCT

    I ordered this because my other tri suit was getting old, and I was very happy with the purchase.  There is a sport top that comes with the suit, and I found it to be supportive enough (I'm a 36b).  There are certainly fancier tri suits out there, but for someone who does 3-5 local sprint and olympic distance races during the race season, it's perfect.  Good fit and good price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2012 Very nice

    rating star By KF

    I bought this for pool physical therapy. It is comfortable and fits well and has been holding up great. I'm very comfortable working with my therapist in it in the pool and walking around in the pt area in it. At first it seemed like I had ordered too small of a size (I am a small) but I'm glad I kept it because after a couple times of wearing it is perfect.

    Klamath Falls, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2012 Much too small

    rating star By Alice D.

    I received the trisuit very quickly, no problem there.  I could not get it on, it is way too small.  I am typically a size 8, just lost weight to a size 6, and this Medium suit does not fit... too bad, it's a nice suit.

    Alice D.
    Lindenhurst, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz