Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Tri Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 12/3/2013 Is perfect!

    rating star By Edward T.

    I'm ready to use it on my next triathlon.

    Edward T.
    Villalba, PR


  • 8/12/2013 Loved Tri suit!

    rating star By RMil

    Had it on backwards on the beach before the race but fortunately a friend pointed that out. Once I turned it around I loved it.

    Wyckoff, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2014 Izumi suit great for training and racing

    rating star By rgec

    great suit.  use for training and races.  could use a little more padding, but then might not be as comfortable running as the suit is now.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2013 Perfect for beginner

    rating star By Carlo C.

    Purchased the Medium. I am 5"9", about 170# size 40 jacket and this fits perfectly. Used it for my first ever tri today and made my transitions easy for this reverse sprint. Padding did not feel like a soggy diaper leaving the final pool leg. Recommended to anyone looking for a basic tri suit.

    Carlo C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Amazing Tri Suit

    rating star By Glenn S.

    Use: I love this product and it will be my race suit, until I need another.

    Pro's: Fits well, easy in/out, great color choice/placement, leg straps hold well, decent padding, tight fit allows for storage in front/chest area with out objects shifting (If they added an inside chest pocket that would be a nice new add to the product line).

    Con's" #1. Back pocket flap is White, so reaching into the pocket after changing a flat, will transfer grease/dirt to it if your not careful (I needed to take extra care when washing it.). #2. They only come in 3 colors #3. They do not make an all black one, at the intro Tri price point (If they did, I would use one every time I trained.)

    Overall: Great Price and Buy.

    Glenn S.
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Excellent feel and value

    rating star By Greg K.

    This fits me perfectly. I got the small, I'm a trim 5"11", 30 waist. Very lightweight and comfortable. Nicely ventilated, just enough padding and good fit on the elastic. This is my first tri suit, but I can't see spending more for one, as I am just an occasional sprint tri participant.

    Greg K.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2013 Very Good!

    rating star By Richard B.

    I use the product as a swim suit for one mile swims, and as a skin under a wetsuit!
    It slides well into the wet suit! It is also a warm suit for colder waters or pools!
    It is easier to get into when it is dry,when wet you stretch the upper suit to get in and then straighten out the arm loops! Zipper seems strong enough to support getting into the suit wet!

    Richard B.
    Wrangell, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2013 Tri Suit

    rating star By Richard

    Very nice fit with a little room to spare.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2013 everyday wear

    rating star By Kevin C.

    I like to be covered when I swim.  I no longer have the body for Speedos or even jammers.  I know this is not exactly a swim suit but it works fine as one and the pocket in the back actually creates a bit of drag which is nice in training.

    Kevin C.
    Kenmore, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2013 Great for the price

    rating star By Scott S.

    Fit as expected and quality like you expect from Pearl Izumi products

    Scott S.
    Sand Springs, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 headline

    rating star By Ralph J.

    Well made
    Is large for size guide listed online

    Ralph J.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/11/2012 Thick and durable (good and bad)

    rating star By T. Massey

    This suit replaced a Descente tri suit.  I picked the Peral Izumi because I have used their bike shorts and gloves for years and have been very impressed with their durability.  The tri suit is no exception:  it seems very durable.  However, that is because it is *much* thicker and feels much less smooth and sleek, and less stretchable.  This includes the zipper:  it seems much heavier duty (an issue I had with the Descente), but at the cost of being much bulkier.  And much shorter:  getting into the suit is a struggle, and it's impossible to use the bathroom without removing it.

    Also, the single pocket in the back is really pretty tiny.  The pocket has a "lid" that makes it safer to fill up the pocket, but also makes it harder to get into and out of.  My iPhone barely fits in the pocket (thanks to the lid).  I found I really missed not having a second pocket (so I could put my car key in a different pocket and not scratch my phone).  On race day, who cares:  It'll hold some Gu packets just fine.  But when training, better pockets would help.

    So if you're looking for a basic durable and long-lasting tri suit, go with this one.  If you're looking for fast, sleek and light, I'd look somewhere else.

    T. Massey
    Rochester Hills, MI


  • 7/13/2012 Great product

    rating star By David

    fits good .  Improved my times immediately.

    McKinney, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 First Tri Suit

    rating star By Alex

    Picked this suit for my first Tri in two months!  Great price and great fit.
    I tested it in the pool although it said not recommended for multiple uses in the pool and felt great.  It does start to feel warm when running and I had to unzip to vent.  The pants stayed where they were suppose to and I felt very comfortable.  

    I was expecting more compression and hoping for more flotation to help on the swim portion.  Not much flotation and not much compression on the  thighs.  Still a great suit and looking forward to first Tri.

    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2012 AWESOME!!!

    rating star By TJ

    This is a great suit. I was wondered about the fit but fits perfectly. Great for swim, bike or run.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2012 Perfect Fit

    rating star By DickS

    Everything about this Tri suit was exactly what it was supposed to be.  Sizing guidelines are always questionable but this was just right.

    Florence, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2012 great product

    rating star By larry l

    my first tri suit and it fit great and i will buy your products again

    larry l
    port st lucie fla

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2011 good for guys with a gut too!

    rating star By tubby

    I bought this due to two factors:

    1) I am a diabetic and wear an insulin pump. I can't have my lines and cords just free floating around me when I am in the water

    2) I don't like wearing shorts and shirt because I have a gut and my shorts always fall down, my shirt rides up

    This tri suit seems to have solved all my problems! With a rash guard on top, you can't even really tell you are wearing it. I am also a big windsurfer so this suit, with a rash guard, is my favorite outfit for heading out to sail.

    Kensington, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2011 Works great!

    rating star By Shaggy

    Never had a problem with pearl Izumi products. True to its desription. Great flexibility!!!

    Lake Placid, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 PI is the way to go

    rating star By Johnny H.

    this was my very first Tri and therefore my very first trisuit. getting the suit on and off was a little tricky. It almost felt like it was going to be too small. A bit difficult getting the arms in and out.. felt like I would rip it at the zipper, but it held. Once I got it on it felt great! On the bike portion, the legs didn't ride up on my thighs. The leg openings had just enough "tacky" to hold them down without feeling like it was pulling at your skin.  The back pouch could be just a tad bigger. Overall this is a great beginner trisuit.

    Johnny H.
    Rock Island, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz