Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2013 The Best

    rating star By Barb

    These are the best ear plugs I have ever used.  This is my second set.  They fit well and stay in.  I swim 4 miles a week and believe me they are the best I have ever found!

    Barb
    Georgetown, TX

    Size:

  • 10/28/2013 THE BEST EAR PLUGS EVER!

    rating star By AndiV

    I think that this is the 2nd review that I have given these ear plugs.  They are that good!  I've tried many & they either fall out in the middle of swimming laps or they don't fit well & water still gets into my ears.  With these, there are no problems whatsoever!  They really stay in & keep the water out!  I highly recommend these - great buy!

    AndiV
    North Hollywood, CA

    Size:

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Quito

    I tested several, and these were probably the most comfortable.  They provide a great seal and also block less sound than some that insert further into the ear.   Probably best for swimmers using plugs who need to listen to a coach on deck....

    Quito
    Lafayette LA

    Size:

  • 11/16/2013 great product. the best ear plug ever

    rating star By Andreea P.

    Great product easy 2use u get no water in ur ears and u do not need 2have dry fingers and ears like other produnt....u showd get it snd try it is great......

    Andreea P.
    Iowa

    Size:

  • 9/19/2013 Great price, great product

    rating star By Frank Z

    I've been using my pair for about two weeks.  They work great, feel comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears.  Very pleased.

    Frank Z
    Central Valley, CA

    Size:

  • 9/14/2013 Work Great for Me

    rating star By Crystal D.

    I endured a 6 week long ear infection last spring that resulted in a ruptured ear drum that is still not completely healed.  Dreading the prospect of spending another three months without swimming, I bought these, but did not have much confidence in them.  To my surprise, and delight, they work perfectly for me.  They keep water out of my ear but do not protrude so far into the canal that I am worried about further damaging or reinfecting the tympanic membrane.  It is such a blessing to be able to swim again. I just ordered a back-up pair for me and one for my son.

    Crystal D.
    Ojai, CA

    Size:

  • 8/16/2013 not for me

    rating star By Penelope P.

    I train hard for 1 hour a day. These plugs were highly recommended by team mates who love them. Unfortunately, they were not for me. One plug never kept the water out, even with the addition of an ear band, and after about 20-30 min. I had a lot of ear pain. So, these work beautifully for some folks but not everyone. You may have to try different types until you find what fits you best. Happily, it's not a big financial investment. A tip: Try and buy colored plugs, easier to see if they drop in the water.

    Penelope P.
    CUSTER, WA

    Size:

  • 9/11/2011 Love these plugs!!!

    rating star By beaudry

    For my son who has tubes in his ears these plugs are great. They never fall out, water doesnt get in and believe me we have tried a lot of different ones. The only problem we have had is that we havent been able to find they any where and this site doesnt ship them to Canada. Good thing I have family in the UK who can bring them over for me.

    beaudry
    ontario, canada

    Size:

  • 1/17/2015 not for me

    rating star By Natalie M.

    I read some reviews before I got them and a lot of people said that they were great, but unfortunately they didn't work for me. I also work out for an hour everyday. The first time I put them on they worked but I had ear pain with thin. The first 30 minutes they are not very comfortable as well.  They also don't completely keep the water out of your ears. These earplugs are definitely not for everyone.

    Natalie M.
    stockton, CA

    Size:

  • 10/25/2014 Ok

    rating star By Gale T.

    Ok, they stay in and keep the water out.
    Not very comfortable in my ears.

    Gale T.
    Wilmette, IL

    Size:

  • 9/29/2014 Product never arrived

    rating star By David

    I ordered this product on the 10th.  On the tracking page it said it departed Ohio on the 13th, then the trail went cold.  On the 24th it said "Shipment information sent to US Postal Service"; after that there was no more record, and the package was never delivered.

    David
    Chicago, IL

    Size:

  • 9/28/2014 What was I waiting for?!

    rating star By Jennn

    I've never used ear plugs before but always hated getting water in my ears.  That's the main reason swimming as an adult never stuck... until now.  I decided to try ear plugs and these were the first and only ones I've used.  They are wonderful!  I have had no issues with them.  Going to purchase a 2nd pair in case something ever happens to them.  They have made me love lap swimming again.

    Jennn
    Englewoos, OH

    Size:

  • 8/28/2014 effective, comfortable ear plugs

    rating star By swim lover

    I have small ears--I have been using ear plugs I bought more than 44 years ago--the ear plugs they have been selling in stores in recent years did not fit me or keep water out.  I only had 2 of my old ear plugs left and, in desperation, did a google search for Speedo ear plugs--Speedo had made the old ear plugs that worked for me, that I was still using.  When I saw the Ergo ear plugs I was thrilled and relieved because they were very similar to my old ear plugs.  I have used the new ones and they work even better than the old ones--I am one happy swimmer that no longer needs to worry about what I'll do if I lose my last ear plug.

    swim lover
    NJ/NY

    Size:

  • 7/26/2014 Good quality product

    rating star By Gary

    Ear plugs fit in exactly what I expect, very tie and no water leak.

    Gary
    Austin,Tx

    Size:

  • 7/8/2014 Not as pliable as previous order

    rating star By Mar

    This is the second pair I bought - just can't find one plug from the first pair. The first pair was softer and more comfortable. This new pair is stiffer and not as comfortable. Are all the new ones like this? The first pair worked well.

    Mar
    Boston

    Size:

  • 6/27/2014 By Mike from Kansas

    rating star By Michael W.

    These plugs work wonderfully. A great value and a great product.
    I highly recommend these.
    Thanks for the quality and performance.

    Michael W.
    Derby, KS

    Size:

  • 6/22/2014 They stay in

    rating star By FreeSafety

    Better than I thought. Wish the case had some hole, but a drill will take care of that.

    FreeSafety
    Tulsa, OK

    Size:

  • 6/4/2014 Boo! Bring back the previous version.

    rating star By TriSam

    These fit ok before I got into the water and they showed promise, but the flap thing seemed to work against itself and seemed to cause the plugs to dislodge.
    I very much prefer the previous version of a similar earplug by Speedo. The downside to them were that they were clear, which made if challenging for some to find them at times. The upside though was the fit and function. Having said this I have seen a lot of positive reviews and I'm glad this version is working for others.

    TriSam
    MI

    Size:

  • 5/1/2014 Poor carrying case

    rating star By P. Park

    I think ear plugs are good.
    But the hinge of the case broke in a few days. wow..
    even though I handled it with care.
    Toooooo weak.

    P. Park
    NJ

    Size:

  • 3/17/2014 Work Well

    rating star By Thomas M.

    Fit well and comfortably.

    Thomas M.
    Austin, TX

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz