Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Quantum Splice- retired

Speedo Quantum Splice- retired Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 8/15/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Anonymous

    There was a bra cup in it, so I took it out. It really fits me well now. The swimsuit is made of good material.

    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2013 Looks good

    rating star By Beth

    I searched for a long time to finally find a suit with the extra cushion that hydro bra gives. I followed the advise of the other comment and even tho I wear a size 8 I ordered a 38 it fits great can't wait to try it out in the pool.

    Hamilton, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 nice

    rating star By nadja

    This is a solid suit. My only question is, how do I remove the bra part, which I don't find comfortable. I'll figure it out and, when I do that, it will be just great.

    mesilla, nm

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2013 Loving it!

    rating star By Christine

    I go to water aerobics every day and this suit fits the bill.

    Austin, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Suit is fine except for the bra cups

    rating star By Lauren

    I didn't realize this style would have cups in it.  This is typical of a bikini but not of a speedo.  Being a competitive swimmer, I didn't care for the cups (and there is an easy way to take them out).  I probably should have read the specs more carefully.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2012 It's a keeper.

    rating star By acush

    This is my 3rd Speedo.  I've tried other brands, but to no avail.  I swim 3 days a week and the other 2 have held up great for an entire year.  Personally, I like the extra padding in the bra (I need all the help I can get!)...though, if you don't NEED it, I could see where you might think it was bulky.  I'm 5"10", 143lbs and normally wear a size 8 clothing.  I ordered a 38 in this swimsuit and it fit perfectly.

    Decatur, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2012 speedo quantum splice

    rating star By Char

    The hydo bra gives me just a little lift and shaping to make me feel good and the pink one (I ordered a pink and a blue) is the most beautiful color I have ever had.  Just love it!

    Tamarac, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2012 I did not like the built in bra. I ended up returning it.

    rating star By Connie

    The built in bra was uncomfortable and bulky.  I returned it.



  • 7/15/2012 Disaster

    rating star By Elena

    First of all, I swim competitively and like my suits to fit tight, but this one I could not even pull up past my thighs.  Secondly, what is a thick built-in bra doing in this racing suit?  I have never seen such a thing.  This is not a lounging suit that is supposed to be sexy, this is a racing suit that is supposed to be light and sleek and compress my body.  
    Definitely sending back.

    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2012 snug fit, woukd have ordered one size larger

    rating star By pitt

    Grreat suit but too tight of a fit


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2012 Very thick

    rating star By Roberta A B.

    Returned because too small

    Roberta A B.
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2012 Nice looking but too small

    rating star By Lisa

    In comparison to  other suits of the same size , this suits feels two sizes smaller.

    Visalia, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2011 Nice suit, watch the sizing

    rating star By Jess F.

    This is a nice, well constructed suit, but the sizing chart is misleading.  I am a size 4/6; 5'4, 118 lbs and because of my tape measurements ordered the suit in a size 36, even though it  correlates on the chart with a dress size 10.   Surprise -- the suit is so small that it's almost unwearable, and definitely not flattering because I've literally squeezed myself into a too-small suit..  Although it loosens up (a teeny bit) in the water, it is still uncomfortably tight and not a good fit at all for me -- and would NEVER fit someone who is actually a dress size 10, as indicated.

    I still give the suit a 4-star rating, because were it in the right size, I would have really liked it.  Beware that sizing chart!

    Jess F.
    Kalispell, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2011 Works for me

    rating star By SoCal Swimmer

    Replaced a Speedo with this Speedo and it works well.  It has pads for the breasts that can be removed, which I did.  Speedos fit like a glove anyway.  My old one was very colorful, but the colors faded in the pool chemicals ( I guess) so I wanted one that wasn't going to fade so quickly.  I think the way this is designed is very slimming.

    SoCal Swimmer
    Temecula, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2011 Not the suit for me

    rating star By Nicole T.

    didnt realize it had a built in bra, and didn't like it. Not enough coverage on the sides of the breasts. Returned

    Nicole T.
    Olney, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2011 Watch the sizing

    rating star By Jessica

    Mixed feelings upon receiving this suit.  It's a great looking suit, and well built, and I was really looking forward to getting it  to replace my old lap swimming suit before going on vacation this month.   I was careful when ordering the size, having read comments about problems with the Speedo size chart, and actually went into a local sportsman's shop to try on other speedo competition suits -- they didn't carry this particular one, though, and the results varied by style.  However, in general the size 38/10 was a tight fit, but the 40/12 was generally a little too long and loose on top, so I wasn't fitting perfectly into either size.  Because I know suits can loosen up in the water, I was leaning towards the 38/10 but worried it would be too tight.   I finally took measurements with a tape, and decided on the 38 size based mostly on those measurements, which pointed  almost exactly to size 10/38.   For the record, I'm 5'4", 118 lbs, bra size 34B, wear size 4-6 pants, and dress size 4, rarely 6.  My measurements are 35/27/36/61.

    Unfortunately, the suit is much too tight -- pretty much compresses my breasts to nearly flat, the leg holes cut into my thighs, and the back of the suit presses into the flesh at the small of my back in a really unattractive way.  It's also too small torso length wise, and the straps cut into my shoulders slightly.  The suit does loosen up slightly when wet, enough  to make it adequate for laps, though still too tightt -- and I know from experience that eventually it will be a little more relaxed, but by that point it will be an older suit.  Unfortunately you have to pay for the return shipment costs, and it wasn't worth it to me to send it back, knowing that it's fine enought, if not particularly flattering, and considering that the next size was probably too loose.

    One other small comment -- the black/white with grey piping is really striking when dry, but the white becomes more translucent when wet and looks pinkish, which detracts from the look overall.  I'm pretty pale -- it's not because of a dark tan.

    Overall this suit is well made, and a flattering style -- but the suggested sizing is not an accurate reflection of the actual fit.  That sizing chart needs to be reworked.

    Kalispell, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2011 Ideal racing and training suit

    rating star By Mary D.

    The suit is comfortable for training and even racing. I like the hydrobra, as  it gives good support without the padded feeling. I ordered the size given their sizing chart and found it fit me just perfectly.

    Mary D.
    Kailua, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 swimsuit

    rating star By Beatriz SA

    The swimsuit is so great, bad is i cound't find the correct size, in webpage not says really how i must to take it. At the beginning I bought a size 36, I understood is the size about my breast, was incorrect, was too small, later I understood i must to measure my breast, and bought a size 40, my meausure was 41. Anyway was a little big, but in my breast was a little small

    Beatriz SA
    Tampico, Tamaulipas, México

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz