Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Rapid Monofin

FINIS Rapid Monofin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

3 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2015 Too small for my size 12 feet

    rating star By Tim Y.

    I love the idea of this monofin. It's obviously well made and looks great but it needs to be adjustable around the widest part of the foot. I can barely get my size 12 feet into it. It's painful, like having a clamp on my foot. It's way too tight to use.

    An adjustable, ratcheting strap around the forefoot like the one around the heel would solve the problem.

    Tim Y.
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Great for dolphin kickers

    rating star By Perry the platypus

    I love this monofin. I've been swimming and swimming competitively for over 10 years but I've never used one but I am a butterfly and underwater dolphin kick addict so when I saw this I was very excited. Although it takes a little getting used to it's awesome to use and just alot of fun and well worth the money if you enjoy swimming like a dolphin.

    Perry the platypus
    KANNAPOLIS, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2014 It Is Gonna Be Good About My Monofins.

    rating star By Martarrious K.

    I Love To Wear My Monofins So I Can Go Swimming.

    Martarrious K.
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2014 great fin!!!

    rating star By Kayla G.

    Over all this fin is comfortable to swim in, it doesn't rub, the straps don't fall off! Super great fin! I LOVE IT!!!

    Kayla G.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2013 I love it

    rating star By Mandy8

    It took me a bit to get used to this from the Tempo FINIS monofin, but I am loving it.  It is a lot bigger. Being a women's size 9.5 my feet were quite cramped in the Tempo, and would even cramp up at times.  I have to have the Rapid on nearly the smallest setting, but my feet have not cramped up nor have the ankle straps slid off as much as they did with the Tempo.  The size difference made me change my stroke a bit, but over all I love it.  My only complaint is that it is that you need some room.  I would recommend this for laps or at least a competition pool with a deep end if you plan to fool around. You get a lot of propulsion, and need to be really careful in small pools or you could bump into walls.

    I have had this for just over two years now, and I have no major complaints other than trying to find a bag to carry it in :)

    Mandy8
    Lincolnwood, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 Does not fit a size 12 foot

    rating star By David C.

    My size twelve foot will not even come close to getting into the foot compartment, not even a little.

    David C.
    Soquel, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2013 How strong are you?

    rating star By suzanne l.

    I can swim, thanks to technique and a swim snorkel. But I'm not strong enough to make large movements with the monofin. Others have used my monofin and swim 25 yards under water with one breath. I use two breaths and struggle if I try to move a lot of water. The key to success (for me) is tiny movements: fin up, fin down. Tiny strokes. Then I take one breath per 25 yards. Is the monofin fun? A blast.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2013 Finis Rapid Monofin

    rating star By Harry

    Great for toning core muscles

    Harry
    Columbia,S.C.

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2012 Great ab work along with kicks

    rating star By Mic

    In addition to getting the kicks stronger, the kids say that the fin also works the abs.  Not good for flat footed swimmer and would like to have one that fits the smaller foot of the girls.  Size ranges from men's 9 - 13.

    Mic
    Corpus Christi, Tx

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2011 Great but.... boot split

    rating star By Thomas B.

    This fin offers great performance, but after less than a handful of work outs (7-8), the left boot is tearing.  Based on another reviewer with the same problem, I would have to say the quality is lacking. I'm 170 lbs and have a 9.5 shoe size so nothing extraordinary.  This fin should last longer.

    Thomas B.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2011 NOT PLEASED

    rating star By Todd T.

    THIS IS THE SECOND FINIS RAPID MONOFIN THAT I HAVE RECEIVED.   BOTH HAVE BEEN DEFECTIVE IN THAT EITHER BOOT SPLITS AFTER ABOUT TWO USES.  I AM NOT REFERRING TO THE STRAP THAT HOLDS YOU IN, RATHER TO THE ACTUAL FOOT HOUSING THAT ONES FOOT SLIDS INTO.  THE ONLY PEOPLE USING MY MONOFIN ARE YOUTH BOYS AGES 9-14 WITH THE LARGEST FOOT SIZE BEING A 10.

    Todd T.
    Tampa , FL

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2015 Awesome!!!!

    rating star By Michaela

    I love it!!!! Thank you!!!

    Michaela
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2015 A formerly dependable monofin that seems to suffer from manufacturing flaws

    rating star By B.W.

    A few years ago I purchased a black-colored Rapid monofin. It served me and my workouts well for over a year before the boots started tearing little by little, resulting in a needed replacement. Things wear out, that's understandable.

    So last year I bought this yellow Rapid from Swim Outlet. For some reason I noticed that the yellow fin's construction seems to be of a lesser quality, with the boots tearing even faster than the older black model. Also the strap hook placement snapped within a month of use, making the hook fall off. A little epoxy on the hook and yellow placement solved that problem, although the boots kept tearing. After almost a year it teared enough to become unusable.

    Last month I received my 3rd yellow Rapid, hoping the issues would have been fixed with a new production batch. Sadly the new fin is of even worse quality, having already encountered several problems. After not even 10 minutes of use the boots already started to separate from the fin along the sides, getting close to tearing at the same place as the previous fin. It's getting worse every day. Also the strap hook placement has again snapped. All this within 2 weeks of purchase. Disappointing.

    For anyone serious about monofin swimming, avoid the Rapid, or at least this yellow version of it. It's not worth the cost, even at a discounted price.

    B.W.
    Waialua, HI

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2015 Finis Rapid Monofin

    rating star By John Campbell

    Excellent service a quality.

    John Campbell
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Awesome!

    rating star By Jamaicababy

    Great product. True to fit. Can't wait to try it out.

    Jamaicababy
    Amherstburg, Ontario

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2014 It was perfect until recently

    rating star By Kyle S.

    I bought this monofin a few years ago and have used it ever since. Its great and was easy to use! However my feet have grown since then...I'm now a size 11 but my feet are wide which makes swimming for a long time uncomfortable. Even the left foot pocket ripped out, however this makes things more comfortable on my left foot.

    Kyle S.
    Warren, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 way too big

    rating star By laughed at

    Quality seems good but way too big for competitive swimming. Coach laughed at us when we arrived at practice with it.is meant for deep diving.

    laughed at
    Clearwater, Fl

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2011 Mermaid in the making.

    rating star By Jemsika Mirabito

    very first time using this.. was a task. I am now getting the hang of them. as far as the width for the foot pocket, might want a little bit more give. But of course I have to break them in. I noticed it is definitely easier in deeper waters. Once you get the hang of it.. you'll be a mermaid in no time. truly my only suggestion is that they trim down the size of the fin a little bit. If you don't have experience they will float upwards.  With these on, I lay 8 ft long. Other than that. I am satisfied.

    Jemsika Mirabito
    Bronx, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 This is the best

    rating star By Mary W.

    If your looking to expand your workout. This monofin does the trick.
    It really helps with body position and speed. Plus it gives my legs a great workout and it's fun.  Just make sure your feet don't move.
    Great product.

    Mary W.
    Unionville, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2011 fun for something different

    rating star By Heather M. V.

    Fits great (I wear a women's size 10 shoe), but I have only used it for swimming 5 to 10 laps per session so far... might cause some rubbing if used for an entire workout.  Originally, I thought I would use it mostly with a kick board, but it is a lot more fun to swim with when completely underwater. It is a lot more difficult and awkward than I thought it would be, but I have only used it a handful of times so far. Only con would be that you cant use it while sharing a lane because it is quite large. As a side note, there is a site on youtube that shows how to make a mermaid bottom swimsuit to wear over your monofin... looks pretty fun.

    Heather M. V.
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz