Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 119 Results

4 star rating (119 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 119 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2015 Perfect for the pool

    rating star By Robert Shaw

    Swim shorts are comfortable and perfect for the pool and beach.  I have heavy thighs and these fit well around the legs.  My only complaint -- after about 6 months of 3x per week pool use, the color fades.

    Robert Shaw
    Allentown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 Faded Too Quickly

    rating star By Slow Poke

    These swim shorts are now light purple after 20 uses. :(

    Slow Poke
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2014 Good Trunks for Adult Lap Swimmers

    rating star By Tunkmaster

    I've had several of these and I like them. They have the best drawstring of the various brands that I've had over 20+ years. Sounds silly, I know, but other brands have drawstrings that are too short or too flimsy or both. The only negative in my opinion is the colorfastness of the dye used. These trunks fade fast. I've had black, navy and royal blue trunks. Black color held up best. The navy turned to a dark rust color in about 6 months and the royal blue turned powder blue in about 4 weeks. I'm afraid to try the red! So, if you  have a body shape that's not conducive to wearing briefs or jammers (eg. waist larger than hips), these trunks are great for your lap swimming and modesty.

    Tunkmaster
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2014 Fit Great

    rating star By Rich

    Fit great. Looks great. Just what I wanted for lap swim.

    Rich
    Layton, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2014 Fit great.

    rating star By Rich

    Fit great. Look great. Just what I was looking for.

    Rich
    Laton, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2014 Great!

    rating star By Andres

    How much can you say about shorts? They have pockets! They fit well and look good.

    Andres
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2014 Nice Swim Shorts, Nice Color

    rating star By Teevskis

    This is the first pair of TYR swim shorts that I've purchased, and they seem well constructed.  The fit is good, and I like that they are above the knee, unlike most swim shorts these days.  The red color is very vibrant...I'll have to see if it lasts.  They dry very quickly and are a great value.

    Teevskis
    Woodbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 TYR Classic Deck Short in black

    rating star By Charlie

    My previously owned TYR Deck Short, also black, faded badly after only about 3 or 4 months of light use in an indoor YMCA pool. I gave it good care by washing it after every use, a centrifugal spin-dry, followed by indoor air drying. I would like to know if this short life is normal for this item.

    Charlie
    La Canada, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Extremely comfortable

    rating star By dlguggs

    Great for swimwear as well as casual wear. Being vertically challenged I'm not a big fan of long inseams so these shorts are perfect for me. Lightweight and comfortable.
    I did cut out the mesh nut-huggers for a little more comfort, I didn't see the need for them to be in there since I don't swim.

    dlguggs
    de pere, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Great so far

    rating star By Tim

    A very nice suit.  Fits to size advertised.  Dries quickly, and looks good.  However, a lot of cautions on the tag:  don't wash in detergent, don't dry in direct sunlight, don't leave in rolled-up towel.

    Tim
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2014 Great swimming shorts

    rating star By Floyd B

    these are great for swimming. They don't feel weighted down with water when getting out of the pool. Also, like the elastic waist band , I have not had to pull these up in our out of the water. Quality is excellent.

    Floyd B
    Laurinburg, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 good product and great service

    rating star By dt

    I use these for lap swimming.  Shorts fit perfect and serves my needs.

    dt
    hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Exactly what I wanted

    rating star By DENNIS N.

    Happy with purchase

    DENNIS N.
    NEW BERLIN, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2013 good value

    rating star By saverio p.

    drys fast fits well good craftmandhip

    saverio p.
    babylon, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2013 Size not as indicated on short

    rating star By Alfred A.

    I think it is a very good deck short.
    However I must return it because I ordered xxl and this is not an xxl. it measures the same as the xl swim trucks that I have.
    I was very disappointed in the design of the swim suit

    Alfred A.
    Staten Island

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2013 A bit Small

    rating star By Gerald Chalupka

    For a XXL it is just smaller than a XXL should be.

    Gerald Chalupka
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2013 Need was met

    rating star By firefighter71

    Great for swiming and working out.

    firefighter71
    Houghton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Joel A.

    This is my second pair.  The first one began to wear after a while, and the color started to fade as well.  That said, I did get a lot of use out of it.

    Joel A.
    Wanaque, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 nice swim trunks!

    rating star By Bob

    Quality product, and well made product!

    Bob
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Decent shorts

    rating star By Jane H.

    Overall these fit fine, laundry fine.  They do ride up on the inner thigh which is why I only gave them 3 stars.

    Jane H.
    Martinsville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz