Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Triathlon Hydrovision Swim Mask

TYR Triathlon Hydrovision Swim Mask Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 7/22/2014 started out great but got filled with mold -bad design

    rating star By Julie

    liked the comfortable fit - wanted an alternative in the eye socket fits and this was it with great visibility too.
    ---within about 2 months of 3-5 times a week lap swimming ,I noticed a black color forming in the corners of these and a moldy smell.  it was black mold that I could not clean out. These are designed with a plastic fitting that forms the outer seal and the way it fits to the goggle itself there is no easy way to get the moisture out under the seal. i threw these away!



  • 6/5/2014 no raccoon eyes

    rating star By Mary

    This is my second pair of this particular goggle.  I like that I don't have the raccoon eyes that I get with the more traditional goggles for racing.  I wear these strictly for workouts, not competition.  They do leak sometimes, but that is preferable to the discomfort of smaller goggles and rings around my eyes.

    upstate New York


  • 7/24/2015 No Longer Good Swim Goggles

    rating star By Swimming Camille

    I used to order TYR swim goggles and they were terrific.  I recently ordered 2 of the TYR Triathlon Hydrovision Swim Masks and both leaked the first time I tried them.  No matter how I adjusted them they leaked badly.  Too bad because they used to be great!  Hopefully TYR will go back to their old style and make a quality product like they used to.

    Swimming Camille
    Indio, CA


  • 4/5/2015 Great larger goggles

    rating star By Doc Shock

    Because of eye surgery, I needed a goggle that did not create suction around each eye socket, as most competition goggles do. This goggle is comfortable, clear, creates a very good seal on the outside of the eye sockets, and works well, even diving in and doing flip turns. The fit was better for me than others I tried.

    Doc Shock
    Corona del Mar, CA


  • 1/11/2015 Good fit and working well

    rating star By MM in Can

    Happy with it so far, hope it lasts a good long time.

    MM in Can
    Canton, Oh


  • 1/4/2015 poor goggle purchase

    rating star By Dallasswimmer

    cheaply made,leaked at the lens insert on the first use,absolute turd in a box



  • 12/23/2014 Works great!

    rating star By Mr Quick

    I purchased these goggles so I wouldn't come back from my lunch break with goggle eyes.  I can now return from lunch and walk into the meeting with confidence without looking like a raccoon.  The goggles are easy to adjust and don't leak, what more do you want.

    Mr Quick
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 4/4/2014 Too small

    rating star By MQ

    Very small - I aktually dobbelt checked if it was a junior size!

    Virginia Beach


  • 2/4/2014 Great swim googles!

    rating star By Francis Oliver Lynn

    Fits well around the eyes, no water gets in, good visibility, easy to adjust, made with good strong materials and they look great.

    Francis Oliver Lynn
    Princeton, NJ


  • 1/25/2014 leaky, uncomfortable

    rating star By maggi f.

    Got these to try to avoid those all-day goggle lines on my face.  Initially when I put them on I could tell the seal wasn't great, but after much adjustment it felt better and I attempted to swim.  The field of vision was fantastic- until I finished 25m and had one eye full of water, then both full as I finished a 50.  Tried several more adjustments with no luck, and had to go back to the trusty old goggles and hours of raccoon eyes.

    maggi f.
    austin, TX


  • 8/19/2013 Very nice!

    rating star By Linda

    Nice, durable, clear, good fit, good price.

    Pittsburgh, PA


  • 2/18/2013 Can't get a seal every time

    rating star By Christine R.

    I am in training with Team In Training for my first Triathlon and I decided to get these as an alternative to my other goggles. I have been able to get a quality seal on them once and was able to swim for about 20 minutes solid but then I had an issue with fog. When I took them off and cleaned them then I couldn't get the seal back. I will try a few more times, but if wont be something I would recommend a team mate and I won't be wearing it on race day.

    Christine R.
    Pasco, WA


  • 2/15/2013 Don't like these goggles

    rating star By Roland the swimmer

    Smaller than I thought and did not fit well.  I was looking for a larger goggle such as one might use for triathalons.  Those types of goggles fit me well because I have a large head.  This doesn't fit well and I don't like it.

    Roland the swimmer


  • 9/27/2012 Disappointing

    rating star By Mike

    I bought this swim mask to use in a pool as a substitute for swim goggles, and I have not liked it at all.  While the vision through it is good, the mask is small.  When I wear it with normal tension or at all loose, it quickly fills up with water.  When I tighten it up, the mask begins to creep up my forehead and then begins leaking again.  I can't swim more than 2 or 3 lengths without stopping and readjusting. So, I've moved back to normal swim goggles.

    English, IN


  • 5/19/2012 Love the goggles

    rating star By martee g.

    I wear these for lap swimming.  They keep water out and I don't have the "raccoon" eyes after I'm done.

    martee g.
    Bettendorf, IA


  • 5/6/2012 TYR Swim Mask

    rating star By Len

    Use for triathlon swimming and training

    Sarasota, FL


  • 4/19/2012 Teeny mask

    rating star By deb

    i know these are great goggles but they are so small.  The looked tiny on my 11 yr old daughter.



  • 10/17/2011 Not a good seal

    rating star By Sam

    The goggles are cool but they keep leaking on my face.  I've tried to tighten the straps but haven't got the leak fixed yet.  I'll keep trying.  They are very clear in the water.  They fit comfortably.

    Raleigh, NC


  • 9/17/2011 nice fit/no fog

    rating star By Matthew S.

    though not traditional, I was sick of the fogging that not matter what I tried, I would get with the individual eye type goggles, these seem to do the trick, I still use "spit ~ antifog"

    Matthew S.


  • 8/25/2011 TYR Triathlon Hydrovision Swim Mask - Defects in Workmanship

    rating star By Hans

    The TYR swim mask itself is great product, very comfortable and a great seal around the face, with the exceptional peripheral vision that I was looking for.  However, the mask I received had a large spec imbedded in the upper right of the right lense.  When I tried to wipe it off with a lense cloth, it caused hairline scratches in the lense.  The product needs better quality management at the source and more scratch-resistant lenses.

    Torrance, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz