Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 8/25/2013 Good

    rating star By Annniemon

    good, but it misses something to carry power liquids

    Annniemon
    Mexico

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2013 It did its job

    rating star By T

    Its a racing belt.  It did exactly what it was suppose to do.  It was comfortable and I didn't notice it moving around.

    T
    Rancho Cucamonga

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2011 Good Product...BUT!!

    rating star By K00

    The product is great but the fact that the snaps don't match the # BIB holes is a pain.  you have to make new holes on the race BIB to match up.

    K00
    20164

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 As Advertised

    rating star By FWB

    Works perfectly, as advertised.

    FWB
    LA CROSSE, WI

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2014 Snap buttons broke

    rating star By Matt K.

    There are three snaps on each belt.  All three snaps have a cover, which appears to be attached by glue.  During the first use, the covers to each snap came off when we tried to remove each snap from their closure.  The belts are still functional, but does make it more difficult to unsnap each one.

    Matt K.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2014 Great Race Belt

    rating star By ndimare

    It worked perfectly for the run  part of my Sprint Triathlon. I wished it had one of two bands to add a GU gel, but it's Ok. It's for 5K runs only. The buttons to attach the race number, worked fine for me, they do not fit the race numbers holes, but that's not an issue at all, you clipped the buttons wherever you want to have the race number and that's it.

    ndimare
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 No more pins in my shirts!

    rating star By Allen

    Works great for holding my tri bib numbers. Adjustable.

    Allen
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2013 Essential and easy to use

    rating star By RG

    Great race belt for the price. Easy to attach your race tags and easy to put on for quick transitions.

    RG
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2011 TYR TRIATHLON RACE BELT

    rating star By Julie

    Snaps too close together for bib number. Other than that, it works very well

    Julie
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2011 TYR TRIATHLON RACE BELT

    rating star By dave

    It does what it is supposed to, except snaps for bib number are too close together. Not a major problem, though.

    dave
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 JUST WHAT I ORDERED!

    rating star By Claire H.

    Used this during triathlon races and it works great! Didn't even know I had it on, it was so comfortable!

    Claire H.
    Cumming, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2010 Tri Belt

    rating star By TriVTHokie

    The snaps are hard to use.  I hope after a few triathlons they will become easier.  The snaps are also very easy to loose since they are not attached to the belt.  Some belts come with clips that are attached to the belt.  I may invest in one of those next time.  Overall, the material is strechy and I didn't notice the belt while I was running.

    TriVTHokie
    VA

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2009 nice, but could be a bit longer

    rating star By Lifesport

    Works for what it needs to do.  It's snug, exactly where ti should be but there is no more belt left to make it longer.  I'm a size 34 waist.

    Lifesport
    POCATELLO, ID

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2009 triathlon belt

    rating star By Sondra

    works great..
    adjustable to a child size waist.

    Sondra
    Bloomsburg,Pa

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2009 TYR race belt

    rating star By vysionist

    So far so good. First race belt purchase. Buttons could be better design, can't hear or feel the snap. Should come with extra button in case they go missing during a race due to faulty design. But when they are in place, they're really hard to unsnap. Wish some company would make the button mechanics user friendly. TYR should not just buy these from manufacturers warehouses and placing their logos on it. TYR should really look into designing their own products.

    vysionist
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2009 Easy & Secure

    rating star By Julia R.

    Easy to use and very secure.

    Julia R.
    DANVERS, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2009 Review for the Clydes

    rating star By Richard F.

    This was able to fit over my gut at 54 inches with room to spare. It did the job.

    Richard F.
    South Of Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2009 It's okay

    rating star By Rosie

    It does what it's supposed to do.  I just thought it would be a more ingenious design.  It's really hard to open the snaps and it messes up your bib holes.

    Rosie
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2009 TYR Triathlon Race Belt

    rating star By Lisa

    I broke a nail trying to un-do the snaps that hold the bib in place. They are hard to unsnap and snap the bib in place. There has to be an easier way to do this.

    Lisa
    La Crescenta, Ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz