Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Contoured Swim Paddles

Speedo Contoured Swim Paddles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 181 Results

4.5 star rating (181 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 181 customer reviews
  • 11/26/2013 Perfect Balance

    rating star By Sabrejet

    After trying many types and brands of hand paddles, I have found that these offer the best balance between resistance and fatigue.  I can use these for a two-mile WO without becoming as tired as when I use the Power Paddles. They work best for freestyle and breast stroke.



  • 10/10/2013 Change from the usual routine

    rating star By robbie

    This is a great piece of equipment. My friend had one at the pool and thought I would give it a shot. At first it feels really awkward but after some use, you will notice that their is a technique required for this.

    As far as the actual paddle size is concerned, it is not matter of size. I can easily fit into a medium but if you want a greater resistance opt for a large. The size is much larger on the paddle and you will notice it in your pull.

    Hope this helps.

    los angles, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2014 Fantastic paddles, wish they came with extra straps

    rating star By Swimmer42

    Offers great resistance and comfort given the contoured style. As other reviewers have noted, the lack of extra straps and the need to purchase new paddles when the straps snap are an annoying feature. I still love these and will probably purchase another pair when these straps give up. Speedo, listen to your reviewers!

    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 Love the product. easiest paddles to use that I have tried so far.

    rating star By Helen wilson

    Easy to use.

    Helen wilson

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2012 Be careful with these

    rating star By Recovering

    Four stars for the paddles themselves--the curved form fits nicely in your hand and after a little adjustment, they are comfortable and reasonably easy to get on and off (good luck pushing any buttons on your watch, though!).

    However, other folks have mentioned that these add a lot of strain on your shoulders and that's what happened to me. I swim a mile to a mile and a half five days a week and have been doing that for months without a problem, but I overdid it when these paddles arrived and am sidelined at the moment with an inflamed shoulder. If you get these, get a smaller size than you think you want and integrate them into your workout slowly. If you feel a twinge in your shoulder, stop using them right away--mine flared up within just a handful of workouts with these. Good product, but use it very carefully.

    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2011 Feels alright

    rating star By Shrek

    It's key to remember to put on your goggles before paddles, lol.  
    Middle finger under the middle loops, other fingers under the loops on either side.

    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Belia C.

    I love these paddles.  I bought these to replace the old set I had.  They are ergonomic and fit perfectly on my hands.

    Belia C.
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2011 good training tool

    rating star By salmon tattoo

    I use the medium size to add a bit of resistance--theoretically for more of an upper-body workout, but in reality it makes for yet another variation in what is otherwise a long session of lap swimming.  I have a history of shoulder problems so I was cautious about adding paddles to my swimming, but so far I haven't had any problems there.  My hands/fingers cramp a bit after several laps with the paddle, but it's not too bad.

    salmon tattoo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2011 Better fit

    rating star By Coconut

    I have arthritus in my hands and these new straps help 100%. They are easier to put on than the older style of the same. Not so much wedging and bending of my hands to get ready to go. It did take some getting used to as the paddles flex a little more starting out than the older style of the single strap. Once I adjusted for that it was a good swim.

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2010 Small for youth

    rating star By Vdub144

    Sizing padles is difficult! Package states medium for back, breast, free, but small for all strokes. That isn't in the product description. Every brand runs differently. Here, smalls seem to be the only really useful size for youth swimmers. I have a very large adult hand, and the medium is a comfortable fit for me. I only wear the band over my middle finger, however. Too bad I bought them for my 10yo who swims fly.

    Waterford, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2010 Swim Paddles

    rating star By Rosemary B.

    I love the new swim paddles I use them every time I get into the pool. They perform really well in the water, I can do a workout on my arms. I rate the swim paddles  a 10 which is excellent.

    Rosemary B.
    Salina, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 great grab

    rating star By jessica e.

    These are great! They really help you feel the errors in your pull, especially if your hand entry is off.

    jessica e.
    bel air, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2010 Great for many sizes

    rating star By Anthony Waverunners

    We were able to use these for swimmers of all ages, from our 6 year olds up to me (39). Very adjustable and helped swimmers improve their strokes.

    Anthony Waverunners

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2010 very good training tool

    rating star By Debbie D.

    excellent fit,very good swimming tool

    Debbie D.
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2009 Perfect for Tubing!

    rating star By Errant

    I bought these paddles to use while tubing down the Colorado River. Digs the water much better than your hand alone, and can be attached to your tube using a carabiner through one of the holes so you don't lose them when not in use. The rubber straps have already begun to crack after just a few uses, but they did come with an extra set. I'll be curious to see how long it takes for the straps to actually break.

    Southern California


  • 8/5/2009 Measurements Confusing

    rating star By A. Hughes

    High school swimmer just getting back in the water this week after 4 years out.  Got these to put some emphasis on my pull for freestyle and had the hardest time figuring out the sizing.  I'm 6'4" with average size hands for my build (so large in comparison to most others) so I decided to go with the large.  They fit very well, but it is difficult to tighten the straps down when one hand is already in a paddle.  Tried a 200y swim, then 4x100y pulls with the paddles on and then another 200y swim.  On the second 200y I noticed that I took fewer strokes per 25y without any difference in effort from the first 200y.

    A. Hughes
    Valdosta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2009 Big paddle

    rating star By Kevin

    Paddle does the job but size is too large...and size difference is too much between Medium and Large.  If you're average size guy....5'9 / 165lbs with average hands, buy the medium.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2015 That's a great pull

    rating star By Austin lap Swimmer

    These paddles made most of my arm and shoulder muscles ache the first time I used them.  That's how I knew they worked. Since then I've used them regularly in my workouts to strength my upper body and to articulate my freestyle stroke.  Great tool.

    Austin lap Swimmer
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2015 Quality hand paddles

    rating star By Bill

    Paddles are built to last

    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 He liked it.

    rating star By yaustin

    I bought this for my husband and he liked it very much. He just started swimming and he's still learning strokes. He said this type of pedals were much better for him compared to they flat one.

    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz