Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Serenity Cap

Speedo Silicone Serenity Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

3 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 10/13/2013 Thick cap

    rating star By Melissa B.

    I was hoping this would replace my unfortunately lost favorite cap from high school (15 years ago), but no.  The cap is VERY thick, not very pliable, and the pattern you see is actually a textured pattern on the interior, which then ends up on your forehead.  Best to keep looking and avoid this one.

    Melissa B.
    Decatur, GA

    Size:

  • 3/3/2015 I Love it!!!

    rating star By TeacherO

    It is a thicker cap and fits very snug, however it covers my whole head and I have alot of Hair!! it stays put and keeps my hair dry after swimming laps.

    TeacherO
    Philadelphia

    Size:

  • 6/9/2014 Very Uncomfortable

    rating star By Avg

    This cap was very tight, and uncomfortable. The material is very thick and I would not recommend this cap.

    Avg
    San Francisco, CA

    Size:

  • 8/12/2013 Too tight

    rating star By Kim

    Never had a cap so tight and uncomfortable

    Kim
    Truckee

    Size:

  • 4/1/2013 don't buy!

    rating star By Alexis

    slips right off your head!

    Alexis
    Portland, OR

    Size:

  • 1/25/2013 I like this cap

    rating star By Jane Doe

    The cap fits someone with a smaller hat size very well. It doesn't tear as easily as the TYR silicone cap.

    Jane Doe
    NYC

    Size:

  • 11/20/2012 Keeps my daughters hair completely dry

    rating star By Renee

    The first time my daughter wore this cap she came back from warm ups and her hair was completely dry. We ordered several as back ups because she loves this cap so much. A great cap for double capping also. It stays snuggle even with a cap underneath.

    Renee
    Illinois

    Size:

  • 5/8/2012 great feel

    rating star By joyce

    I ahve not used it yet, as my pool is still closed.  I will be using it in June every other day to improve my lung functions.  It fits great as I have a lot of hair.  I am pleased with the purchase

    joyce
    Seekonk,MA

    Size:

  • 11/4/2011 Leave marks on forehead

    rating star By hoperie

    I guess I should expect that.  The material is a little bit too tight. If you leave it on your forehead, it leaves painful marks.  If you pull it up to hair line, it holds a big empty ball above your head, look awful.

    hoperie
    andover, MA

    Size:

  • 8/17/2011 The only cap I use

    rating star By Christine L.

    I use this cap daily for swim practice and it has lasted me 4 years. It is very tight, which is preferable for me, but it does leave marks on your forehead.

    Christine L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Size:

  • 8/4/2011 Love it!!

    rating star By ms stephie

    The swim cap is working out great, I use it when I swim laps at the gym

    ms stephie
    Wichita Ks

    Size:

  • 4/21/2011 Nice

    rating star By Nora E.

    I had one before. It stays put on my head.

    Nora E.
    Wingdale, NY

    Size:

  • 1/14/2011 Very Tight

    rating star By Rachel

    This cap was very tight and despite my best efforts to stretch it out, I could not find a way to make it comfortable.

    Rachel
    Maine

    Size:

  • 1/8/2011 ouch!

    rating star By catherine f.

    This cap looks great but the fit is really tight.

    catherine f.
    Jersey Shore

    Size:

  • 7/28/2010 would'nt buy it

    rating star By Faye B.

    The translucency to this cap it so CREEPY on. It looks like you have a nylon over your head. Looks aside...I found it so tight and rubbery/thick that it gave me a headache. I have a small head. I wear a size small ina cycling helmet..I don't know how this could fit an average size head. It's painful. I couldn't even wear a band in my hair with this cap. (my hair is shoulder length and fine) I've had other speedo basic silicone caps and I love them. This one...not so much. I sent it back and ordered the basic speedo cap again as I've been happy with them. So much for fashion :-(

    Faye B.
    Kerrville, TX

    Size:

  • 2/15/2010 Speedo Silicone Serenity Cap, Clear

    rating star By mpatrick

    This cap probably works well, but I just didn't read about this before I bought it. I didn't realize that my hair was going to show through the cap. Silicone caps usually work well for me since I am not worried about speed while I swim.

    mpatrick
    Estes Park, CO

    Size:

  • 10/31/2009 awesome

    rating star By Princess

    very comfortable, easy to put on and off and most of all kept me hair drier than any other cap.  Also I got compliments on the appearance.

    Princess
    Delmar New York

    Size:

  • 9/7/2009 this is the best cap ever!!!!

    rating star By alex

    this might be spedo's best cap ever  it has lasted me three years   and its very durable

    alex
    woodland hills, CA

    Size:

  • 9/4/2009 This will keep your hair pretty dry.

    rating star By kim f.

    This is the best cap for keeping my hair dry. It may fit a little tight but it does the job of keeping most of my hair dry for my 20 minute lunchtime swim. A little seepage in the back is all.

    kim f.
    norwood, MA

    Size:

  • 7/24/2009 The perfect cap

    rating star By NYC swimmer

    It's water tight and it tends not to tear easily (like the other silicone caps I've tried). Some reviewers complain the cap's too small--I'm 56 cm hat size (which is small) and it fits well. I've been using this cap for years---it's great.

    NYC swimmer
    New York, NY

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz