Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Polyester Ringback

TYR Alliance Polyester Ringback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 12/5/2012 Nice Fit

    rating star By Tracy

    Very Nice Fit, I'm Finding it is a Very Thin Material ? Not Sure How Long It Will Last With The Chlorine ?

    Fort Erie Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2012 Yakima swimmer's mom

    rating star By Vera P.

    It's a great swimsuit but it's hard to get in and out because of the ring.

    Vera P.
    Yakima, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 Runs way too small

    rating star By Hilary G.

    I should have listened to the reviews. I ordered this suit about 6 months ago and got some use out of it but not much because it's way too tight. As others have said, you cannot adjust the straps and it is extremely hard to get on and off. If you have swimmers shoulders and any type of chest, don't expect this suit to fit. It's the first time I have been disappointed with TYR suit. If they could fix the sizing issue, it would be a pretty attractive and useful suit.

    Hilary G.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Dynamom

    This is a great suit.  It runs slightly small, but the next size up would have been too large for my daughter.  My 13 year old daughter usually wears a 24 or 26 in a suit.  In this suit we purchased a 24.  She is using this as a racing suit so she wanted it snug.  She loves it--it's her current favorite.  I only gave it 4 stars because she hasn't had it long enough to see how it's going to hold up over time. My only complaint with polyester suits in general is that she gets suit burn around the strap/shoulder area--unfortunately we've found that using a product such as Glide causes the material to break down, so that's not an option.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2012 straps run small

    rating star By ptaylor

    I have another TYR ring back and love it, but this one the straps are so tight I can hardly get it on and off, over my shoulders.  It feels to tight while wearing too.  The bottom is almost loose.

    atlanta, GA


  • 5/13/2012 straps run small

    rating star By ptaylor

    I have another TYR ring back and love it, but this one the straps are so tight I can hardly get it on and off, over my shoulders.  It feels to tight while wearing too.  The bottom is almost loose.

    atlanta, GA


  • 5/2/2012 Great fit

    rating star By Mis

    Great fit and cut.  Very comfortable suit.  Tyr suits always perform well and I imagine this one will, as well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2012 Not a good buy

    rating star By Dale M.

    Runs very small. The material doesn't have much give to it. Very disappointed.

    Dale M.
    Porterville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2012 Awesome

    rating star By Sandy

    I use this suit for practice for a high school swim team and it definitely does it's job.  It's fits me well (although the shoulders are a little on the tight side but nothing too bad).  A lot of people like the little ring in the back too, although I don't know why it's there.  Generally, I love  tyr swimsuits and this one is just as good!

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2012 NOT ADJUSTABLE!!

    rating star By Laura L.

    I got a 26 thinking it would stretch a little and because the 28s were sold out. First off, the straps are NOT adjustable like the ad says there is a stitch were the straps cross so nothing moves. Therefore the suit does not fit even though I do fit into size 26 suits. Also, this is probably one of the most difficult suits to get on. (worse than the fastskin3's!) If you have a wide or muscular back I do not suggest this suit.

    Laura L.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2012 Small in shoulders

    rating star By Swimmergirl

    Suit is attractive but there is no stretch in the shoulder straps.  Normally wear a 30, but had to go up to a 32 just to get it somewhat comfortable on the shoulders.  Even then, it is really tight.

    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2012 Poor Design

    rating star By mskcp

    Th problem with this suit is that it is impossible to take off after a swim. The straps are constructed with very little flexibility. It is no wonder that this model was on sale.  I have worn TYR suits in the past without this problem.

    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2011 Flattering Suit

    rating star By Rachel L.

    This suit has a very flattering cut, but as other reviewers have noted, it's a bit difficult to get on and off and feels a little bit tight overall, though i stuck with my original size.

    great suit overall!

    Rachel L.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2011 returned it

    rating star By susan h.

    straps way too high on my back!  VERY snug...not comfortable

    susan h.
    cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2011 Fit True to Size

    rating star By twigs918

    I usually wear a 32 in TYR and this suit fit well in the 32. There is a metal ring in the back that holds the straps together that you can not see in the online pictures. I didn't feel it until towards the end of my swim. It wasn't uncomfortable but you can feel it's presence.  Overall, very pleased with the suit so far!

    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2011 Good quality

    rating star By Sarah

    Adorable suit. Well made. Might take some time to stretch out, because it feels much smaller than my other suits that are same size.  Would order up a size, especially because of ring holding shoulder straps in place making it harder to get on and off.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2011 Short Torso— not comfortable

    rating star By Gretchen

    Torso is way too short— It is very hard to get in and out of and is uncomfortable even when wet.  Does not fit like my other TYR suit in the same style. This might be a short instead of a regular??

    Eugene, Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2011 Comfortable suit

    rating star By Rachel M.

    Very comfortable suit. I hadn't been swimming in a few years and needed something that I could lap swim in. I used to be a swim instructor and swimmer I knew I wanted TYR and a polyester suit. This one works great!  It's high enough in the front to feel modest. The back is a little more open than I liked, but it works.

    Rachel M.
    Yamhill, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2011 GREAT SUIT!!!

    rating star By SwimGirl

    This suit is great, I got it in the purple/black. It is a lot brighter in person. I had ordered a size 26, my regular size, but it was too small. I returned it for a 28 and it fits perfectly. I would say to go up a size.

    Springfield, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2011 Good suit

    rating star By LT

    Love the suit, the only drawback is the straps are very tight making it difficult to get out of.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz