Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (79 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 79 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Great short shorts

    rating star By Wes

    I just started swimming and after a week in board short type trunks I ordered these. I thought they would be around the same length as my boxer briefs, but they were much shorter. Just an observation since the website mentions they are short. Not a problem. The only thing I've noticed after using them 4-5 times is the back side legs have rubbed a little when I've sat in the hot tub afterwards. They are comfortable and seem very durable. The fit around the legs and waist is tight enough to stay in place. I ordered a 34 and it fit perfectly.The front lining keeps belonging secure and in place. Great shorts. Overall I'm happy with the product even if the length took me by surprise.

    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Very Flattering

    rating star By Lew

    Fits Like a glove.

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2014 Simply a great suit

    rating star By Scott T.

    I just added swimming to my regular fitness regimen and knew board shorts were not right quite for the job but wasnt comfortable parading around in briefs. These were the perfect compromise.
    The fit was right as well. I''m normally a 32-33 waist and the medium was perfect.

    Scott T.
    San Diego, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Muskieman

    Absolutely great fit.  Very comfortable.  I especially like the firm band at the end of the leg openings.  It keeps the suit in place and doesn't allow it to ride up the leg.  I've only begun to swim with it; but the next real test will be how it holds up after repeated swims in the pool and rinsing!  If it holds up there I will be switching to this kind of suit from now on!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Great suit

    rating star By G. Anderson

    The TYR durafast splice square leg is great suit.  It fits great and is very durable.  I am very particular about my suits, as a former olympic swimmer you get spoiled with the products you receive.  This is a good one and you won't be disappointed.

    G. Anderson
    Las Vegas, NV


  • 9/10/2015 Super

    rating star By Rich

    Great fit. Ran true to waist size. They are tight but comfortable. I swim laps daily and they feel great and stay in place. I prefer briefs but needed something for cruise ships and other occasions that wouldn't draw too much attention.

    Lake Havasu City, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Comfortable and not skimpy.

    rating star By Curly

    It's a nice comfortable suit without exposing too much.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2015 TYR Square Leg GREAT!!!!

    rating star By Dave

    Great suit I love the look, feel and pricing!  It took several tries to get the sizing right; however SWIMOUTLET.COM was right there to resolve and refund!  Originally ordered size 34 but ended up with the 36 that was just right.

    Lafayette, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 TYR swim trunks

    rating star By Dex

    Comfortable and cool looking


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 good. A little looser than expected

    rating star By swimmer

    fits a little looser than I expected.

    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Nice suit for non-olympians

    rating star By Dad Bod

    This suit fits nicely, moves well in the water, and isn't embarrassing to wear on the pool deck. This is a good combination of form, function and fashion for me: an average guy ("dad bod") and average swimmer. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.

    Dad Bod
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Best Square Leg TRY Product I've Ever Purchased

    rating star By Craig

    Quality is No. 1 for this TRY product. Nice fit and style. Great for not revealing too much while accomplishing intense lap swim.

    San Diego CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Likely the only square cut I'll ever buy

    rating star By Scott Taylor

    I can't even think of anything bad to list anything bad about this suit. I will say it has a very short inseam but that's fine with me. If you want inseam, buy jammers. They are super comfortable and except for the stitching fading a bit after 4 months of swimming in them are showing zero wear. Fitment is awesome, I'm a 34 normally and a 34 fit me perfectly.

    Scott Taylor
    San Marcos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 STITCHING FADES

    rating star By Paul

    Good fit, durable fabric. Center seam stitching fades after ~4 months of 3x/week use. TYR says not a defect.

    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2015 Love this swimsuit!

    rating star By Taffylynne

    My husband and I swim every day of the year, so this suit has to be durable to chlorine.  The colored stripe on the side is very stylish and the fit is perfect!

    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 First time TYR shopper

    rating star By aboudreaux

    Comfortable fit, only used once, hopefully it will hold up with repeated swims.

    New Orleans, la.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2015 Excellent cut, durable suit

    rating star By Matt L.

    Very comfortable, extremely durable, great cut.

    Matt L.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2015 too small

    rating star By Jon W.

    nice suit but too small 34 ,,, need 36

    Jon W.
    Kingsford, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2015 Great Square Leg Suit

    rating star By David

    Comfortable, durable and looks good.

    Meridian, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2015 Excellent training suit

    rating star By Dean

    I am a 34 inch waist person who went with Large (instead of Medium) and it fit perfectly.  I like the fact that the suit does not have a "thick" feeling to the material and thus is very comfortable when swimming (and does not feel restrictive at all). Highly recommend this suit: it is my regular suit now.

    Oakland, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz