Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 74 Results

4 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 11/30/2014 Simply a great suit

    rating star By Scott T.

    I just added swimming to my regular fitness regimen and knew board shorts were not right quite for the job but wasnt comfortable parading around in briefs. These were the perfect compromise.
    The fit was right as well. I''m normally a 32-33 waist and the medium was perfect.

    Scott T.
    San Diego, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Muskieman

    Absolutely great fit.  Very comfortable.  I especially like the firm band at the end of the leg openings.  It keeps the suit in place and doesn't allow it to ride up the leg.  I've only begun to swim with it; but the next real test will be how it holds up after repeated swims in the pool and rinsing!  If it holds up there I will be switching to this kind of suit from now on!

    Muskieman
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Great suit

    rating star By G. Anderson

    The TYR durafast splice square leg is great suit.  It fits great and is very durable.  I am very particular about my suits, as a former olympic swimmer you get spoiled with the products you receive.  This is a good one and you won't be disappointed.

    G. Anderson
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 good. A little looser than expected

    rating star By swimmer

    fits a little looser than I expected.

    swimmer
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Very Flattering

    rating star By Lew

    Fits Like a glove.

    Lew
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Nice suit for non-olympians

    rating star By Dad Bod

    This suit fits nicely, moves well in the water, and isn't embarrassing to wear on the pool deck. This is a good combination of form, function and fashion for me: an average guy ("dad bod") and average swimmer. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.

    Dad Bod
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Best Square Leg TRY Product I've Ever Purchased

    rating star By Craig

    Quality is No. 1 for this TRY product. Nice fit and style. Great for not revealing too much while accomplishing intense lap swim.

    Craig
    San Diego CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Likely the only square cut I'll ever buy

    rating star By Scott Taylor

    I can't even think of anything bad to list anything bad about this suit. I will say it has a very short inseam but that's fine with me. If you want inseam, buy jammers. They are super comfortable and except for the stitching fading a bit after 4 months of swimming in them are showing zero wear. Fitment is awesome, I'm a 34 normally and a 34 fit me perfectly.

    Scott Taylor
    San Marcos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 STITCHING FADES

    rating star By Paul

    Good fit, durable fabric. Center seam stitching fades after ~4 months of 3x/week use. TYR says not a defect.

    Paul
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2015 Love this swimsuit!

    rating star By Taffylynne

    My husband and I swim every day of the year, so this suit has to be durable to chlorine.  The colored stripe on the side is very stylish and the fit is perfect!

    Taffylynne
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 First time TYR shopper

    rating star By aboudreaux

    Comfortable fit, only used once, hopefully it will hold up with repeated swims.

    aboudreaux
    New Orleans, la.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2015 Excellent cut, durable suit

    rating star By Matt L.

    Very comfortable, extremely durable, great cut.

    Matt L.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2015 too small

    rating star By Jon W.

    nice suit but too small 34 ,,, need 36

    Jon W.
    Kingsford, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2015 Great Square Leg Suit

    rating star By David

    Comfortable, durable and looks good.

    David
    Meridian, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2015 Excellent training suit

    rating star By Dean

    I am a 34 inch waist person who went with Large (instead of Medium) and it fit perfectly.  I like the fact that the suit does not have a "thick" feeling to the material and thus is very comfortable when swimming (and does not feel restrictive at all). Highly recommend this suit: it is my regular suit now.

    Dean
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2015 Great quality and fit

    rating star By Andy

    Great quality and fit

    Andy
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Very Comfortable

    rating star By BiggPapa

    The size was true to description. Texture & color is what I wanted.

    BiggPapa
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Pretty Okay.

    rating star By Dad

    Bought a 22 for my tall, thin 11 year old son.  It's probably a size too small.

    The striping on the sides add a lot of seems to the suit, so it doesn't sit super flat.

    The boy likes it, though.  He says it's much easier to get on and off than Jammers.

    Dad
    Midwest, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 holds up well

    rating star By masnmom

    My son does his dive practice in these instead of the team brief because he likes the fit better. After a season of 15+ hours a week diving in chlorine they still look new. Did knock down a star(though should just be half) because he fiddles with the drawstring constantly saying it needs to be fixed, but since moving him up 1 size he's no longer distracted by the waist. And I did notice the 26 suit stretched a bit at the waste so it looks like his 28.  Though honestly he's a super thin tall teen, so I'm not sure that it isn't a unique problem to him.  Nice feel. Nice look. Great quality.

    masnmom
    huntington woods, mi

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 GREAT SUIT PERFORMS AS DESCRIBED

    rating star By Frogman

    True to size, good fit. Just what I wanted for fitness lap swimming.

    Frogman
    Benbrook, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz