Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Racer

TYR Durafast Splice Racer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 12/27/2013 TYR Durafast Splice Racer

    rating star By Jim VH

    My favorite swim briefs ever.  They hold up to chlorine.  The only reason I ordered a new pair is because I left my old pair in the locker room and they disappeared.  Really like these for training.

    Jim VH
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2013 Comfortable Fit

    rating star By saturnman

    I have arthritis & take aqua-therapy classes 3-4 days a week. Unfortunately, the chlorine bleaches the color of my suits & I have to buy a new one every 3-4 months. Let's hope this pair does not bleach out the colors as all the other ones in the past have done.

    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Great suit

    rating star By lcgjr1953

    perfect fit...long lasting quality

    Cheektowaga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2014 Nice product

    rating star By Ufry Alfonso

    I am very happy with my purchases

    Ufry Alfonso


  • 9/26/2014 Great swim suit

    rating star By LCGJR1953

    I have been using the TYR Durafast Splice racer for several years now, they last long and retain a snug fit which makes them outlast most other suits.

    I highly recommend them for practice or competition usage,

    Swim Outlet makes them super affordable too which is why I have always done all my aquatic shopping there.

    Cheektowaga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 TYR Durafast Splice Racer swim brief

    rating star By E. Will-O-B

    I am not very impressed with this item. Prior to making my purchase I was researching many styles and products available through Swim Outlet.  I like to make my purchases through Swim Outlet as I can place my order by real phone rather than on the Internet or with this extra third party, 'Pay Pal'.  I have in past years made one purchase using them and it was a pure nightmare.
    Now this product: I did not realize that it was 100% polyester.  I was thinking that it was manufactured using a % of Spandex , as I like the way Spandex feels on my body and how it keeps it shape.  In addition, the construction of this product is so amateur in the sewing of the green accent design.  No seams only sewn on the surface almost like darning socks.
    It does not fit well even though it is the same size as the other three.  There is virtually no movement in the fabric as compared to the products with the spandex.
    In addition, since I purchased four swim suits, and three last year, this was the most expensive for comparison.  This product was sale priced at $19.95 and the others were sale priced at $14.55--$14.75.  My previous items were in the $13.95 range.  I was very satisfied with all three items except on the 'Sporti' SKU: SMC001, the fabric panel at the crouch is too narrow, approximately 2-1/2-inches wide, which is not wide enough to cover my genitals unlike the 'Sporti' SKU: SMCP004 which is approximately 4-1/4-inches +/-.  This extra material really makes a difference, that was one of the criteria for making this purchase.

    E. Will-O-B
    San Antonio, tTX


  • 7/5/2014 TYR Durafast

    rating star By Ptccute

    My son use it daily.
    Well made.
    Size is perfect

    Fort Wayne,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Nice Suit

    rating star By Howie

    This is the first time that I've swum in a TYR in several years. The styling is great and the material is pretty nice. The price was great!

    Egremont, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 Look great feel great

    rating star By Thomas b.

    Love the fit and feel of the tyr workout briefs. They are much more
    Comfortable than other brands -enough compression to feel fast but
    Not too much squeeze in the wrong places. I wish they had a better
    Print selection.

    Thomas b.
    MILWAUKEEMilwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By stuart l.

    great a couple sizes bigger than normal...glad I did and fits great

    stuart l.
    Cape Cod

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 made in China!

    rating star By gabriel k.

    Very disappointed that it's made in China

    gabriel k.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2013 Fits great! Lasts long!

    rating star By Cynthia K.

    TYR's Durafast suits last longer than any others we have tried for daily swim team practice. This one is no exception! Fits great! Lasts long!

    Cynthia K.
    Sparks, NV


  • 5/5/2013 TYR Durafast Splice Racer, size 32

    rating star By openwatr swimmer

    I use this suit primarily as a training suit.  It fits well, size 32, and, because it is new, I cannot speak to how well it will hold up.  It is polyester and will hopefully last longer than the lycra blends.

    openwatr swimmer
    Santa Cruz CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 Great suit

    rating star By lcgjr

    I've owned this suit before and found it to be a very long lasting suit. I will continue to buy this suit because even as it gets older it still fits perfect and looks like new.

    Buffalo, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Frenchy

    Good material and great fit


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2012 it's a ten!

    rating star By packmule

    Looks great, feels great and true to fit. What more can I say?  Ordered 9 of these and the guys had no complaints. They really liked them.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 nice suit

    rating star By don

    quality fabric

    savannah, ga.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 good product

    rating star By Sean

    good stuff for training.

    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Great fit, high-quality, comfy!

    rating star By Ralph E.

    Picked these up last week & had the opportunity to get in the water several times since then...  These feel as good and snug, true to size and move right with you in the water...  Thinking about picking up another pair in a different color!

    Ralph E.
    Simi valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2012 good

    rating star By Brian

    great size, really comfortable to wear. havn't had it for too long so can't say how well it retains shape/color but totally satisfied so far. way better than my speedo endurance suit

    Find, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz