Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2012 Great 1 Piece for Tall Curvy Woman

    rating star By NC

    I am 5'10, 145 lbs with wide hips, round rump, a tall torso, slim waist (29) and wear a 32 - 34 c-d cup (depending on the day) so I ordered a 38.  I am a one piece's nightmare!!! I am preparing to go on a trip so I wanted to start swimming at my gym for exercise and needed a conservative bathing suit to appease the husband. This bathing suit fit the bill perfectly! It's long enough so I don't feel like I'm wearing a body stocking. The coverage in the back is roomy enough that it doesn't push my hips and thighs out the sides as some one pieces do. I don't feel like my girls are glued down like pancakes. This really is a great bathing suit. It's not sexy and its not suppossed to be. But i don't feel subconscious either. I feel ready to swim and exercise. Holds up great to cholorine. Love this! Will order more in additional colors.

    NC
    Central Jersey

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2014 Verstile suit

    rating star By CoachMom

    This suit is one of the few on the market that actually offers decent seat and side coverage in a competition suit.  My swim team uses this suit because it flatters a lot of body types, and doesn't let your bottom hang out during racing starts, and is durable for lots of pool time.

    CoachMom
    Abilene, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 High Quality Swimming Suit

    rating star By Freestyle66

    This is the second time I bought this exact same swimming suit.  The suit provides good support resulting in a good fit.  I swim in a pool 3-4 times a week and this swimming suit maintains it color for several months.

    Freestyle66
    Kenosha WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 Lightweight, comfy suit!

    rating star By Suzanne H.

    I ordered up a size to make sure it was not going to be challenging to get on….as racing suits seem to run small.  Good plan for me…feels great and easy to get on and off.  Love wearing it for my lap swimming!

    Suzanne H.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2015 Fits Great

    rating star By Shirley

    I purchased the same item a couple of months ago, and was very pleased with the fit and wear. Since my "spare" suit just died, I decided to purchase another backup. Very pleased.

    Shirley
    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2015 The material looks strong enough to handle daily practice and swim meets.

    rating star By mylene

    Perfect as the swimmer dives in it, and it is very modest not revealing too much. Perfect for student swimmers!!!

    mylene
    Victorville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2015 fits well

    rating star By patty

    good price for a decent suit; fits well

    patty
    west newton, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Good suit and good fit

    rating star By Donielle

    Good fit. Cut a little narrow on the sides but felt better after a few wears. Looks good on and very comfortable.

    Donielle
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Decent Fit - Little to no stretch

    rating star By Erinbrigid

    I wear a 38 in every other swimsuit I own, but this was my first TYR. While it does fit, there is almost no real stretch to it and I find it cuts into my legs when I lengthen out during my stroke. I like how thin it is and it is holding up nicely considering I swim at leadt 5 days/week.

    Erinbrigid
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2015 Nice suit

    rating star By Moswims

    From the suit I had previously, a little higher cut in the front, but the back was better fittlng for me. I must disclose that I'm a TYR loyal customer.

    Moswims
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Wonderful fit

    rating star By Shirley

    In the past, I had to return suits if they fit too snugly or were too big. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with a small waist and bigger hips, so suits, especially if they are tight around the thighs, can be tricky to fit. This is a perfect suit, and matches my more consistent size of 34. Crossing my fingers that this suit lasts longer than the "cheaper deal" I chose this summer. That polyester suit didn't last long.

    Shirley
    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Ran small- had to return.

    rating star By Mike

    nice suit but runs small- my niece has several other suits in the same size that fit fine but not this one. now we have to return it and re-order.

    Mike
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2014 First time purchase

    rating star By CHARLENE P.

    Will know better later, but fabric looks and feels like it will stand up to chlorine in the pool.

    CHARLENE P.
    CHAMBLEE, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2014 fit issues

    rating star By lilpaula

    I've been wearing fitness suits but wanted a less constricting suit with good compression,  for distance pool swims, 1 mile, 4 x week.
    Called Live Chat for size advise & they told me to get a 38 or 40 -- I'm 5"2, 119 lbs and usually a 34-36.   This isn't the fit I was looking for.
    It's a good suit, well made, good coverage, & very comfortable for swimming, nothing rubs or constrict, but trim fitting it isn't.  Final sale too, bummer.

    lilpaula
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2014 tyr durafast splice maxfit

    rating star By diane l.

    nice suit, good fit except for the top - the sides around the bust area come up a bit short.

    diane l.
    greater NY area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 Makes this 65 y/o body look decent!

    rating star By Nancy

    I have an odd shaped body, with a generous sized top but with little or no hips.  Thus I'm always between sizes.  I went with the larger size and had  a seamstress take in the hips.  Fits perfectly and looks good.  It's comfortable in the water as well.  I plan to buy another one.

    Nancy
    Sequim, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2014 Exceeded expectations!

    rating star By Polly Blaesser

    This suit was my 2nd attempt to find a good fit for my 5" 11" body (a size 12 long in clothing) that wasn't too short in the torso length. The 1st, a Sporti, was so tight lengthwise, despite the fact that I purchased a size 40 (a size up), that I could barely stand up straight!
    This suit had decent reviews regarding size however, the only color available in my size was my absolute last choice (red/black) so I held my nose and ordered anyway.
    Guess what? Love it, Love it, Love it!  In addition to an extremely comfy fit, it looks FABULOUS and flattering on my middle age body...even in my least favorite color choice.
    I did order a size up (40) only because of my height/torso length. Had I been 5"6" or less, a 38 would have been perfect.

    Polly Blaesser
    OXFORD, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2014 i love this suit

    rating star By ilovetyr

    this is my first time shopping on this website. first i was very hesitant about the size and quality, but after reading the comments of this product, i made my decision and it turned out to be a wise one!

    ilovetyr
    md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 Great swimsuit

    rating star By KVY

    Fits well and feels like it will last a long time.

    KVY
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 good look and fit

    rating star By Ann M.

    I am satisfied with this product. Swimsuit is true to size.

    Ann M.
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz