Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 93 Results

4.5 star rating (93 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 93 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2012 Great 1 Piece for Tall Curvy Woman

    rating star By NC

    I am 5'10, 145 lbs with wide hips, round rump, a tall torso, slim waist (29) and wear a 32 - 34 c-d cup (depending on the day) so I ordered a 38.  I am a one piece's nightmare!!! I am preparing to go on a trip so I wanted to start swimming at my gym for exercise and needed a conservative bathing suit to appease the husband. This bathing suit fit the bill perfectly! It's long enough so I don't feel like I'm wearing a body stocking. The coverage in the back is roomy enough that it doesn't push my hips and thighs out the sides as some one pieces do. I don't feel like my girls are glued down like pancakes. This really is a great bathing suit. It's not sexy and its not suppossed to be. But i don't feel subconscious either. I feel ready to swim and exercise. Holds up great to cholorine. Love this! Will order more in additional colors.

    Central Jersey


  • 9/18/2014 Verstile suit

    rating star By CoachMom

    This suit is one of the few on the market that actually offers decent seat and side coverage in a competition suit.  My swim team uses this suit because it flatters a lot of body types, and doesn't let your bottom hang out during racing starts, and is durable for lots of pool time.

    Abilene, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 High Quality Swimming Suit

    rating star By Freestyle66

    This is the second time I bought this exact same swimming suit.  The suit provides good support resulting in a good fit.  I swim in a pool 3-4 times a week and this swimming suit maintains it color for several months.

    Kenosha WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 Lightweight, comfy suit!

    rating star By Suzanne H.

    I ordered up a size to make sure it was not going to be challenging to get on….as racing suits seem to run small.  Good plan for me…feels great and easy to get on and off.  Love wearing it for my lap swimming!

    Suzanne H.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2015 Not a winner

    rating star By Swimmer

    Very disappointed in this suit. Very flimsy material compared to speedo. Gaps at the leg opening. Check this out in person before you buy.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Not as good as others

    rating star By LRR

    Disappointed. The fabric was flimsier than I expected and the stitch trim looked like it wouldn't hold up for someone who spends at least 3 hours a week in a chlorinated pool. I didn't like the fit on my body, which is hour glass shaped. The leg cut was higher than expected.

    This is the first disappointment from Swim Outlet. Returned it with no hassles (at least I expect my cc will be reimbursed.



  • 10/27/2015 Too small

    rating star By Sharon

    I wear a size 12 so I ordered this suit in size 38.  It was too small, I think because I am tall.  There should be a "long" size or a warning to get a larger size for additional length.  I returned the suit.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    rating star By Jean

    Love this swimsuit, it fits perfect, the fabric is nice & light.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    rating star By Rose J.

    I swim laps regularly, I love this swimsuit, it is light & fits great. It is the best swimsuit ever!

    Rose J.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Another great suit from TYR

    rating star By R6Rebel

    True to size, great looking, comfortable and it seems like it will last for a long time.  I love TYR products, this is not my first TYR suit.

    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2015 Fits Great

    rating star By Shirley

    I purchased the same item a couple of months ago, and was very pleased with the fit and wear. Since my "spare" suit just died, I decided to purchase another backup. Very pleased.

    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2015 The material looks strong enough to handle daily practice and swim meets.

    rating star By mylene

    Perfect as the swimmer dives in it, and it is very modest not revealing too much. Perfect for student swimmers!!!

    Victorville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2015 fits well

    rating star By patty

    good price for a decent suit; fits well

    west newton, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Good suit and good fit

    rating star By Donielle

    Good fit. Cut a little narrow on the sides but felt better after a few wears. Looks good on and very comfortable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Decent Fit - Little to no stretch

    rating star By Erinbrigid

    I wear a 38 in every other swimsuit I own, but this was my first TYR. While it does fit, there is almost no real stretch to it and I find it cuts into my legs when I lengthen out during my stroke. I like how thin it is and it is holding up nicely considering I swim at leadt 5 days/week.

    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2015 Nice suit

    rating star By Moswims

    From the suit I had previously, a little higher cut in the front, but the back was better fittlng for me. I must disclose that I'm a TYR loyal customer.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Wonderful fit

    rating star By Shirley

    In the past, I had to return suits if they fit too snugly or were too big. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with a small waist and bigger hips, so suits, especially if they are tight around the thighs, can be tricky to fit. This is a perfect suit, and matches my more consistent size of 34. Crossing my fingers that this suit lasts longer than the "cheaper deal" I chose this summer. That polyester suit didn't last long.

    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Ran small- had to return.

    rating star By Mike

    nice suit but runs small- my niece has several other suits in the same size that fit fine but not this one. now we have to return it and re-order.

    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2014 First time purchase

    rating star By CHARLENE P.

    Will know better later, but fabric looks and feels like it will stand up to chlorine in the pool.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2014 fit issues

    rating star By lilpaula

    I've been wearing fitness suits but wanted a less constricting suit with good compression,  for distance pool swims, 1 mile, 4 x week.
    Called Live Chat for size advise & they told me to get a 38 or 40 -- I'm 5"2, 119 lbs and usually a 34-36.   This isn't the fit I was looking for.
    It's a good suit, well made, good coverage, & very comfortable for swimming, nothing rubs or constrict, but trim fitting it isn't.  Final sale too, bummer.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz