Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Splice Diamondfit

TYR Durafast Splice Diamondfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 45 Results

4.5 star rating (45 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 45 customer reviews
  • 6/16/2013 Doesn't fit the same as other Diamondfit

    rating star By Steelheart

    I own more than one of the Tyr Piped Poly Racing Swimsuit, and decided to give this one a try just to have something that looked a little different. Unfortunately the fit is also different. I'm 5"9", 38B, narrow waist, big butt, dress size 10-12. The piped suit in size 40 fits me like a glove, but the splice suit sags/gapes in the lower back in a size 40, and isn't long enough in a 38. I didn't swim in it, but the fabric and seams all seem as nice as any other Tyr suit, so I assume it'd be of similar quality and performance. It just didn't fit my body, so I had to return it.

    Steelheart
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2012 great fit!

    rating star By Ali

    The splice design gives this suit a great fit around the bust and armholes.  Not tight, but no gapping either.  The fabric lasts very well too.  The straps seem to be the first things to fail, but it took almost a year of constant use before they turned from soft and stretchy to hard and rigid.

    Ali
    Wellesley, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2012 Good quality suit

    rating star By CC

    -Durable material that holds its shape when wet
    -Good everyday training suit
    -Style is flattering
    -Go up a size. I normally wear a size 7-8 and ordered this in a 36, which is listed as size 9-10 on the chart. It fits perfectly.

    CC
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2015 Love it!

    rating star By College Swimmer

    Love this suit, it fits very nice. I am 5'7.5'' and weigh 200lbs and I got the size 36. I bought this as a practice suit. One thing I like about this suit is how it covers my bottom the entire time in swimming and doesn't ride up like some of my other suits have in the past. I have another suit like this that lasted me 4 years so I'm expecting the same from this one.

    College Swimmer
    Petersburg, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Fabric is durable, size is tight fit

    rating star By Monir Brown

    My daughter wore these all season last year, with the fabric looking as good at the end of the season as when she started.  The only thing I didn't like was how tight the suit was; the year before I had gotten her a Sporti size 24 that was a bit loose; I found that this suit was much tighter than the Sporti, same size, had ever been.

    Monir Brown
    San Francisco East Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Highly recommend this suit

    rating star By Diane W.

    I love this suit! The look and fit are great. Very sporty and flattering, no worries about covering my backside (I have a curvy figure). And it's polyester, so it should wear well in the pool.

    Diane W.
    The Woodlands, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Great buy

    rating star By Eli

    It fits tight and is very confortable.

    Eli
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2014 TYR

    rating star By io

    I love TYR suits and this one lives up to the reputation.  I really like the shoulder straps.  i was afraid they would feel to thin but they are strong but comfortable. This has become my everyday swimsuit. Just the right size and coverage--

    io
    durham, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By Sarah

    This item was offered for half the price of other web sites - the exact same suit - so I bought two!  Love TYR.  They are long lasting, durable suits.  The lines on this suit help suggest or accent an hourglass figure.

    Sarah
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Busy Mom Six

    Great design, nice soft, but thick material, great cut, modest for a young teen, we've had it a short time, but are hoping for lots of durability.  My daughter uses this suit daily for swim team.

    Busy Mom Six
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2014 A little expensive

    rating star By Nrj

    This is a good competition suit, but not really worth the price.

    Nrj
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2014 No Substitute for the Durafast Piped Poly

    rating star By Sarah A.

    The Tyr Durafast poly bled is my brand of choice for long-distance swimming in a chlorinated pool. The suits typically lasts a year or more and fit well. However, this suit was baggy from the get-go. It didn't fit around the chest or rear end.  The blue trim is not elastic enough in my opinion. I'm 5"4" and weight about 112, usually buying a size 36.

    I'm still wondering why swimoutlet.com dropped the Durafast Piped Poly--it was my fav suit to buy.Not sure what's a good subsitute now. This purchase was disappointing.

    Sarah A.
    Huntington, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/12/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By aliroy

    I bought this suit for swimming laps at a local pool for exercise.  My other suits didn't have enough support and I always felt like I was hanging out.  This suit is comfortable, fits great, stays in place everywhere and looks good too!  I would definitely buy another and recommend to friends!

    aliroy
    Potsdam, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2014 Comfortable and flattering

    rating star By Coach NJ

    I have always loved the TYR suits. they fit me best and are modest as well as long lasting. I had a Sporti Suit I was using as a Coach and teacher for a few years due to cost factors. With my body-type, it was close to the TYR fit, but cut a little high in the hip and tended to creep up where I didn't need it to, and due to the nature of working with kids and their parents, it wasn't working for me. I found this one on sale and figured the comfort-to-lasting factor was worth a bit more this time around. I am 5"7 and have gained a bit of weight so am now a 36-38 bust, depending on the brand. I loved that it was first, on sale; a duralast polyester and fade resistant, since I coach and teach outside and in a mix of either chlorinated and salt waters here in SW Florida- I am in the water teaching and coaching for anywhere from 1-3 hours a day. I consider myself to have a longer torso (26") which many suits just seem to feel too "stretched" to feel like they fit right. I read a lot of the reviews on this suit and decided to go for the 36 in the black and white. I read it is a little giving in the length, which can mean anything for me, but when I got it, it was easier to get on than my other polyester suits, and the rise in the leg area was modest and perfect without "squeezing" or cutting off blood circulation in the leg and the butt stayed in place, fully covered. The torso has a very slight bit of extra material, but I find it is actually more flattering at this time of use for the suit's use. Especially since I gained a little weight recently. It would be a good drag suit for someone looking to compete-it is a thicker suit than my competition suits, but will be a good one. I highly recommend it. the one downfall to the black and white color for me is the white straps pick up the sunscreen and skin discoloration to make it look "dirtier" faster than I would like. I will definitively buy this suit again, but in a different color most likely.

    Coach NJ
    SW Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2013 Great product

    rating star By kimber q.

    nice fit, great price, wonderful practice suit

    kimber q.
    abbotsford, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2013 Love this Swimsuit

    rating star By RR

    I love this swimsuit. It's a perfect fit and is also very comfortable and seems to be quite durable. I've been  lap swimming 1 - 2 times per week for 40 - 50 minute per time for the past 4 months and am not finding any signs of fading or wear and tear on the suit.  The suit also comes off fairly easily when it's wet (of course, not as easily as it does when dry) without it getting all tangled up or my having to struggle to get out of the suit.  I definitely recommend this swim suit.

    RR
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2013 fits great

    rating star By Blythe M.

    This suit fits my daughter great.

    Blythe M.
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Favorite

    rating star By CAD

    TYR is the only suit I buy BUT...at 6 ft. tall, I wish someone made a longer suit. I can wear a 38 but it's way too short so I go with a 40 and a looser leg. Love the splice straps.

    CAD
    Eug, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 Attractive

    rating star By New swimmer

    I returned this bathing suit because I did not like the way that it fit me and I also didn't think the straps were comfortable or well attached.

    New swimmer
    Somerville, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By MikMalMommy

    I use this suit 3-4 times a week for training.  It fits great and is comfortable to wear.  Not constricting at all.  Suits should be tight but not so tight that you can't move or breath.  This one fits really well.  I would definitely recommend this suit.

    MikMalMommy
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz