Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Shirred Front Controlfit

TYR Solid Shirred Front Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4.5 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 5/7/2014 Fits well

    rating star By Debbie

    I bought this for its clorine resistant . Looks great on good suport

    Debbie
    AngelsCamp,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Love the suit

    rating star By H2O Aerobics

    I like this suit - this is my third one.  I do water aerobics 2 or 3 times/week and this suite"holds up" well for a light weight suit.
    Dries quickly too.

    H2O Aerobics
    Beachwood, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 too low

    rating star By Deborah W.

    I had to return the suit because it was too low cut.  I work out in a therapy pool with my son.  I would have "bounced" out of this suit.  I was so disappointed.  I desperately need a good, modest suit.

    Deborah W.
    Victoria, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2013 Wonderful!

    rating star By Lia H.

    I bought two sizes in this suit and the smaller fits perfectly. The fabric is thick and the bra is nicely lined. I'm used to criss cross straps so was apprehensive about these, but they stayed in place for my entire 80 minutes of lap swimming. The ruching is incredibly flattering and I felt very glamorous, yet secure in my new suit.

    Lia H.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Very nice looking, rode up in back.

    rating star By GSABSA

    I am 5ft 4 in and 195 lbs. Bust 41 in, waist 39 in, hips 48 in, suit leg opening location 28.5 in, breastbone notch to crotch 22 inches. My suits always ride-up in back. I require a tighter leg opening, more fabric in the bottom for a larger ‘pocket’,  slightly longer trunk, and less space in the chest needing only a B or C cup... This suit has a soft shelf  bra that fit me perfectly. It has good breast coverage and goes fully to the front of my arm. This, however is a rub spot for me. The straps are adjustable, but made of slippery fabric. The adjuster slides while I'm wearing it. This would be easily fixed with a stitch once I figure out where I want it.  It is snug enough in the chest to stay put during active swimming. The straps are easy to don and do not twist. It is plenty long enough in the body. Nice polyester fabric- fully lined in white fabric. It was fine at first, but after walking around for 5 minutes, it began riding up in the back. I need more fabric for a larger bottom pocket. The fabric claims to be chlorine proof and quick drying. I love the inverse-heart shaped neckline.  Showy enough to please hubby, but conservative. The back is higher than usual- up to the bottom of my shoulder blades, but comfortable. I can't get the bottom to stay put. When I snug up the shoulder straps to keep them in place, it pulls up on the back of the suit. The leg openings are too large. I could manage with it and it is close to perfect, but the Ocean by Dolphin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit nylon/spandex in size 20 fits me perfectly.

    GSABSA
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 Great suit but seems to run larger than most TYRs

    rating star By annie

    I liked this suit but it seemed to run a bit larger than most other TYR suits I have owned.  I generally wear a 16 in athletic swimwear because I had a fairly large bust and longer torso than a lot of women my size.  I returned it for a 14 and hope it fits.  It looks classy and flatters the tummy.

    annie
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2013 Love this suit!

    rating star By Jeanne S.

    Bought this suit to do aqua motion and water zumba, was wearing swim dress that skirt was always floating up... Suit is very comfortable and flattering I LOVE it! Highest recommendations!

    Jeanne S.
    Longmont, Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2013 No more unsightly bulges

    rating star By L. H.

    This suit is comfortable for swimming laps and the shirring hides my belly fat. I am very comfortable being seen in this suit, more than any other I have owned. I bought this one to replace the same suit I have been wearing for a couple of years--it's held up well to regular chlorine exposure.

    L. H.
    Napa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2013 I love this suit!

    rating star By Corinne O.

    As a 40C, suits that fit and look pretty can be hard to find. The way this uit looks and fits, I shall probably have worn it out by the end of September.  Wonderful suit!

    Corinne O.
    Baraboo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2013 Not as attractive as I thought

    rating star By C.D.

    The suite didn't fit true to size, go small if in doubt.  Not as attractive as it looks in the pictures.

    C.D.
    Durango, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/27/2013 Got a Lot of Compliments

    rating star By KathE

    Like the high back and shirred front. Water aerobics buddies commented on how sleek this suit looked.

    Wanted it in purple.....

    KathE
    Germantown MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2013 Great bathing suit

    rating star By Jan

    I need to order another one.  I wish the price was a little cheaper.  It fits great.  Love it

    Jan
    Sioux City, Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Favorite swimsuit I've ever owned!

    rating star By Michelle

    I bought this swimsuit to use for water aerobics and lap swimming at my local pool. When I received the suit (2 days earlier than I had expected, yay!) it was perfect in color, the size fit perfectly and it was soft, yet felt durable.
    I haven't found anything I dislike about the suit, and I feel great wearing it! :)

    Michelle
    Puyallup, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Grandmother4

    Feels good, fits nicely, but I wear it to water aerobics and I have very large breasts, so in hind sight shouldn't have gotten the v-neck as the girls keeps wanting to come out. Maybe a straight cut neck line. It would be nice if cups in suits where made larger. Not everyone is a "B" size!! I like that the straps are adjustable and I love the navy color. Also chlorine resistant.

    Grandmother4
    East Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2013 Perfect Fit!

    rating star By Darlene

    Before ordering, I "chatted" with a man @ Swim Outlet.  He advised me which size he thought would work best for me.  I will say, I was a bit skeptical about his judgement but I went with it and ordered the size he suggested.

    About a week later, the package arrived in the mail.  I took the suit out of the packaging & tried it on - PERFECT fit!  I kid you not.  SOOOO very pleased with my experience, I will be back when I need another swim suit, bet on it!

    Darlene
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 Perfect fit! I now have another brand I can rely on.

    rating star By Els F.

    This suit is just right for my aquacise class. It looks chic.

    Els F.
    Van Nuys,Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 I'll be back!

    rating star By Chellie

    I love my new suit which I wear to water aerobics three times a week  The suit is figure flattering and I've received many compliments on it.

    Chellie
    Monroe, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2012 Great looking swim suit..

    rating star By Madonna

    I loved the suit itself. Unfortunately, I had to send it back. I'm losing weight and it was too big in some areas and just right in others. So..my only option was to send it back for a refund. As it would not have fit if I had ordered a different size. But I loved the material and style of the suit.

    Madonna
    Janesville, Wi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2012 comfortable

    rating star By Rose

    I've worn the bathing suit appx 3 times since I got it.  It fits really nicely even though it doesn't hide my tummy as much as the old bathing suit I had.   It feels really comfortable and hugs the body nicely.  It doesn't feel tight as a girdle which is important since I'm trying to focus on more important things like learning how to swim. I swim in a chlorinated pool and so far the color hasn't faded and the material seems to be intact.

    Rose
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Swimsuit

    rating star By JC

    I wanted to use this swimsuit for water aerobic.  Suit a little tight.  I haven't decided if I want to keep it.

    JC
    Waldorf, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz