Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit

TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 204 Results

4.5 star rating (204 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 204 customer reviews
  • 12/11/2013 Not very comfortable

    rating star By Kathleen L.

    Feels too short, causes chafting around the underarms. Also, my breast are not completely covered which makes me very self conscious in the pool.

    Kathleen L.
    Benoit''s Cove, NL


  • 11/13/2013 Not for the large chested

    rating star By Laura B C.

    I bought the suit for intense water aerobics.  Unfortunately, their just wasn't enough support in the chest.  Finding a suit that has good coverage but is supportive of a large bust is challenging.

    Laura B C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2013 Long lasting with good coverage and support!

    rating star By Tammy T.

    Lap swim twice a week. Wears well, good coverage and lasts. Holds up to lots of chlorine. Only downside is that where the straps are sewn onto the body in the back, it is scratchy. Something about the elastic.

    Tammy T.
    Alamosa, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2015 TYR Solid Square neck controfit

    rating star By Carla

    Fit was true to size, this is the second or third of this style ordered .  I swim laps every day and the suit has held up good from all the chlorine . My first suit has gone
    on 2 yrs of use and am just about to throw it away. Great product and style. Hope you keep this style around as I am 61 yrs old and a bit modest. I like the higher full back.

    Grandville , Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2015 Very nice swim suit but not for lap swimming

    rating star By Margie

    The seams are thick with the piping added and causes  chaffing on the underside of my arm

    port angeles wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2014 (re)Movable Bra Cups

    rating star By Anne

    I really liked this suit initially.  Itt fit great, felt great, was well constructed, etc., so I threw away the packaging and wore it to the pool.  Everything was great until I moved around.

    AGHHHHH!!!  The bra cups went all over during water aerobics, ending up 2x as little rolled up cigars underneath my boobs.  I had to unwad and adjust (under water, thank God) both sides two times.  Now, after the first wearing, I can barely get the suit on with them in the right place to start -- it takes several minutes to realign them and position them over the girls just right.  Once there, they'll stay for laps, but for aerobics -- forget it.

    Given everyone else's glowing comments (and my experience otherwise), I had hoped it was just a fluke and chatted with customer service regarding a replacement.  Turns out they are SUPPOSED to be removable -- sure enough, there are little pockets on the sides where they can be removed.  The thing is, they provide great support for water aerobics, so I don't want to remove them.

    So I will reach in to the little pockets, unwad them, position them, and tack them into the lining.  This is a major design flaw in an otherwise very good suit.

    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 Like it...but

    rating star By Linda

    I wear this suit for water aerobics and lap swimming five days a week.  TYR has been my go-to suit for several years now.  The new suit is well made and seems to be holding up fine.  I like the style though it seems a little short through the torso, enough to be annoying but not enough to return it.  My real knock is with the bra.  The inserts move around and fold over.  Please TYR, build your larger size suits with a real bra.  I'm not comfortable taking the inserts out but it's a real pain to have to adjust them every time I put the suit on.

    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2014 Awful ugly

    rating star By Deborah C.

    Well, it has ill fitting padding in the breast area. The suit itself feels like a huge diaper, it's heavy, thick and ill-fitting, and I hadn't even gone in the water with it.
    It was too small in the chest and too big in the rear, in the middle it was saggy.
    The color was pretty!
    I sent it back.

    Deborah C.
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 8/22/2014 Mostly pleased

    rating star By Patti

    This suit meets my needs for 4x weekly water aerobics.  I do wish the leg openings were a little tighter.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 TYR swimsuit

    rating star By Star Lily

    Using this suit for lap swimming and so far I really like it--fits snugly and is supportive.  The fabric is a bit textured and heavy--though not unduly heavy--dries a little slowly. I'm hoping it will hold up to pool chlorine.  I love the look of it, square neckline is flattering and nice color,  navy with white trim. I have a long torso, 5/6" 112 pounds and it's just a tiny bit too short, but workable.  I wear a size 4 dress/pants and ordered size 8.

    Star Lily
    Glen Ellen, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2014 good-looking and comfortable

    rating star By Kathleen M.

    this is the 3rd of these suits i've ordered.  they are very comfortable and easy to get on.  and i think it's flattering.  i'm over 60 and a fitness swimmer, so i don't need a racing suit.  this one is perfect for someone like me.

    Kathleen M.
    Lutherville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Emi

    Great in every way

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Maria S.

    I swim laps several times a week and I have been wearing this style for a couple of years. It washes well and lasts a long time. The stretch really stays well too for a long time. This suit is great!

    Maria S.
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2013 Just what I wanted

    rating star By Kathy C.

    I've had it about 2 months and it is great.  It fit just as it should and it is comfortable swimming laps and water aerobics.  The price was also a great value.

    Kathy C.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2013 Great suit for water aerobics

    rating star By Lois S.

    I needed a suit that was chlorine proof and this one seems to do the job. Would have liked an underwire bra, but this works ok, and has an overall slimming effect. Comfortable to swim in, looks good, fits well. Got it on sale, couldn't ask for more :)

    Lois S.
    Chicago, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 My favorite suit

    rating star By Anastasia

    I love this suit. I have bought 6 of them because I can never find one I like better. It fits great and is comfortable enough for laps or scuba diving. Because of the coverage, you never have to worry when you take off your wetsuit or when you do a flip turn or something active that it will fall down or ride up. It's also very flattering and I get compliments on it all the time.

    If you don't have a perfect body, try this suit, it's very flattering but not matronly. I'm not sure why they changed the name to control fit--it's not tight like sausage casing like some of the other control suits. It's very sturdy and lasts longer than any suit I've had.

    I hope they never stop making it because I'll keep buying it!!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2015 NOT as good as before

    rating star By Shirlee

    I'm the same weight and size as I was before when I ordered the same swimsuit.  The difference is the legs of the suit are somewhat gathered in the back/behind area which isn't a good look.  BUT because I needed this swimsuit ASAP I had no time to return and reorder.  The suit in general is a wonderful swimsuit for water aerobics.

    Watkinsville, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Robyn P.

    Love the suit,  fit is true to size, very comfortable.
    I like the control fit support.
    Great for lap swimming.
    I purchased the Royal Blue color, & would buy this suit
    In another color as well.

    Robyn P.
    Lexington SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 Works for what i need

    rating star By J

    Because I'm tall - I should have ordered a size larger.  The bust is tight and I'm only a C size.  Otherwise the suit is comfortable and appealing.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 Easy to wear

    rating star By Flozcat

    This is a perfect suit for laps. Uncomplicated to wear, doesn't ride up, and full coverage. I am an A cup so the pads were not useful for me but we're easy to remove.

    Miami fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz