Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Controlfit

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 174 Results

4.5 star rating (174 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 174 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2011 Love IT!!

    rating star By Yessi

    Got the suit to start training for a triatholon sprint to get rid of babyweight.  I was not sure exactly what size I was but didn't want to go to the store for the dreaded swim suit shopping.  I picked the size from the reviews and the size chart, I am a size 16 (big butt) and nursing boobs. I really love how it smooths everything out and the color mauvish was really flattering.  The other selling point is the adjustable straps which is great for nursing and supportive!
    What was not so great is that my butt is really big and I felt it was crushing my stuff, but once I got in the water and have worn it about a dozen times and lost a little weight it feels so much better.

    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2014 Versatile suit - 3rd purchase!

    rating star By Allison K.

    This is, hands down, the most flattering, durable and best fitting suit I have ever owned. I am about to purchase my 3rd suit in descending size, thanks to weight loss from swimming. The current one I own is just starting to have the lining thin, after using it exclusively for 5 months, 3-4 times a week for a 45 minute swim each time in a heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. However, the outside of the suit looks brand new still. Most might consider a diamond strap for lap swimming, but this suit works great, doesn't ride up, no air bubbles (I have had this problem with Speedo) and looks terrific, too. It is versatile in that it looks great for recreational swimming as well as fitness and laps. It looks great on a size 18, 16, 14, and 12, especially if your bust is on the larger size and you need a little more support and lift than diamond strap suits offer. I will be buying this suit again!

    Allison K.
    Devon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 Not as much chest support as I had hoped

    rating star By aprilricki

    I purchased this suit for almost daily water aerobics. Was looking for a chlorine resistant suit for larger bra sized women. Styling is cute, flattering, well made, just not enough support for the girls 8-)


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2015 Surprisingly Supportive

    rating star By War Eagle

    I took a chance on this suit based on the reviews claiming it's supportive of larger it ever!!  I'm not to picky about style (although this suit definitely has it) but I am picky about support.  I'm 5'2", about 130 lb. with disproportionally large breasts (32J) and about a 33 in. waist.  I ordered a 12 and 14 and ended up keeping the 12 (but considered keeping both).  When I first put the suit on I was a tad disappointed because it didn't seem to offer as much coverage as I was hoping; however, after adjusting my breasts a bit within the bra area and tightening the straps (just the extra bit of width is awesome!) it fit soooooo much better.  Of course there is a lot of cleavage but it's more tasteful since I'm not falling out on the sides (smaller busted women would have more coverage).  The real test of support came during my first a shelf bra I've always had a lot of side-to-side movement that's just distracting, but I felt surprisingly secure in this suit!  There is a band around the top edge of the bust that provides support without pressing my breasts down and it definitely does its job!  I was very impressed!  This time I was distracted by the LACK of breast movement during my swim (even during flip turns and pushing off from the wall).  This suit is far more supportive and even more shapely than a bra-sized suit I recently purchased (that one's going to be strictly for poolside, although I doubt I'll prefer to wear it over this one).  The full mesh lining is wonderful and the fabric and workmanship is very quality.  The fabric over the mesh seems to be a tad more lose so you'll probably want to stick with a size that fits snug at first.  The 14 seemed to provide more coverage up top (just cut a bit larger) but the overlying fabric was more gappy and loose.  Glad I kept the 12 and will order a 10 if I slim down over the summer.  I've been busty since high school so finding a supportive suit has been near impossible.  I've even worn bras under my suits so finding this one has been a game-changer for me, and it removes a huge obstacle to my getting in the pool...I hope it does the same for other "blessed" (cursed!) women out there!

    War Eagle
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Beautiful Suit For a Plus Figure

    rating star By Megahla

    I wear this suit 5 times a week in aqua aerobics and it holds up beautifully with a simple rinse in water and hanging to dry afterwards. I really appreciate that the shoulders have adjustable straps because all suits tend to stretch a bit, but the shoulder's can remain tight for exercise. The built it bra cups keep the girls firmly contained. As some have noted, I do wish the suit was cut a tad longer under the arm pits to prevent any rubbing, but it has not been a problem worth finding another suit for. I have bought three of these suits, now in smaller sizes as I continue to tone and I always get compliments on them. The fabric holds up so well in chlorinated water, but the suit is great for a workout and so fashionable for just hanging out on the deck as well. TYR knows how to make quality swim wear.

    Durham, North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2015 Very flattering and supportive

    rating star By nroliver

    I am 5'3", size 10-12. 36DD bra size. Curvy body. I have a very hard time finding suits that give enough support in the bra area. This suit is perfect. It is very supportive in the bra area (lift not squash) and the straps are adjustable. Best of all, it's flattering in the waist and rear end, too!

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Not holding up to the chlorine

    rating star By Lisa

    I loved this bathing suit when it arrived.  It fit great, was comfortable and gave enough support for swimming laps.  Unfortunately after five months of use (1 - 2 times per week), the lining is feeling the effects of all of the chlorine.  I'm not too certain how much longer it will hold up.  The last bathing suit I purchased from here was a Dolfin.  After well over a year of use, it is still holding up great. I would not purchase this suit again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 This one is a winner

    rating star By Sue

    This is the second time I have purchased this suit for water aerobics. The first suit is still in great shape after a year of use (twice a week for about 2/3 of the year). The color is still good and there is no thinning of the fabric at all, so I decided to purchase the same suit again in a different color. It is very comfortable and very flattering. I am a C or D cup and this gives me very good support, although would be good for someone smaller too. The straps are adjustable. There is nothing about this suit that is bad!

    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 not true to fit

    rating star By Deborah P

    It was to tight. I likes the style so I will try the  next size up.

    Deborah P
    Huntingdon Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2014 Great support for water fitness

    rating star By Carol P.

    Having had 2 TYR swimsuits before, I knew I liked them and what size to order.  What I didn't know was how much support the twisted bra controlfit would give.  It's great for water fitness.  I was disappointed at first that there were not more color choices but the navy is slimming and a change from black.  I love this suit and expect it to hold its color and shape!

    Carol P.
    Englewood, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Sexy and Sophisticated

    rating star By Nicole

    This swimsuit is perfect for someone who wants to look pretty but not overly exposed. We went on a Disney cruise with several young children and I wanted a suit that was attractive but would keep me covered while splashing in the water with little ones. This suit was perfect. The top is pretty and flattering, and also provides plenty of support and stays in place (even on the water slide). The beauty of wearing a one piece is that by simply adding a skirt or sarong it's immediatey appropriate for casual dining or trips into town. I normally wear size 8/10 and the 10 fit perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2014 Love it

    rating star By Pamela G.

    I love the sturdy but comfortable material. The straps are wide enough to hold for serious swimming. I love that this is a suit for serious swimming while having a bit of style at the bust line. Only one thing I would change would be to have the legs cut just a bit highter.

    Pamela G.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Water Aerobics

    rating star By Shelly S.

    This suit fits well but tends to creep up in the butt when not wet.  I wear it for water aerobics and the color has been holding up well in chlorine.

    Shelly S.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Flattering

    rating star By Sheila S.

    Sale price made this suit a very good deal. I teach and attend deep water aerobics and just love having the option of a nicer suit. I hope it lives up to all its claims.

    Sheila S.
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 Sending Back

    rating star By Mama jo

    Well made suit , however too small. Another suit I received with the same order fit perfectly.

    Mama jo
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2013 Great suit, straps not supportive enough

    rating star By Janet D.

    I loved the design of this suit, but straps fell like they would fall off while swimming

    Janet D.
    Somerville , MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By Swymming fit

    I'm in the pool at least 4 times a week.  This suit holds up to the chlorine really well.  It's comfortable and looks great!

    Swymming fit
    Boxborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2013 Nice balance between performance and coverage

    rating star By Carolyn M.

    This suit makes me feel well covered while I play in the pool with my kiddos but I could swim laps in it as the shoulder straps stay firmly in place. Love that the straps are adjustable as I am 5"11" and actually had to order a size up to get the length I need. Suit stays in place in the seat area. The twisty fabric at the bust is very flattering. I like this suit a lot. I have only worn it a couple of times and hope it will wear well.

    Carolyn M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Good suit for Water Aerobics

    rating star By Jill

    I use my suit five days a week for my H20 class, the straps stay in place, it doesn't puff up with air during vigorous activity and so far it is holding it's shape nicely.

    St Paul MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Pattie

    I've been wearing my bathing suit for about two months now. I go the YMCA three times a week and do swim aerobics and wash it every time after. It's holding up just fine. I love the way it fits and feels. Thank you so much for a wonderful suit!

    Spring City, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz