Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Cut Out Back

TYR Solid Cut Out Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

3 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 4/26/2012 HOLY SKIMPY

    rating star By Danielle W.

    there was little to no fabric on this suit... returned this suit along with another, fit was too short & too small... picking out a different suit.  i usually have AWESOME luck with TYR...

    Danielle W.
    Red Creek, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2012 The suit was much too small!!

    rating star By Nicky

    My daughter liked the suit but much too small for her.  Will have to return.

    Nicky
    los gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2012 Don't buy this suit

    rating star By swimmer girl

    I usually buy TYR suits but this one isn't made well, in my opinion. It's cut too small and it's not comfy at all - not like the other TYR suits.

    swimmer girl
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2012 runs small

    rating star By Jill

    The color is a pretty blue, but all around the cut is smaller/tighter than the other durable fabric TYRs I have purchased. I wish I had ordered one size bigger.

    Jill
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2012 Shoulder and "Traps" saver

    rating star By Jo Ann G.

    Yes, it's true to size in most respects, but understand it is a "cut out", which tends to reveal lots of flank portion ( side of rib cage) really close to breast area.  So if you're bosomy, or don't necessarily feel that comfortable exposing most of your back and upper love handles; this suit may not be for you.  
    Now, if you're a serious swimmer, and don't want to feel like you're corseted round the shoulders, after the first 50 lengths; you may want to reconsider it.  It's got to be the most comfortable, and shape retaining suit I've owned so far.  Straps very supportive and for an endurance swimmer who is also very much into cross training, particularly lifting... I find these straps keep my sometimes sore shoulders and trap muscles totally  unencumbered and feeling free and  resilient through out my hour  and half long sessions.

    Jo Ann G.
    Augusta, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By Tulip

    I bought this suit for my daughter as she is a competitive swimmer.
    She wears this suit for practice 12hrs a week plus 2hrs a week for her high school swim team....I dont wash the suit simply rinse it out and hang to dry. Holds it shape and the chlorine doesn't seem to wear the material out.
    Wish it was a tad bit higher in the chest but overall a great suit for her needs. Priced right but UPS delivery charges you extra COD wasn't happy about that.

    Tulip
    Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2011 Good fit

    rating star By Stephanie

    Great suit.  Fits true to size.  Love the overall cut and fit.  Nice change to what I used to wear.  Will definitely buy more of the same suit.

    Stephanie
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2011 Too Small

    rating star By Kristen T.

    I swim 10 times a week for my school, and I always order 28 suits, but this one is too small. I have other suits with this cut from other brands and they fit just fine, but this one I had to send back.

    Kristen T.
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2011 Runs Small

    rating star By LMBaker

    I love the cut of the suit, but it runs small. I needed to send it back and get a size up, but Swim outlet didn't have the color I ordered in the size I wanted. A major bummer!

    LMBaker
    Houston. TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2011 great quality

    rating star By swimmergirl

    this TYR suit was great because it uses durafast technology... that means it doesn't stretch or fade! It lasted for many months. I highly recommend! I am a competitive swimmer who swims everyday, sometimes twice a day.

    swimmergirl
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2011 Ran Too Small

    rating star By Christina C.

    Ordered 3 suits, this one had to be returned/exchanged because it was too small and my daughter is pretty true to size 28.

    Christina C.
    Anaheim, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2011 Great suit!

    rating star By AS

    Very comfortable & flattering cut. Fairly accurate size, slightly on the small side.

    AS
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2011 Ordered larger size based on reviews-Still too small

    rating star By KC

    Very small across shoulders and collar bones. Surprised after ordering a size up, based on reviews! Sent it back for different design

    KC
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2011 Good quality

    rating star By LRL

    I am not a TYR fan but this suit is of good quality. Fits a little too small but feels great once you get used to it. Its bottom triangle is a little narrow and it has high legs but it is very impressive on the back. Super competitive price ... highly recommended!

    LRL
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2011 Love the color, hate the fit

    rating star By Stacey

    I got the blue/white one and I love the blue! However, the suit just doesn't fit right. I love the cut, but it could use an extra inch of fabric lengthwise in the front.

    Stacey
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2011 Fun to swim in

    rating star By Sam

    i have had the maxbacks of TYR mainly and fancied something different. I am in between a size 10/12 and initially thought that this suit runs short in the torso when I put it on the first time, but in the water it stays put and is very comfortable I am a 34DD and it also took me a little to get used to it, I would say that the maxbacks support my bust better but its a nice alternative. the colour purple is a colour that pops out nicely too. I love the lower back . I am happy and will get more of a suntan on my back and shoulders

    Sam
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2011 Runs very small!

    rating star By swimgirl

    Love the suit, but I had to exchange it for a bigger size.  I usually wear a 28, and had to go up to a 32.  Also, if you have a bigger butt, this may not be the suit for you - minimal butt coverage.

    swimgirl
    Stillwater, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2011 Too small, but managable

    rating star By bummer

    I'm 5'5", 135lbs and I normally wear a 28/26 for practice suits. It's a good thing that I'm used to squeezing into race suits because this baby is tight. The whole cut is off. I knew the back would be low, but the front comes down very low as well. I was constantly adjusting and in the locker room after practice I found a handful of pool debris that had drifted down the front of my suit. Overall, this suit does its job and for $42 I'm not suffering from extreme remorse over purchasing it; TYR just has never quite been able to make a suit as well as Speedo.

    bummer
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2011 I Love the color for summer

    rating star By TSG

    When I say feels too small I mean that it does not coinside with NIke and Speedo sizes. I had to send the suit back to get the next size up.  If I wear a 28 in Speedo, I wear 26 in Nike and 30 in the TYR with the same cut or design.  You just need to try them on to get the right size.

    I really like the fact that it does not fade since I train in it........I will probably order another in the same color because it is awesome and I want a back up fpr the next year.

    TSG
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2011 open back design and a little snug

    rating star By HK

    over all i do like this suit.  im 5'3", 90 pounds, and a 32b, so i ordered a size 32.  i have a smaller bust and butt and it was still on the snug side.  the back cut out is very open.  i cant imagine some one with a larger back side fitting in this suit.

    HK
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz