Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Sonic Wave Diamondback

TYR Sonic Wave Diamondback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2011 Worked out really well.

    rating star By Martha

    I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for swim team practice.  She is tall, so we went with the 28 instead of the 26, and it fits well.  She does not care for the super-tight way of wearing suits, like her 16-year old sister, who prefers to wear a 30.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2011 Tried and True

    rating star By MamaFish

    Tried and true, yet something new!  Love the Tyr fit & feel and this makes several years I have been purchasing the Tyr brand.  I switched to the Diamondback, because of shoulder problems, and didn't want too much tension in taking the suit on/off (the Maxback was causing difficulty).  Cute suit & ample coverage for a 3x week lapswimmer.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2011 TYR sonic wave diamondback

    rating star By Diane M.

    True TRY fit. Great colors. Long lasting with repeated pool/bromine use.

    Diane M.
    Woodstock, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2011 TYR Diamondback

    rating star By Ken

    Daughter loves this style suit for swim practice. She liked the fact there were several patterns and colors to choose from, they were in stock and she had the product within five days.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Miriam

    comfort and fit are terrific

    Wilmette, IL


  • 7/9/2011 TYR Sonic Wave Diamondback

    rating star By danielle

    comfortable straps, feels good, haven't had idt long enough to comment
    on wear and tear

    oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2011 TYR Sonic Wave Diamondback

    rating star By SusieG

    I swim three days a week and this is my third TYR diamond back suit (I am rating this as to an 8 month period, 3 days a week).  I do love the suit and would highly recommended it, and rated it high, but if there would be one complaint it wouldn't be about the suit fit but rather about the life of the suit. It doesn't last as long as I would like, but maybe I'm expecting too much. I will still continue buying this style as it fits great...and maybe the future holds some great new advance in chlorine resistance!

    Fenton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great...pattern could be more slenderizing though.

    rating star By studio_swim

    I primarily swim laps in it; but I have also worn it kayaking and to play inner-tube water polo.  It is a great sports swimsuit--it fits snugly and securely.  It is also very easy to move in-unrestricting!  I wish that the pattern created more of an hourglass figure and the back may be just a tad too exposed for me to be 100% comfortable.

    Manhattan, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2010 Good Fit

    rating star By Sue

    The swimsuite has a great fit.  I use the suite for water therapy and it tends to stay in place (no riding up!!!).  The straps tend to dig a little into my traps due to the smaller straps. Overall I am happy with the suite.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz