Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Universe Splice Racer

TYR Universe Splice Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 2/17/2012 excellent value

    rating star By jim/jimbo

    great for daily training. excellent value. alway have good luck with TYR products.

    jim/jimbo
    spokane, wa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2012 Not a Lycra fan

    rating star By Dave

    I swim 5000 yards every day. I need something that holds up and lasts. This suit fit okay. I didn't realize it was lycra. I don't like the feel or the look of lycra. I'm not sure what "sleek" means, but lycra bags and sags. I'm sticking with 100% polyester. I sent it back.

    Dave
    Ogden, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2012 Great value

    rating star By WSS

    Will try it later. Other poly suit lasted one year.

    WSS
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2011 Pleased with suit.

    rating star By Larry

    Price right, fits great, and polyester, hopefully, will last longer than traditional nylon/lycra blend of other suits that have lost their shape with repeated and often use. I'm really pleased, so far.

    Larry
    Gardnerville, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2011 Ordered three clearance suits, but only able to get two! This one is great!

    rating star By Larry

    Great fitting suit, great price and, hopefully, fabric will last without suit losing its shape.

    Larry
    Gardnerville, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Erase the Durafast

    rating star By poi

    would have also been perfect if it didn't have the DURAFAST stitching on it that took away from the superiority of the name TYR.  DURAFAST seems likes a word that should be on the inside label, and those mom usually cuts off to prevent them from sticking out and ruining a perfect picture.

    poi
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2011 DuraFast Stitching was TACKY

    rating star By jetspeed

    We absolutely loved the suit except for the DURAFAST stitching underneath the LOGO.  I felt that it took away from the elitism of the name brand.  Besides, I would think that a competitve swimmer would like to feel and be as light and as strong as possible and extra stitching just might psychologically add drag to a racer.

    jetspeed
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2011 VERY happy with this purchase

    rating star By Bob S.

    Fits very well and looks good (not that anyone cares once you're doing laps). I returned to swimming after a long absence so I purchased 3 suits from you, not knowing which to buy. This one was the best.

    Bob S.
    University Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2010 Perfect fit and great material

    rating star By CC

    My last TYR suit was bought 7 years ago and kept its form and fit until the very end.  I am a loyal customer of TYR and this is definitely a perfect suit for recreational swimming.  I would recommend absolutely.

    CC
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz