Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Aurora Maxback

TYR Aurora Maxback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2012 great suit

    rating star By Jeannine

    I swim 30 minutes 3 times a week in this suit training for triathlons.  It fits well and lasts a long time.  When my first one wore out (from normal wear) I liked it so much that I bought the same exact suit again (in a different color).  I do wish TYR carried "tall" sizes though.  I am 36" chest, 30" waist, 40" hips so according to the size chart, I should be able to wear a size 36 or 38.  But because I am 5' 9", the 38 is too short and I have to buy the size 40 for it to fit me.  40 is the largest size available for this suit on this site.  Kinda bruises the ego a bit :\

    Brewster, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2011 Very good

    rating star By LS

    It fits very well.

    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2013 Great quality suit!

    rating star By MikMik

    fits very well - great quality!

    Virginia Beach, VA


  • 8/20/2013 True to size

    rating star By Laurie A.

    I usually only get about a year out of each swimsuit. This one held up well. Lined in both front and back. And colors held up good. True to size. Although swimsuit sizes tend to run small on the whole. A very comfortable swimsuit. Well made like all TYR products.

    Laurie A.
    West springfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 Awesome suit

    rating star By plaiddad-

    This is a great suit.  In clothing I wear a 2/4, the size 34 suit fits perfectly. I can be in this suit and not feel a need to reposition it.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 Great Fit and Coverage

    rating star By Swimmer

    This suit was our summer team suit this year. It is really pretty, and has great coverage- I can wear my Speedo Endurance suit (w/ thick straps) underneath without it showing at all.

    The only bad thing about it is that the seams at the bottom aren't flat-locked, and sometimes fold over.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2012 Tyr Aurora

    rating star By Laura T.

    Tyr makes a great product. It always fits, lasts a long time, and looks great. What more can you ask for?

    Laura T.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 TYR Aurora Maxback purple

    rating star By Rosemaire K.

    My daughter like it and it fit good on her.. My only concern is I hope it does not fade...  She said it was very comfortable to wear during here races..

    Rosemaire K.
    Las Vegas , NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 Nice Suit

    rating star By Martha

    I use this suit for lap swimming. It's comfortable and beautiful. I get a larger size (40) because although I like the competition suits I am "of a certain age" and don't want a real tight suit.

    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2012 Good suit

    rating star By Mom

    Have bought a tyr suit before for my daughter and this is true to form. They have lasted well and the fit is good.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2012 colorfull suit

    rating star By tine l.

    Really great suit. Fits perfect and love the coloring on it.

    tine l.
    weston, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2012 Team Suit

    rating star By Rosemaire K.

    Not sure how this is going to stand up to Chlorine chemicals as every bathing suit that I have purchased for my daughter wears out faster than it should... I think the bathing suits with Lyrica don't hold the color nor the shape..  I wish this suit was offered in Polyester as those suits hold up and don't fade on you...

    Rosemaire K.
    Las Vegas , NV


  • 5/4/2012 Attractive color scheme

    rating star By emily p.

    This suit has the classic TYR fit; and the color scheme is slimming; complimenting any body shape.

    emily p.
    Kerrville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 Love the fit

    rating star By Janis D.

    Love these suits.  have had several.  Very comfortable max back.

    Janis D.
    Livermore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Beautiful Suit/Well made

    rating star By MissouriTugboat

    The only reason I checked that it was too small is because I didn't realize the sizes ran by chest sizes so I ended up with a child's swimsuit. Although I was disappointed that this didn't come in my size, it is still a beautiful well-made suit. Just be sure to order your chest size and not your off-the-rack regular size! Enjoy!

    Rock Hill, SC

    Fit: Feels too small


    rating star By Vicki C

    This suit is PERFECT for swimming laps!  It never fills with water, is a flattering fit (even with a straight body type) and dries very quickly.  I swim 5 days a week, and only have the one suit for right now, and it's always ready to go for the next day.  Fit is a bit small, but that's probably as it should be. This is the 2nd TYR suit I've owned, and the last one lasted a good 6 months with hard use.

    Vicki C
    Petaluma CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2012 Perect for diving

    rating star By Renee B.

    Daughter has 34D chest,  Fits perfect and does not shift while diving.

    Renee B.
    Concord, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2012 like it, have received many compliments on it

    rating star By Kate

    I use the swimsuit for lap swimming for exercise.

    Parkville MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2012 Nice!

    rating star By Shawnee831

    my daughter wears this for her meets, and she LOVES it!  Fits true to size, well made, and decent pricing!  Will shop here again!

    Scotts Valley, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2011 Maxback in this style Great!

    rating star By Swimmergal

    I am on the larger size, so I always look for a suit that I can swim laps and look a little bit slimmer.  I love the leg cut of this suit and the maxback with wider straps.  The hole in the back area is not real large as compared to other suits so it's great for larger gals.  This particular suit is very flatering for large gals as well.  Love It!

    Gibson, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz