Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 161 Results

4.5 star rating (161 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 161 customer reviews
  • 8/15/2014 Love this suit

    rating star By Mick

    The quality is outstanding, and the fit is very sexy. Unlike the way a Speedo compresses your equipment and makes it lay flat, this suit is a little more "roomy" up front and helps accentuate your assets. Its lining is also very minimal, and doesn't do much to hide what might be going on down there. It's the next best thing to swimming naked. And at this low price, you can buy several.

    Mick
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2011 Great price for excellent quality and fit

    rating star By Yogi

    I use these swim briefs every day to do Bikram style yoga. I now have three pairs of these swim briefs. I have tried three other brands, which cost more, but returned them all because they did not feel comfortable or didn't look good. Sporti swim briefs, however, fit to my body perfectly, fit true to size, and have a varity of colors to choose from. I'm a tall slender guy and many swim briefs look awkward on me -but not Sportis - they rock.

    Yogi
    Eureka, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2014 Great deal/ fit & price

    rating star By Dave

    I use the suit in a water aerobics class. I like the fit because it gives me  room to maneuver during the exercises. I find that the boxer/shorts type bind in places that make them uncomfortable. I am an older adult and don't really care what others think since I am in the water and most can't see below my chest anyway. The price was reasonable and I believe the suit will do well in a saltwater/chlorine pool.

    Dave
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2014 appeared well made but not for me

    rating star By Rich

    I was looking for a speedo to supplement my jammers or to put under my trunks at the beach.  I liked the material and it was well made.  I wear size 31 jeans so I bought size 34 and it was sized about right or maybe I needed a 36?  Despite being in shape I think I am too old to pull this off so i am returning it

    Rich
    RICHMOND, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2014 Perfect Fit / Great Swimsuit / Amazing Price

    rating star By Ralph Raymond

    I wore it today for the first time. It is the best-fitting and most comfortable suit I have ever worn … and at such a great price!

    Ralph Raymond
    Saratoga Springs, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2014 Awesome suit....

    rating star By Andrew Perez

    Great suit.  Reminds me of the old Arena suits that were nylon.  I normally wear a 32" and the 32 looks small in your hand, but once on, streches nicely and a great fit for swimming laps.  Also the price I paid for the suit (sale price of $14.95) is a real bargain.  Haven't worn a brief in a long time but instead was wearing square leg cut.  Back to the briefs with this suit and highly recommend.  Never saw this brand until visited swimoutlet.com!

    Andrew Perez
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2014 Best Racer at Any Price

    rating star By Spokesdude

    I have worn Tyr racers for many seasons, but since they haven't changed styles in years, I decided to try Sporti and I will never go back.  They are cut a bit lower than most racers, but not as low as water polo briefs.  They provide adequate coverage in the rear with adequate room up front.  The fit is snug, but true to size if you're honest about your waist measurement.  Like all Lycra suits, it will relax with each wearing.  The flat drawstring holds well even if you dive or flip your turns.  The embroidered logo should look great for the life of the suit, and not wear off like the printed logos on most other brands.  Don't buy these if you're not fit, or if you expect them to feel like a pair of board shorts.

    My only criticism applies to all piped or spliced Lycra racers.  The stitching on the side panels distorts the shape of the suit somewhat, but not enough for me to opt for plain racers.

    I hope this review is helpful to you.

    Spokesdude
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 Nice quality, a bit too snug for comfort.

    rating star By Dr. Dan

    The quality was good including broad draw string.  Only issue was a bit too tight on the butt cheeks (but it's probably my issue, not the suits).  I read 75% felt the sizing was accurate.  For me and my build, it was too tight and was a bit restrictive.  I'm returning mine for next size up.

    Dr. Dan
    Southeast US.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2013 Incredibly durable and great fit

    rating star By Jay L.

    Longest lasting pair I have ever had.  Will only buy Sporti from now on.

    Jay L.
    WEST PALM BEACH, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2012 Get a larger size

    rating star By Alex

    I normally wear size 32, but decided to order the briefs in 34 to be safe. They were still too small. I had to exchange them for size 36.

    Alex
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2012 Good suit - Good buy

    rating star By Raymond W.

    Bought it on sale - normally buy Sporti Euro Fit which I prefer.  Same great quality as Euro fit.  Appears to be long lasting as well and fit is good if you order one size up.  I wear 28" in Speedo and 30" in Sporti for comparable fit.

    Raymond W.
    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2011 Great quality

    rating star By Bispeedo

    I swim 360 days a year 2 miles every day at the pool and hang at the beach almost daily weather permittiing.

    Great construction.

    I'm a little large in the package so thisgs are a little tight, but that is ok.

    Size up for casual wear nice and tight for ruff swimming.

    Bispeedo
    SoCal

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2010 Feels a bit small, but otherwise good

    rating star By Matt H.

    This is a quality swimsuit and I am happy with it, overall. Initially, I ordered a 32 and it was too small, so I sent it back for a 34. The 34 did not seem much bigger. Maybe it's just that I haven't worn this style of swimsuit in a long time. I would advise ordering 1-2 sizes larger than your underwear size. It is highly unlikely that the suit will be too big.

    Matt H.
    Beverly Hills, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2015 Excellent product

    rating star By Ariel H.

    Comfortable and sits great on the body.

    Ariel H.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 cool

    rating star By Big T

    Black and Gold, the wife loves them!

    Big T
    Kuwait

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2015 Made a bit small

    rating star By Frank R.

    Product quality seems very good, but I will be returning it as it is made small.  I wear size 32 jeans but 32 in this swimsuit is just too tight for comfort (overall and especially in the genital area).  I disagree with a previous poster's comment that this swimsuit is made with a bit of room to move.  I hope that a size 34 should do the trick.

    Frank R.
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2015 Accurate

    rating star By Paula

    Purchased for my teenage son, he reported they fit well (26) and they performed well, without a lot of drag during events. The price was right.

    Paula
    Albuquerque

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2015 swim brief

    rating star By Jerry O. Parker

    great feel and fit

    Jerry O. Parker
    Camden, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2015 Everything was awesome!

    rating star By djp420

    Speedy deliver and great product.

    djp420
    East Village

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2015 Good product for the price

    rating star By Cycling nut

    For the price, this is a great item. True to size to slightly large. Usually wear 34 Nike or Speedos to swim in. Got a 34 to wear at beach to get sun and to wear under shorter shorts.  More room in the front than other brands which is nice.  If I were swimming in this I might get a 32.

    Cycling nut
    Chattanooga TN area

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz