Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Mist Recordbreaker

Speedo Mist Recordbreaker Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2013 Speedo Mist Record Breaker.

    rating star By Julie W.

    This suit is really a 34.  I am 5"6" and weigh in at 130 pounds, size 6. When I first bought the suit (I weighed 150) it was too small to wear.  It is still too tight, but it most definitely is NOT a 38.  Other than that, the suit is fast, and I get lots of compliments on it.

    Julie W.
    Dexter, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 Great looking and tremendous price.

    rating star By Charles j.

    Excellent quality and great look.  IT was on clearance so it was an easy decision.  Don't hesitate to buy this suit at this great price!

    Charles j.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2012 Nice design- but reveals too much behind

    rating star By florida swim

    used for competition
    my children have done competitive swimming for 5 years
    we use speedo often- both for competition and practice, something has changed with sizes this year- this suit is too small- order 1 size up.

    florida swim
    northeast, florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2012 tiny tight

    rating star By arlene

    I am sure it will give over with the wearing of it, but I recently lost weight... consider getting the 36  instead of the 38..
    and was surprised that it was stiff to get on and off..a bit tiny...
    but i am wearing it.. thanks for asking...

    Montclair, New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2012 Very small

    rating star By Ginny

    This is a beautiful swimsuit, but regretfully it must be made for a slim figure as it's way too small for me.

    Leland, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2012 great fit!

    rating star By Jen

    I am on a competitive swim team. I use this suit for practice. It is true to size. I like the thicker straps. I have had other speedo suits like this and they do tend to fade from the chlorine with a lot of use and also will eventually stretch out some.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Heather W.

    We use this suit for swim team and it takes daily abuse.  The fit is good and the seams are well sewn.  It should last us until next year.

    Heather W.
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Gorgeous Suit

    rating star By Carolyn

    PROS: Gorgeous color. True to size.  Comfortable.  CONS: Not the most durable. Wears out quickly.

    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 Good suit

    rating star By CT

    Front comes up a bit high compared to other Speedo suits - I'm not sure why since it's the same size and pro-back style.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2011 runs large

    rating star By old fish

    Speedo is usually true to size, but not this model.  Two days of laps and it is already much too long.  buy down a size.

    old fish
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2011 very well made product

    rating star By rachel

    I am a size 16/18 and just joined a gym.  I was disappointed in the options for good swimsuits.  The sizes are confusing.  I bought a 40 and it is too tight.  Hopefully not for long.  Sizes need to be less complicated.  More options need to be available for those of us who are plus sizes trying to get fit and loose weight.

    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2011 Great suit!

    rating star By learn2swim

    I got this in both black and navy, the navy is especially deep in color, it is beautiful. It fits true to size, and the cut is flattering with a high hip. I wish  it came in more colors. I would definitely repurchase. I am learning to swim so I can't comment on longevity but it is very comfortable to wear.

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2011 quality.....nice

    rating star By ronnie m.

    for training........feel  good for competition...

    ronnie m.
    florida, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2011 fits good

    rating star By wakes

    Daughter got the suit for xmas, and it will be a while b/f she actually uses it. all i can say about it at this point, is that it fits really good. It still will be a while b/f it sees the pool, so not sure how well it holds up, but we haven't had an issue with any of the speedos we have bought in the past. and that is basically all we buy.

    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2010 purchased for a gift

    rating star By ggd

    nice selection of prints and a excellent price

    Olympia WA


  • 9/4/2010 Love it!

    rating star By Suzanne L.

    I am a former competitor who now swims for fitness only.  The fit is terrific and is exactly the reason I am a loyal Speedo customer for 20+ years.  The blend of 74% Nylon/26% Lycra gives it just enough support vs stretch that it does not ride up when I'm really stretching.  I purchased another Speedo suit at the same time and it turned out to be 80%/20% and it is just too stiff.  This one gets it right.

    Suzanne L.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2010 GREAT!!!

    rating star By Anna

    Fits all girls well, unlike some suits which are not good for large chested girls. Over all this suit is a good fit for my whole team!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2010 Great RacingSuit

    rating star By momof491

    This is a beautiful racing suit.  It fits a little small, but the fit around the neck/chest, and the thickness of the straps make it a great fitting suit.  It holds everything in.

    DeWitt, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz