Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Magnetic Space Clipback Two Piece

Speedo Magnetic Space Clipback Two Piece Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2014 Item fits very small

    rating star By SwimChick

    Consider your size before buying.  

    Middletown, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2012 Needed a lap suit and wanted a 2 piece.

    rating star By Melissa

    I normally wear a 10, and ordered the 14 because that was the only size available.  I am small chested and kinda heavy through the hips.  The top barely fits, luckly, I am flat chested.  The bottoms fit, but I wished they came up a little higher in front.

    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2012 Speedo Magnetic Space Clipback Two Piece

    rating star By kshetler

    Very little coverage


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2012 Now that is a low cut top!

    rating star By Showing more than expected

    The bottoms fit great and I really like that it has a drawstring. I also like the back straps of the top. However, the top is cut low and shows more cleavage than I want to when trying to get in a workout swim (think Vegas clubbing level of cleavage). The top isn't too small (a bigger size would mean the straps would be way too big). I have larger breasts right now b/c I am pregnant so the cut of the suit could be exacerbated by that but my complaint is consistent with several other reviewers. I am keeping it b/c I am pregnant, want a suit for the last 2.5 months, and this one was on sale.

    Showing more than expected
    San Francisco, CA


  • 6/6/2012 Good for a pear shape.

    rating star By Meg

    This suit is ABSOLUTLY for the pear shaped girl. The bottoms fit me perfectly but, the top looked like I was wearing a child size. Both my sister and I  wear size 10 jeans but I am  38C and she is a 34A. The size 14 was perfect for her and comical on me. Otherwise the pattern of the suite was cute and the quality was excellent.

    Beech Creek, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2012 Great pattern

    rating star By Sarah S.

    I really like the pattern of this suit.  I got some compliments on how it fit.  I does have a great fit.  Good design.  No strings, but it doesn't need any.  Stays put during laps and should hold up with use.  Top has moderate coverage.

    Sarah S.
    APO, AP

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2012 Not equal fit

    rating star By sarahnor

    I was quite frustrated when I tried on this suit. I ordered a size 12 and normally I am a size 8. I have a relatively proportionate body but the top was way too small, and the bottoms were too big in the front. The butt fit okay, but that was about it. If you have more of a pear shaped body, this suit would probably be perfect for you, otherwise, I would not waste your time.

    Lethbridge, AB

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2012 Tiny top

    rating star By DENISE F.

    Good Speedo quality on bottoms.  Bottoms fit well choosing an 8 (I'm a 2 clothing size).  I only have a B cup but was surprised and disappointed to find the top was way too little coverage.  Chest was covered but material was narrow and puckured in center and did not look good (or secure).  Straps were as tight as they could go.  If you are an A cup you could get away with this but not sure how others did it.  Bummer!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2012 order one size up

    rating star By angela b.

    According to the chart I should have fit a 12.  But it turns out i wear a 14 in these.

    angela b.
    romulus, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2012 sexy, functional, nice

    rating star By m9mk10

    Fits great but I am little worried my boobs will come out the top doing backstroke....but they stay in with the straps fully tightened. It could have a little more coverage up top, that'd be nice. The bottoms are good coverage but not excessive like some other athletic swimsuits. It's attractive I like it, in the green.  I wear a size 8 in speedo and a size 2 in real life.

    Lake Tahoe, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2011 the top is way too small

    rating star By Elise

    So I usually buy my suits a size too small because they stretch quickly so this way they last longer. This procedure usually works flawlessly for me but NOT with this suit.

    The bottoms fit as expected but the top was EXTREMELY small. I ordered a size 4 and I have 34" bust (which theoretically means it should fit but just be a tad too small, which is what I was expecting). This top was cutting off my circulation and my boobs were on the verge of popping out. The cut is weird and doesn't give full coverage. This is obviously a top for people with no boobs.

    The color was as expected and like I said the bottoms are good.
    I won't be returning the suit because I like the bottoms but I'm disappointed that I wasted money on the top and will have to buy a replacement.

    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2011 Great Suit!

    rating star By Christina

    I used this product for swimming in a river. I got this particular suit because I felt like it would stay in place when I jumped or dove in the water. It did! So often I worry about losing some part of my bikini, but I felt pretty confident with this suit. They only con is that the top is small, so I would order a size up if you are larger than a B cup.

    I also feel like this suit will last me for several years as Speedo makes quality stuff.

    Moody, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2011 Runs Small

    rating star By Val

    I normally wear a size 10 or 12 Speedo and was very disappointed when I could barely get this on.  I checked to make sure size was correct (12).  Perhaps the endurance suit fabric is too restrictive.  Recommend sizing up 2 sizes for this one.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2011 cute but too small

    rating star By Michele

    I'm a C cup and had to get an 8 for the bottoms to fit me. The top was way too small. Had to send it back and get another style.

    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2011 Great swimsuit!!

    rating star By Swim for Fun

    Love this suit!  Sporty but sexy.  Size 6 fits me well, I am a 32b and 34" around my  hips.  The bottoms are a tiny bit loose, but I'd rather have the option to tighten with the cord, then have it cut into my sides.  Bought pink and the black/white.  If I could I'd buy all colors!  This suit will get you lots of compliments!

    Swim for Fun
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2011 For lean, mean bodies

    rating star By NW Island Swim Gal

    Just reiterating the below. This suit is for a specific body type: long torsos, NOT FOR BUSTY LADIES (just click away now unless you care to look like a renaissance peasant woman showing it all), and it's sized TRUE (not like how Gap lets you think you're a four in their clothes but you know darn well you're an 8, dig me?) so follow the sizing guide and just go with it. The top does do a little water catch but only on the very first stroke - it's not a resistance creator, at least not for this b-cup. Looks amazing on. Performance and flattering. Love love love love...

    NW Island Swim Gal
    Vashon Island, WA


  • 7/17/2011 great workout suit

    rating star By tinkerbell

    great to workout in and also to boogie board in ocean it doesnt come off like other bathing suits

    youngstown ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2011 Awesome performance two-piece!

    rating star By Heidi S.

    Fits and looks great on. Wasn't even out of the locker room before the compliments were bestowed. More important was how it stayed on for a long lap swim - it really stays on! Long torsos will appreciate how much more freedom this suit gives. For me the tug of one-piece shoulder straps was annoying and I have spinal cord issues cause sensitivity. Caveat: The top is very snug and scoops low in front. Be ready for "cleavage heavage" if you're beyond a B (even B+, you'll be feeling busty for sure....). Great suit. Will probably buy another color of the same. (5'9", 135lbs and I took the 6).

    Heidi S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2011 good product

    rating star By jdtriathlon

    I use this product to swim laps and just cool down poolside with my family.

    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2011 Top is so small

    rating star By Carylin

    I got this suit in a size four since that is the size I usually get for Speedo two pieces. The top is so small, the straps hit really far off to the sides and it feels literally as if my bust is going to spill out of the suit (I'm a 34B). The bottoms fit quite nicely but I cannot wear the suit together because of the top. If you are getting this suit for leisure swimming, I am sure it would be fine but if you are trying to do an actual workout, either size up or get a different suit.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz