Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg

Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 5/17/2012 Hard To Beat

    rating star By Captain Action

    This is a handsome suit which fits great, has a fantastic cut in true square leg style, and superb durability. Have used this total polyester suit for lap swimming 3 times a week for 5 months, and it shows no wear whatsoever. Does not stretch out like spandex suits. Recently ordered a 2nd in different color. Very similar to all-polyester Speedo Endurance, but more stylish. About sizing, if you are a 34" waist with a  v. trim built and flat behind, you probably could order a 34. For my  gym built ( ~6', 175#, buff but not bulky) with full behind, ordering a 36 is perfect, although the 34 which I also have fits but is more snug and contained. This Nike has become my favorite square leg suit.
    Prior comments on loose legs suggest light weight swimmers. Would be helpful if commenters gave body type when commenting on size and fit.

    Captain Action
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2013 Tight fit on the thighs

    rating star By donald d.

    Its a nice suite,however the legs of the suite fit my thighs a little tightly.

    donald d.
    astoria, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2013 Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg

    rating star By Phil Ruble

    I use the product five times a week .  Like it very much.
    I use your  size chart which said  size 32 for a 36" waist.
    It was  too small,  so had to return.  The  contact  person
    said I  should  go with the 34, which  I did.  It seems a  
    little too  small,  but  is  working  out  nicely.  This  is  the
    type  suit  I have been looking  for the past 6 years.

    Phil Ruble
    Rogers, AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Brian F.

    Fits tight, in a good way, stays in place, supportive.  Make sure you tie the draw strings tight or you'll notice a little flapping on the back of the waist band as you push off walls.

    Brian F.
    Washington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 Nice, size seems to be smaller

    rating star By Jan

    I really liked this swimsuit, but it seems somewhat tight.  I have a lean fit body type, I am 30 waist and bought a 30, it does fit, but feels a little bit tight in the legs, not sure if with use it would loose a little bit and fit better. The style is nice.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2015 Great suit!

    rating star By william

    Great suit and long lasting through chlorinated swims and regular washing.  Fits well and easy to swim in. This is my 4th Nike Poly Square Leg and I will continue to use.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Nice

    rating star By dave

    Great quality. I am a 29 waist, and ordered a 32 and is kind of tight. If your back and front is Not small, go 4 sizes higher than waist.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 well made good product

    rating star By RD

    Well made square cut, seems to be holding up well for a month of use, fits snug but not too tight.  I found it to be true to size.

    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2014 Great fit.

    rating star By Robert

    Snug, but does not bind.

    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2014 Pretty Good

    rating star By Daniel Williams

    It felt really good in the water, and it made me feel more free than in jammers. I like these a lot more than jammers. I would say if you are going to switch start with these.

    Daniel Williams

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/15/2014 Too snug

    rating star By James D.

    Order a size larger. Good quality, just fits tightly.

    James D.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2014 Good Swim Suit

    rating star By Lewiswet

    Nicely designed well fitting swim suit. I actually purchased a size 38, even though my waist is a 34. This is the size bathing suit that I always buy to get it over my thighs. Anyways the entire fit is good and comfortable. Just a flimsy liner in the front, not completely sewn in like my old suit, however it is good enough. Nice color and look.

    Macomb, Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Too Small

    rating star By tom

    The suit is too small, I needed a 38 rather than a 36. It didn't say that the Nike suits run small. I went out to purchase from a retailer a suit. Since I can't return this one. I guess I need to lose some more weight. Thanks for not telling us they run smaller


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2014 small

    rating star By Robert

    I wear 32" jeans which are loose on my waist so I ordered the 30 which should fit according to the sizing chart but suit was way to small ,size up !

    Clear Lake, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2014 Way too small for the indicated size

    rating star By TOMAS

    I wear size 32 jeans with plenty of comfort all around, and I need a belt to keep them up, so I thought size 32 swimwear would do fine. I did expect a slim/tight fit from these Nikes, but when I tried them on, I felt like a vacuum bag wrapped around me, squeezing and squashing everything in its way.  This item is way too small for the advertised size and is simply unusable.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2013 Great pair of trunks

    rating star By Joseph S.

    These fit well and have enough give in the thigh to accommodate a former football player's legs.  if you have large thighs (not body builder, but weighlifter), these work

    Joseph S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Smaller than I thought

    rating star By VM

    Waist size is good, however is too tied on the thigh.

    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2013 Very Good

    rating star By Ken

    The size listed in the garment was accurate.  The website size chart recommends getting one size smaller.  I think that recommendation is misleading.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Good purchase

    rating star By Gaetan M.

    For swimming and biking.

    Gaetan M.
    Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 Great Product

    rating star By William H.

    This product is great. Feels great, looks great. I, personally, have just one issue. I'm not primarily an aquatic athlete. I'm a runner and a cyclist. If you fall into that category, expect the legs to be a little tight in these even though the waist is good. I suggest going a size too large to fit your thighs and using the draw string to take in the slack at the waist.

    William H.
    Jacksonville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz