Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Lifeguard Solid Boardshort 19 inch

Speedo Lifeguard Solid Boardshort 19 inch Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 10/24/2012 replacement for lifeguard shorts that were lost

    rating star By John

    used mostly for trips to Hawaii.  drys fast and very comfortable.

    John
    richland, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Looks great

    rating star By Sharon S.

    I bought these trunks for my teenage son who lifeguards. He likes to look different and wasnt interested in the same old red trunks everyone else had. He loves them and they look great.

    Sharon S.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2012 Confortable and reliable

    rating star By Jon

    I'm a life guard... Naturally and these shorts serve me very well. No need to worry about falling down with the drawstrings that hold it tight. Only small down side is that I'm really tall and 19in is short on me and these were the only board short style availiable at the time of my purchase.

    Jon
    OBX NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 nice but way too small

    rating star By ssc2

    Nice suit but way too small.  Suggest you order a size or two larger. My son is normally a 30 waist but I will return it and try a 34.

    ssc2
    Long Island NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2012 no mesh 2 sizes too small really second rate material

    rating star By psw

    not pleased with product at all  sizing wrong  cheap material

    psw
    north central wva

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/3/2011 Speedo Lifeguard Solid Boardshorts

    rating star By camp

    This item feels good and has lots of room. The only draw back is it's unlined. The side pocket is just the right size for keys or wallet.

    camp
    Stoneville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2011 Thumbs Up

    rating star By Roxie

    This was for my son who is a lifeguard this summer. I think he likes the short material and fit; would have liked the length to be a bit more like a true board short.

    Roxie
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2010 Great suit

    rating star By aunt of a lifeguard

    My nephew is an ocean lifeguard.  He loves that the suit is comforable and dries fast.

    aunt of a lifeguard
    east quogue, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2010 puzzeling

    rating star By Michael F.

    I first ordered a 'medium' in this model. it was entirely too small, so I ordered a large size, which was/is entirely too large.
    I have given up.

    Michael F.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2010 Arizona Life Guard

    rating star By Kev

    The shorts run a bit small.  I recommend getting at least 1 or 2 sizes up.  Great Company and would buy from Swimoutlet again!

    Kev
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2010 runs very small

    rating star By p

    nice material, way too small around waist.

    p
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/3/2010 Perfect guard suit

    rating star By Kathleen R.

    This suit is worn 5 - 6 days per for the entire summer.  It holds up well, does not fade and cleans up easily.

    Kathleen R.
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2010 Perfect for the Job

    rating star By Summer Guard

    As a summer lifeguard at a busy oceanfront beach, I cannot overstate how great these shorts are.  When you're running or swimming you need something that's going to be light and not slow you down.  While pockets side pockets seem like something you might want in a swimsuit you wear all the time, it's nothing but a pain in the a** when seconds count.

    Summer Guard
    VB/Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2010 Too Small

    rating star By January

    Again, the sizing does not seem to be to scale.  I purchased all my lifeguard uniforms according to their current uniorm size and none of them fit.  They all had to go up a size in this short.  Very tiny in the waist.

    January
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2009 great!!! its really comfy

    rating star By Andrew

    i love this suit my only criticism is that u didnt have my size so i have to buy a speedo thing to make it fit
    good work though, keep it up!!!

    Andrew
    Chambersburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2009 Summer Lifeguard

    rating star By Nancy L.

    Bought these for my son - he liked the first pair so much, I bought him another pair.  Fit well, dry quickly, wash well!!

    Nancy L.
    Avon Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2009 love these

    rating star By Kat

    These shorts run bigger than other board shorts but my son still loves them! they seem well constructed and nice style!

    Kat
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2009 Great suit

    rating star By Kath R.

    Great value and a perfect suit for guards who prefer board shorts.

    Kath R.
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2009 Returned the item

    rating star By JB

    The quality of the product appeared fine. However, it was not the boardshort I was expecting. the image on the site was not the same as the product I received. I was expecting longer boardshorts and these are very short-mid thigh length which was not what I wanted.

    JB
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/10/2009 Little too short for tall guys

    rating star By barbara C.

    This short has a great look but if you are tall its too short

    barbara C.
    spindale, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz