Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Brief

Barracuda Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 1/1/2013 Feels sturdy. Just bought it. Seems like it will hold up well

    rating star By andrew r.

    Use it for lap swimming. A little  loose under the crack. I don't have a bubble butt so maybe that is why.  Feels good otherwise

    andrew r.
    cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2012 awesome swim brief

    rating star By Bonz

    never tried Barracuda briefs before and am bummed that i got the last pair from SwimOutlet in my size. (I don't see them listed anymore which is a bummer) heavy weight briefs that seem that they will hold up for a long time. thicker than normal waist band which is very comfortable. these are the best swim briefs that i have used in years, love them.

    Bonz
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Like the product

    rating star By andrew r.

    Fits fine perfect for daily lap swim

    andrew r.
    cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2012 Not up to snuff

    rating star By Surflover4

    I usually buy Speedo and they fit perfectly but the Barracuda was baggy in the fit and the material too thick. Sent it back.

    Surflover4
    Santa Rosa Ca

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2012 A good value

    rating star By Bill

    Bought this for lap swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub.  Good value for the money.

    Bill
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2012 Comfortable, true to size

    rating star By GeorgeM

    I use Barracuda briefs for swimming and as underwear when biking and kayaking.  They have good coverage, have comfortable  material and are gentle in the groin area because the seams are soft.  It's too bad they are discontinued on this website.  I got the last blue/navy pair in my size!  The manufacturer lists them on their site at a substantially higher price than Swim Outlet's normal price.

    GeorgeM
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Causual swimmer for fitness

    great for training and workouts.   while it fits true to size it might run a little large but not by much.  a little bit more coverage than most racing suits but actually a good midpoint of coverage.

    Causual swimmer for fitness
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Good product

    rating star By Tracy R.

    Fits well.

    Tracy R.
    Hollywood, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Excellent Swim Brief

    rating star By Steve

    I wear this for casual swimming, either in the pool on on the beach.  Excellent cut - not too skimpy.  Holds everything in place.  I am extremely pleased with this suit.  Haven't owned it long enough to comment on its durability, but it seems to be made of a good quality that will last.

    Steve
    Bethlehem, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 A true size. Fits and feels great.

    rating star By Mike

    Rather than regular swim trunks the briefs are great for the hot tub, they feel drier after exiting the tub. The exchange process with SwinOutlet was also very easy and convenient. Thanks

    Mike
    Hagaman, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2012 Barracuda brief swimming suit

    rating star By chuck

    I have had my suit for  6 months. . of pool use and it shows no sign of degradation. It is also very comfortableq

    chuck
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2012 Just What I Wanted

    rating star By D L Roth

    The best part of buying and using any product is "does it meet your expectations" and this is exactly what the barracuda brief did for me.

    D L Roth
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2012 Great buy

    rating star By Dave W.

    This suit is used in a water aerobics class and is put under a lot of stress. It holds its shape well and fits nicely even under those conditions.

    Dave W.
    Cleburne, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2012 OK

    rating star By R. Alan

    The fit is good but there are too many ripples in the fabric on the front side.

    R. Alan
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2011 Best Suit Yet

    rating star By Swim for the life of it

    The suit reminds me of the Timex Watch commercials on TV back in the early 1970s when John Camera Swayzee would “it keeps on ticking after taking a beating”.  I swim 9-10 miles a week and I’ve been using this suit every day for the past 90 days and it still fits snug and has not lost its shape.  The Speedo suits I have had would start to sag after a mere 20 trips to the local LA Fitness club with its overly chlorinated pool.  Similarly, it has not faded another color like my last five Speedo suits did.  The Speedo suits frequently bleed their color all over the shower floor as they drip dry in the master bathroom shower after my daily workout.    Best of all, the style of this suit is perfect for a gentleman in is fifties since the sides are a bit longer and the leg cut is not plunging.  Streamlined, but modest enough for an older guy.  One caution:  stick to the “Made in America” colors offered at Swimoutlet.com.  I tried the black/grey colored suit offered on Amazon.com.  I sent it back for a refund.  That color of suit is made in South Africa.  The suit’s sides are shorter and the leg cut is deeper.  It also did not have a proper lining like the “Made in America” suit does.  The quality of the “Made in America” suit is far superior.

    Swim for the life of it
    Somewhere in the LA area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2011 Nice

    rating star By Thomas

    Very nice suit, it's soft, but is also a thick material. Very nice style, attractive color, I got the Cancun/Navy. The only thing I did not like is it does have a larger side cut, 4 inches. I folded the top part that contains the drawstring down, (I folded into the inside of course), it reduced it by a whole inch on the sides, and it looks better for those who do prefer a smaller side cut. Very nice color, style, and very nice suit overall.

    Thomas
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2011 Very pleased

    rating star By Patrick

    I'm 57 and it's the first time I've purchased a brief cut suit, and I cound not be more pleased. It fits true to size and is very comfortable.  I lap swim about four to five miles a week and feel like I am swimming faster than ever. I highly recommend this suit.

    Patrick
    Toledo Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2010 Great Suit

    rating star By jb

    Great suit
    True to size , wider on sides  - great materal - would buy again

    jb
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 Excellent

    rating star By Dean

    Excellent suit - fits great - thick material - Would purchase again

    Dean
    Carpinteria, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz