Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Fitrite Wide Strap

Barracuda Fitrite Wide Strap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 1/18/2013 Comfortable and Covers

    rating star By Becky -- learning to swim like a dolphin :)

    I am a 52-year-old woman who started swimming last year after a total knee replacement.  I wanted a swimsuit that was comfortable and stayed in place.  

    The wide straps and the light support the suit gives me allows me to focus on "not drowning" instead of making sure that my suit is revealing something. :)

    Becky -- learning to swim like a dolphin :)
    Fort Smith, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 pretty good

    rating star By Bean

    I swim twice a week for about an hour with a pretty intense workout. This suit felt a little big dry and even a little bigger wet. The shoulder straps rub a little in the front. The coverage in back dips a little low, but still covers okay. The fabric feels very nice and I hope it holds up!

    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2012 good swimsuit to swim laps

    rating star By Caro

    Exactly what I wanted, true to size, confortabel, I bought 2 and love them.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2012 Most Comfy Suit Ever

    rating star By SwimmerGirl

    This is by far THE most comfortable suit I've ever worn, and I've been a distance swimmer for over 30 years. It is like silk against the skin, so comfy you forget you've even got a suit on. It's too soon for me to know how it will hold up to the chlorine as I've just starting wearing it. I bought two of the thin straps and one of the wide straps which I've not yet tried.  If it holds up as well as the other competition polyester suits, it will be pure heaven. I sometimes get a couple of years out of them as I soak them in water and baking soda after I swim which neutralizes the hydrochloric acid from the chlorine.  Word of caution: it does run big. Usually a 36 fits me well, but in this, it's a bit large. I'm very sad to see this item in clearance as usually that means it's being discontinued. How unfortunate.

    Pacific NW

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2012 Loved it at first...

    rating star By Emily

    I loved this suit at first.  Its much softer than most polyester, for real women with boobs, it actually covers everything and its actually made in the US!  

    But now, after about 3 months of wearing it 3-4 times a week, the inner lining is wearing very thin and is all stretched out.  Its strange that the outside is still doing good, but i hate putting it on and having the lining sticking out in places!

    I bought a second one after liking the first so much, so maybe it will last longer - I haven't put it into rotation just yet.  Overall, just disappointed after loving it so much to begin with.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 Soft and really durable

    rating star By Lisa

    I bought this suit more than a year ago, and it is just now starting to stretch out a bit. I had not heard of this brand before, but was intrigued by the claims that it was both soft and long-lasting. I usually swim five days a week in very chlorinated pools. Most suits I've had before have not lasted like this. Even the rougher poly suits have generally lasted me only about six months. The suit also offers very good coverage on top. It's cut a bit low in the back, which took some getting used to; it's not that it's revealing, but when I turn I feel that it's lower on my back then previous suits, and as it finally starts to wear, this is one place I am noticing it. But it's hard for me to believe that I've gotten more than a year of wear out of the suit. I will be buying this suit again.

    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 O.k. training suit

    rating star By Greta

    I am a competitive swimmer and this is one of my practice suits now. The fabric feels nice and soft for a polyester suit, but the cut is strange. There is too much fabric near the armpits, which causes chafing.

    Merritt, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2012 I like this suit for aquafit and lengths.

    rating star By Swimgirl

    This is the first suit I have bought from this company. I like it so far. Comfortable and fabric is thick and strong but soft. I hope it will not fade like so many others do .so far so good after about 10 3 hr swim workouts

    Tsawwassen,BC CANADA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2011 Don't Buy This Suit!

    rating star By swimmer

    On day one the suit looked great and fit well.  On day two it had stretched out and by day three the rear was sagging.  I  could not recommend this product that only lasted three days, a total of three hours in the pool!

    Belle Mead, NJ


  • 10/27/2011 The best suit ever!

    rating star By Kristi Z.

    This suit is fantastic.  I swim at least three times a week.  The fabric is soft, and isn't affected by chlorine.  The style is excellent.  Not too high on the leg not too low in the back.  I tried to buy another one in black but couldn't.  Please keep this suit in stock.  It is a keeper!

    Kristi Z.
    Valley Cottage, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2011 Not the best fit

    rating star By Ann S.

    Suit is short & wide for my body.  Fabric is nice and thick and will probably last a long time.  I just wish it were longer & a bit tighter in the waist area.

    Ann S.
    Greenfield Center , NY


  • 2/20/2011 Durable suit made in USA!

    rating star By Mary F.

    I like this suit and LOVE the fact that it was made here in the US.
    I ordered my usual size but had to exchange for one size smaller, as the first suit just seemed a little large/roomy.  I'm a competive swimmer and instructor, so I like my suits to be very fitting.
    This suit has more coverage in the chest area than others, almost coming to the armpits.  In the rear it covers without being stodgy.  (This is not a granny suit!)
    The chlorine-resistant material dries quickly and is surprisingly comfortable and silky.  Looks and feels more like a Lycra suit than those scratchy polyester suits.

    Mary F.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/6/2010 will definitly come back here to buy again

    rating star By Laura

    I joined a deep water exercise class and the fit feels very comfortable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz