Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4.5 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 11/12/2013 Lap swimmer

    rating star By Adam

    I swim laps 5-6 days a week and was looking for something that will hold up better than the average brief. Just pulling it out of the bag you can feel that it is of high quality. The stitching is superior to any other suit I have seen. I don't see it coming apart anytime soon. I wear a 32 in other brands and I ordered a M. It's a secure fit like water polo suits are supposed to be and I feel going up a size would be too loose. I will say there is very little room up front so that will take some getting used too. I think it's mostly because the fabric does not stretch much. It does ride much lower than other suites but as long as it's tied securely I found it does not move at all in the water due to it's tight fit. Overall the suit has a very different cut than other briefs so if your not confident swimming in a brief this one will be a bit skimpy for you. I had to cut off the tag because it was not soft and bothered me. It's a little heavier in weight than my other suites due to the lining but the quality outweighs the extra weight. I will be ordering more in the future.

    Appleton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2015 Great for swimming, durable material, careful at the beach

    rating star By Durr

    I've had several Turbo suits and love them. They last better than any other brand, period. While they cost a little more, I feel they are worth it. The material is very durable so with proper care these suits will last a surprisingly long time. The fit is low on the hips and snug across the backside and underneath. Because of the snug fit, I find that there's not a lot of room for the business. Be careful at the beach to make sure everything stays in place.

    Miami Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By Jay

    This royal blue is my third Turbo - orange and green the other two.  This is the best suit I''ve worn. It fits true to size (medium, in my case), has a better inside lining than Speedo or Tyr, stays up during hard swims, and looks and feels fabulous. I''ve gotten a number of compliments and "Where did you buy that?" info requests.  It's cut a tad low-back and front-so if you're squeamish about that, be forewarned, but that's ok with me. Can't speak highly enough of the style or quality. Worth ever penny.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Oustanding!

    rating star By JayDownSouth

    Great suit for lap swimming. Fully lined, comfy, good looking and fits true to size. Cut a bit low all around, so not for the timid.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 GREAT VALUE!

    rating star By aquajock

    sizes run small....but I have worn this suit for every workout for over two years and it hasn't even faded.  VERY high quality material and construction...while it feels small and pretty skimpy...I'll never buy another brand....

    Running Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2013 Good

    rating star By LMC108

    Color and cut are nice but the fit is a tiny bit askew. Not no. 1 professional looking fit ( hugging and no wrinkles). I may be somewhat picky in this area.

    Romney, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit

    rating star By mike

    Love it, simple, top quality and great fit


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit

    rating star By mike

    the best swimsuit I have had so far... love the simple design and clean color


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 sizing thoughts for tall lean swimmers

    rating star By c

    I read quite a bit about sizing and after finally getting my own i will list my thoughts.  I agree with the Turbo sizing reco about "sizing" up; however, i believe (by comparing my experience with what i have read of others) that if you are tall/lean you need to go more than a size.  I wear a 32 in speedo which doesn't fit overly tight.  I tried both a Medium and large (so 34 and 36) in turbo and they were far to small-impossibly so.:)  From all i can gather if you have long legs / lean body then its 2-3 sizes.  im a bit over 6"3 and about 175.  Size XL coming next so report back then


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2013 Its a Hot suit!

    rating star By Swimmer

    My first "TURBO" is light Blue.  It fits like a glove, true to size.  Was tight at first and after a few hours wearing, it relaxed and took on my shape and adjusted.   Its small and if You are modest u might not like this suit...but I love it!   Im going to get a few more, in the lighter colors, red, green and white.

    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 turbo basic water polo suit

    rating star By peter fink

    good product well made

    peter fink
    wallingford ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 I love this suit

    rating star By lvcosme

    I bought 3 of them. I swim every day and they are very comfortable and resistant. The bright colors look even nicer. However you have to be confident and be fit to wear it. It is way better than any solar 1" speedo.

    Houton, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 Fully satisfied

    rating star By Boki

    I'm using Turbo swimsuits for many years and I will continue to use them which means that I'm fully satisfied. Being professional athlete my trainings are very demading but I never had any problem with Turbo swimsuits.

    Clermont, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2015 feel great in the water

    rating star By KW

    the color and fit are fantastic

    St. Charles, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2015 turbo water polo

    rating star By ian

    great suite - looks good, feels good,


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 Based on the listed size, they should have fit, even though a bit snug

    rating star By Bruce

    I am a big guy with a big butt - I thought I had finally found the swim briefs to fit - I did not.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2015 Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

    rating star By J Man

    My first Turbo... But cetainly not my last; the BEST! True to size, & everyone says they've been looking for this colour (Blue Sky)! I wore it to the beach & MANY comments; (mostly, "where did you find that colour?!)... And the European cut (made in Barcelona, Spain) makes for a GREAT tan line! This suit def BEATS ALL OTHERS....

    J Man
    Florida Gulf Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2015 Wonderful anniversary gift!!

    rating star By Wifey

    My husband loved the turbo basic water polo suit for our anniversary!!

    Panhandle, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Great fitting Suit

    rating star By NorCal WP Mom

    My son has played WP for five years and this is the best fitting and lasting suit.  Quality is incredible.  My son's club and school team both wear this suit with their respective logos and they look great in these suits. I only hear positive comments about the suits from the Moms and players. The customer service from the manufacturer on custom orders is amazing.  I wish more companies were like Turbo/Kap7

    NorCal WP Mom
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Good for laps

    rating star By Try2Tri

    Use it for lap swimming, works great.  Water polo suits are a little more durable than plain Lyrca, so time will tell how it holds up. I'm a 36-37in waist and the XXL fits perfect without being too revealing (if that matters)

    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz