Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Turbo Lines Water Polo Suit

Turbo Lines Water Polo Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 6/3/2013 High Quality - MEASURE YOUR WAIST!!!

    rating star By Dan

    I swam in Turbos for highschool water polo and have yet to find another suit with such quality material, design and fit.  This is a great suit!

    You need to get out a tailor's measuring tape or some string and actually measure your waist.  Then compare it to Turbo's sizing chart and go with the size shown.  I did this and my suit fits right.

    Don't trust the size of your shorts/pants as a measurement of your waist.  I wear 34 or 36  or L or XL usually (This is called "vanity sizing", where companies give you a smaller size, that you think is an inch measurement, to make you feel better about yourself in their clothes.  It works, I do feel better wearing shorts that are 34, but they are really cut to be 38" in the waist.), but after measuring my waist I saw that I was really 38.5" inches around the waist.  This converted to an XXL, which was a first for me, but fits well.

    Las Vegas, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 Turbo Lines Water Polo Suit- Red-X Large

    rating star By Edmund S.

    This is a really nice swim suit, it fits well and I like the color scheme. I will be wearing this swim suit at my local ocean side beaches. The material feels soft too.  These Polo briefs are much better wearing than those awful board shorts, that drag and  me down.

    Edmund S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2013 Turbo is the best

    rating star By Nadador de Oliva

    I love the fit, feel and durability of Turbo. I wish the swim version was also sold - lined only in front. Yet - these are great suits with fun prints.

    Nadador de Oliva

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2013 Turbo is the best

    rating star By Phil S.

    Turbos look and feel great the size guide is a bit off I went a size down to get the right fit

    Phil S.
    El Toro, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2013 Great for workouts

    rating star By Bart

    This is my second Turbo suit and I am now a big fan.  Suit is well constructed and lasts a long time.  I use swimming in the pool about 3 times a week for 1.5 hr workouts.  Fits well, I usually wear a 30 in most suits and the small works out well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2013 Take the advice

    rating star By Hectagon

    Followed Dan's advice about measuring waist and it fits perfect.  although I wear 32 in pants, 34 is the right size.  The suit sits really low on the waist, so you really need to measure about an inch above your shaft and all the way around.  I used a belt then put it against a measuring tape.  

    Since the suit sits low, theres really nothing holding it up except for the drawstring so make sure its tied. Material is perfect for a polo suit. If you are planning to wear this as a swim suit, remember it doesnt stretch as much, and makes it difficult for an opponent to grab onto it, or whats inside.  That being said, the front is FLAT, and will squeeze you in and down. Dont sit indian style, and be careful about your exposure.  This suit might raise up at the leg openings a bit if you dont fit inside it.  This cut is very minimal. It doesnt "relax" over time.  A great polo suit, durable feel, indestructible.

    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2013 Excellent quality

    rating star By David A.

    The quality feels like it will last well.  Rides a bit lower on the hips than a standard swimming brief, but that's to be expected of a water polo suit, and all the essentials are covered.  The sizing charts and all the sizing advice are accurate:  I followed the charts and bought one size larger than usual, and it fits well.  Looks good and feels good.

    David A.
    Pittsgrove, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2013 Fits around waist, but not all of you fits inside

    rating star By Hectagon

    Followed advice to actually measure low waist - about an inch above shaft.  I use it for water polo, and although the suit fits very well at the waist, the front has very little room.  For polo, it does the job, but I often find myself adjusting to keep me inside.  Make sure you don't spill out the leg. Great fabric, just dont sit indian-style in it.

    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 Like the Turbo styles

    rating star By DP

    These suits have it all for fit and great styles - I think I have 4.  They are always the same as to fit. Good Stuff..

    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 My second turbo suit - love the fit and design.

    rating star By JW

    For waist size 36-38, 3X large is the best fit

    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2013 Great suit

    rating star By James W.

    I first bought a large and it was to big. I did this based on some of the reviews that the Turbo brand runs small. I wear a 32 Lycra Speedo and the size large Turbo was too baggy in the rear. The size medium fits perfectly. Yes, the suit is a little brief but I think it is supposed to be. I swim five to six miles a week and need suits that can hold up to chlorine. This one is promising and the quality is very nice.

    James W.
    Valley Center, KS


  • 7/27/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Noah

    Great design, when I first looked at it it seemed too big, but it doesn't stretch like lycra suits do. I t feels very durable too. I ordered a Medium and I am very lean an muscular with a 31 waist.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2012 Cut seems small

    rating star By Kim

    The quality of the suit is fine, however, it does not provide enough coverage for my son who feels that he has to wear two suits or be somewhat exposed.  He has a normal body, nothing unusual.  And he bought a large, but is 6 foot tall and only 155 pounds, normally wears a 30-32 inch waist.

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2012 Excellent

    rating star By iSwim

    Colors and sttyle look good. Very well made. Seems like it will wear like iron. Comfortable fit. Sits low on hips - be sure to trim and shave. Great for swimming and tanning. Very satisfied. Expensive but worth the price. While laying on the beach I heard a guy jokingly ask his wife if he could get one. She said yes it looked hot.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2012 Fun but not over the top style

    rating star By Alicia J.

    Once we got the right size for my boyfriend - he looks great in this suit and he says it's really comfortable.

    Alicia J.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2012 Great workout suit but be honest about size

    rating star By Dave

    Polyester/PBT lasts years unlike Lycra suits so that is a huge plus. I am very muscular and lean and found the size M (31) fits perfectly. I usually take a 30 or even 28 in Speedo and TYR. The S (29) is not an option for me. The cut is European but I feel fully covered front, sides and back. Really having fun with the national team designs which are bold and bright. If you are confident about your body and like racing-style briefs that will hold up to chlorine this is the one to get.

    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2011 Wow!

    rating star By Nathan S

    This is my 3rd Turbo Suit, they are amazing.
    My previous 2 suits still are in great shape.
    Wear everday in practice (8x's a week)
    Can't go wrong getting a Turbo Suit.
    Sizing a little tricky since they come in S,M,L, XL, XXL

    Nathan S
    Oro Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2011 Durable

    rating star By Skippy

    I ordered a small, and am a size 30.  The suit fits, but modest folks should not order this suit (which I am not, thankfully).  It's very durable, and feels like it will hold up for a long time.  Within a week, the white portions of the suit, however, started discoloring to a brownish tint, even religiously rinsing the suit, spin drying it, and hanging it up to dry (in other words not leaving it bundled up where it can't breathe).


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2011 Great fit on my son.

    rating star By Pamela S.

    Great fit on my son.

    Pamela S.
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2011 Great, but tight

    rating star By Michael B.

    great suit.  But order two sizes up.

    Michael B.

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz