Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Lifeguard Flyback

Speedo Lifeguard Flyback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 5/25/2012 Too Small

    rating star By Denise V.

    All of the other swim suits I own are size 36 and they fit me very well.  I even have a few suits that are the same brand (Speedo) in the same size and those fit me. This suit was entirely too tight, it felt like I was wearing a 30. I like everything else about the suit though.

    Denise V.
    Charles Town, WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2012 Nice lifeguard suit

    rating star By Jessica S.

    It is a great suit.  Speedo is by far my favorite brand  of swimsuits.  For the most part they are always great quality and last for a long time.  This is my favorite lifeguard suit. This one took a little longer to ship.

    Jessica S.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2012 Nice, durable suit

    rating star By Elizabeth F.

    I like this suit a lot! The only thing you may want to watch out for is if you have a large chest, it is a bit tight, but I always have trouble with that no matter the suit.

    So far the suit is still really nice, I had the orange version and after 5 years that suit is pretty nice (I only used it for 3 summers, but it is still in good condition no the less).

    Elizabeth F.
    Visalia, CA


  • 6/9/2012 Review 36

    rating star By Irene S.

    The bust area was too big and the butt area was too big.  It felt like someone had worn it and stretch it out and the areas were saggy.   I had just sent back a 34 which felt like a competition suit so we thought the 36 would fit well.  The 36 has been sent back.

    Irene S.
    Prattville, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2012 Love this suit!!

    rating star By LGFree

    I've owned this suit in the past, and love it! My one complaint in previous years it that the lettering seems to peel rather easily. I'm not sure if the same thing will happen with this suit though, since I haven't had a chance to swim in it yet.
    Overall though, this is a great suit that will definitely get the job done.

    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2012 great quality but definitely cut small

    rating star By Natalie K.

    I typically wear a size 34 suit so I went with the 34 and it literally took me almost 10 minutes to put on. Once I got it on, it was OK... a bit small, but not the worst thing ever. The stretch in the fabric is so tight, it was very hard to get on. The quality of this suit is GREAT. I know it will last a long time. I'm just hoping that after I swim in it some, it loosens up a little bit.

    Natalie K.
    Blairsville, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2012 Amazing Suit

    rating star By C.Worden

    This suit is great for all day wear at the pool. It feels great. Gives mobility but keeps you covered where it's needed. Holds up through water slide wear and tear. And color doesn't fade.

    Chesapeak Bay, VA


  • 8/25/2011 Stick to the name brands

    rating star By Amy B.

    This suit is great. I got it because the suits that my pool required were made of poor materials and the suit faded within a week! This speedo is my replacement suits and it outshines that non-name brand suit in all categories. It fits perfectly, it breaths, it keeps its color. Its wonderful.

    Amy B.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2011 lifeguard suit

    rating star By Donna B.

    My daughters are lifeguards at a local pool and wanted to have a suit that had thinner straps for less tan marks.  This suit was exactly what they wanted  and they were very satisified.  The quality of the suit is wonderful and the fit is true to size.

    Donna B.
    Short Hills , NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2011 Good Product

    rating star By Alyse

    The only thing I didn't like about it was that the leg part came up really high on the body...i think the bottom of the swimsiut is too high of a drives me crazy! But overall good product

    Indy, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2011 Perfect

    rating star By LC

    Great!  And cheaper than what the aquatics company charges.  Thanks!

    Sterling, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2011 runs small

    rating star By Terrie M.

    The suit is fine but it is tight on her.  Wish I would of been able to check it out on her before she had to wear it for work, would of returned for next size up but too late now.  Otherwise it is fine.

    Terrie M.
    Fremont, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2011 Lifeguard Flyback

    rating star By Melanie

    I bought this for my daughter, she normally wears a xs or small in bathing suits, she wore a 8/34 in the speedo suits. I hope this helps.

    Johnson City, Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2010 good suit

    rating star By Lisa P.

    This suit is great because it fits nice and snug like a guard suit should. It was good for swimming laps, because it doesn't create drag like some of the suits I have previously owned. The only downside is that if you sweat even a little while guarding, it soaks through the material immediately and shows.

    Lisa P.
    Hawthorne, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2010 Great suit!

    rating star By Mollie

    I've used this suit for 2 years, one for just lifeguarding, and this year for swimming lessons and guarding, it has held up superbly, only now are the letters starting to peel. Well worth every penny. =]

    Avon Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2010 A little big

    rating star By Beate S.

    Nice suit, seems to run a little large

    Beate S.
    Wexford, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2010 Quality

    rating star By Mom

    We are hoping for better results from this suit as we have not been doing well recently with Speedo.

    Staunton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2010 Best Ever!!!

    rating star By Rebecca

    I am a lifeguard, and out of all my suits I found that this one is the most comfortable and has held up the best out of any of my suits!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 all arrived well and in great condition

    rating star By ASD

    This is for my daughter's life guard job this summer

    Acworth, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2009 best one piece around

    rating star By Kelly R.

    Speedo does run a little small but the fit of the suit is great.  I have had this suit several times through the years.

    Kelly R.
    Grinnell, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz