Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Progressive Back Float

Sporti Progressive Back Float Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 146 Results

5 star rating (146 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 146 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2015 Awesome, wonderful floatie

    rating star By Kim

    I ordered this floatie for my four year old son, who loves the water & needed something to aid his independence in the pool/water while he learns to swim.

    This floatie was awesome & wonderful because the floatie part is on his back, leaving his chest & arms free to move. It is lightweight, compact, & so helpful to him.
    My only & intial concern was when it arrived, brand new, it was near impossible to unbuckle & while I overcame that issue, it is also difficult to adjust for the correct chest/waist fit.

    Clifton Park, NY


  • 5/12/2015 Excellent Swim Lesson teaching aid

    rating star By H2O Fit Heidi

    Our instructors use these to assist kids in floating front/back. Panels are removable to decrease/increase floatation aid, as necessary. Highly recommend.

    H2O Fit Heidi
    Colonial Heights, VA


  • 4/9/2015 Really fits the bill

    rating star By Grandpa Dan

    Very pleased with this product. My 2 grandsons love the water and this gives them the ability to have free arm movement. Also the ability to remove layers as they progress is a real plus.

    Grandpa Dan
    Syracuse, NY


  • 2/27/2015 Just What We Needed

    rating star By Cat

    My 3 year old needed something to assist in keeping him afloat while allowing full range of motion. This is perfect.  Love how snug I can adjust the belt. The kind our Y had came loose to easily. This has a great secure fit and the kind of clasp he can't undo himself. We haven't reduced the disks yet, so I can't give it a full five stars. Yet.



  • 2/14/2014 Just what we needed

    rating star By mt

    My 4 year old used something similar at the YMCA in her lessons, but I wanted something she could use in other pools.  I like that the float is adjustable, but I haven't used that feature yet.

    Bremerton, WA


  • 9/9/2015 Best trainer ever!

    rating star By Amanda

    These are so much better than a life jacket for little ones learning how to swim.  Their arms can move freely and nothing is sitting up around their neck.  With excessive jumping into the pool (which my son does), the strap can wear a hole in the first layer of padding.  Despite the tearing, I still ordered another one because I like it that much, and my son (3yr) was upset when he couldn't wear his old one anymore.  I do wish you could pick the color when ordering. My latest one was pastel purples and blues, and I would've like the blue, red, yellow scheme for my boy.  I should add that my 5 yr old daughter also has one and will only wear that instead of her life jacket.

    Ramsey, MN


  • 9/5/2015 Great product

    rating star By Jen

    Met expectations but hard to adjust waste strap.

    Methuen ma


  • 7/10/2015 Wonderful teaching tool when used appropriately.

    rating star By Elizabeth Frady

    We use this to help children gain confidence in the water after working on swim skills. These floats work well because they do not impede the use of the child's arms body position. As the child gets stronger floats can be removed to continue increasing muscle memory. Children can roll on their backs and continue swimming with some help with buoyancy.

    We have found that the floats are too large for some of our very small students. It would be great if there were a set that was a little smaller.  
    We also spend time explaining the correct way to use them with parents.

    Elizabeth Frady
    Canton, GA


  • 7/9/2015 Progressive float

    rating star By Fran

    This is exactly what I was looking for. Our grandkids needed some floating help but enough freedom to move their arms to learn how to swim

    Ottawa, Canada


  • 7/8/2015 Helpful

    rating star By Emmy

    We purchased this for our water-loving 6 year old with cerebal palsy. It provides enough support to keep his head above water, but gives him more freedom of movement than the puddle jumper we've used the last few summers. It does need to be snug or it tends to ride up.



  • 7/5/2015 Great for Beginner Swimmers

    rating star By TMY

    Our 3 year old has been using these at his YMCA swim classes.  I wanted one to use when we visit other pools.  It has worked great - every trip to the pool his confidence has built.  He even goes in the deep end w/out hanging on to anyone.  Makes swimming more enjoyable for all of us!
    Only 1 small complaint - there were no instructions on how to tighten or loosen the straps or how to remove the layers.

    West Grove, PA


  • 6/26/2015 Great for my 21 month old

    rating star By Christine

    Our swim teacher used these backpacks in her class, so I purchased one for my son. He loves his backpack, and it allows him to "swim" on his own.  Great so that he can use his arms when he swims.  I didn't give it five stars because I'm still working out how to tighten/loosen the strap.  But all in all, it was totally worth the money.

    Round Rock, TX


  • 6/13/2015 great

    rating star By Mom

    My daughter feels more comforable when she is wearing it.



  • 4/29/2015 Perfect!

    rating star By Get Out And Play

    I love the fun colors of this product! I ordered these to assist with swim lessons, and have used them in the past. The kids love them.  I love that you can take some of the pads off depending on the swimmer's skills.  Also, the buckles have a safety latch on them which makes it great for the young ones who love to try to take them off! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a swim aid!

    Get Out And Play
    Nashville, TN


  • 4/9/2015 Weight plays a big part!!

    rating star By pocopaint

    Select this model only after you correctly determine your child's weight and that the swim aid will support him.  We did...and we love it.  Since we starting using it, our 3-year-old has learned to trust it and is jumping off our deck into the pool, bobbing to the surface and correctly "swimming" to the ladder.

    Leesburg, FL


  • 3/27/2015 Great Price

    rating star By Breckjo

    Not too sure how these will work but purchased for our community pool for the infants who visit.

    Northern Michigan


  • 3/15/2015 An excellent choice.

    rating star By MrJ

    Better than I expected.

    South Korea


  • 1/28/2015 exciting

    rating star By Kimbr

    This bubble and some new fins got my daughter very excited about swimming.  I like that she now has some independence in the water.

    Milford OH


  • 1/22/2015 Perfect !!

    rating star By Momoftwo2015

    As described

    Melrose, MA


  • 12/17/2014 Great Learn to Swim Float!

    rating star By Alicia

    The ability to change the float is excellent when learning how to swim! I have taught hundreds of preschoolers to swim with these floats and have found them to be the best method! I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a flotation device for their young children!



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz