Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 511 Results

4.5 star rating (511 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 511 customer reviews
  • 9/23/2014 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    rating star By Brigid S.

    After reading some of the reviews on the grab bag, I was a little hesitant on getting it. The selection was great and got a color the was fitting to my sons swim team. He loves it.

    Brigid S.
    Freeport, Bahamas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2014 Always high quality

    rating star By momofthreeotters

    We have ordered Tyr jammers a few times now. They all fit well and are high quality. The only issue is that one pair have a purple/pink stripe which has caused my boys to wear their others all the time. The "pink" jammers are now used as a threat to keep them from losing their other ones. :-)

    Elizabeth City, NC


  • 3/20/2010 Short lifespan

    rating star By Craig C.

    I swim 5-6 days a week, and within about 6 weeks, suit lost all elastic quality.  Now it sags and drags.  Worthless after 6 weeks.

    Craig C.
    Baton Rouge, LA


  • 12/14/2008 not so lucky

    rating star By Liz

    The quality is good, the fit is good. TYR is dependable. what I was not happy with was that the grab bag sample showed 2 styles- both had colors down the side. I got plain grey. This was a Santa gift- and was not what I was expecting. A grab bag is just that. If the grab bag picture showed 1 solid and 1 mixed style- I would have fully known the gamble of the grab bag. In my mind- the person stocking my order that day- reached in and picked out the ugliest jammer. My kid is going to be disappointed. Lucky me! -Mrs. Claus

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2013 good price for a good suit

    rating star By donna

    if you arent picky about colour it is a good way to buy a suit.  Have order several this way and always a good suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 Nice surprise

    rating star By Ranevermore

    Purchased this for my son. Looks like very good quality. I will be buying the grab bag again

    Stuart, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 very durable, lasts for months of swim practice

    rating star By jskjb5

    My sons like the fun of a grab bag suit, TYR lasts longer than other brands we tried. Sizing is consistent.

    Roscoe, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 great deal

    rating star By vik

    swimming is part of my fitness routine. buying new one (jammer) time after time. this one is great considering sale price.

    long island,ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Perfect fit and just what I needed

    rating star By me

    These jammer grab bags are great for my 12 yo competitive swimmer.  Great quality at a fantastic price.

    King George VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Itsy bitsy teeny tiny

    rating star By Deanna B.

    Very nicely made but the size charts are completely out of whack.  I had to order 3 sizes up.  The ones for my son's size barely fit over his feet!  That simply would not be a good look for the pool.

    Deanna B.
    Hansville, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2013 Not as Expected

    rating star By Shawn

    The grab bag is a different representation of what they actually send.  This was a spliced suit which has many more seams than a solid jammer (pictured on the bag) and was very uncomfortable.  Shipping was reasonably fast and the fit was true to size.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Surprised by quality

    rating star By Swim mom

    I'll preface this by saying that I always order TYR suits for our swimmers, and we have had many suits, but my most recent purchase of a size 22 suit was very disappointing.  On its second wear to practice the suit was coming apart at the seams (on the legs where the colored stripe meets the black).  My son only got one wear out of this suit.  These are definitely not tears, but actual seams that have come undone.  Hopefully this was a  fluke in production, but we are disappointed with the quality on this order.

    Swim mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2009 TOO SHORT!!!!!!!

    rating star By The professor

    This year's grab bag suits are about 2 inches shorter than last year's. My son refused to wear the ones we bought for swim season so I had to return them.

    The professor

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2015 Great suprise

    rating star By Whsnm

    Typical fantastic tyr quality;  nice getting surprise color & pattern. Will do it again when I need a new suit

    Albuquerque, nm

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Low cut

    rating star By Gerard

    very low cut, waist barely above derriere crack...I returned both Jammers...

    Santa Cruz Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2015 Pretty good

    rating star By TPFD

    A little low cut at the rear waist.
    Maybe because I'm 5 lbs over :(

    Central MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2015 Won't do that again!

    rating star By Nico's Dad.

    Ordered two of the Grab bags for my 11 year old son and got 2 bright orange jammers. Needless to say he won't wear them so it was a waste of money. (I wouldn't have worn them either so I don't blame him.) I tried to save a buck and wasted $50. Won't make that mistake again. You get what you get. If you can live with that then go ahead and order otherwise spend the extra money and get something that your kid will wear.

    Nico's Dad.


  • 10/23/2015 grab bag jammers

    rating star By jon

    the jammers are true to size.  Be aware that this was a grab bag.  I ended up with pumpkin orange jammers.  My coach, after getting over the shock, always knows where I can be found.  But, they have held their fit.  so i got that going for me......... which is nice

    portland, or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2015 good deal

    rating star By swim-mom

    My son is a year round swimmer and I need to buy him suits for practice.  These suits are a good deal and stand up to the harsh chlorine in indoor pools.  We have ordered them 3-4 times and each time we have received mostly black suits with a blue or green side stripe, so they are usually not out of the ordinary.  Last time we got a bright orange suit and I was worried it he would want to wear it, but no worries, it's his favorite!

    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 A bit misleading

    rating star By Dad

    The Jammers received were perfect, fit very well & good quality.

    The reason for the three stars, was that the photo on the bag was a bit misleading, (so read carefully - a quantity of one = 1 jammers not 4).  
    The price is also, really not a bargain, actually was more expensive, so next time will just choose my design.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz