Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 504 Results

4.5 star rating (504 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 504 customer reviews
  • 9/23/2014 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    rating star By Brigid S.

    After reading some of the reviews on the grab bag, I was a little hesitant on getting it. The selection was great and got a color the was fitting to my sons swim team. He loves it.

    Brigid S.
    Freeport, Bahamas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2014 Always high quality

    rating star By momofthreeotters

    We have ordered Tyr jammers a few times now. They all fit well and are high quality. The only issue is that one pair have a purple/pink stripe which has caused my boys to wear their others all the time. The "pink" jammers are now used as a threat to keep them from losing their other ones. :-)

    Elizabeth City, NC


  • 3/20/2010 Short lifespan

    rating star By Craig C.

    I swim 5-6 days a week, and within about 6 weeks, suit lost all elastic quality.  Now it sags and drags.  Worthless after 6 weeks.

    Craig C.
    Baton Rouge, LA


  • 12/14/2008 not so lucky

    rating star By Liz

    The quality is good, the fit is good. TYR is dependable. what I was not happy with was that the grab bag sample showed 2 styles- both had colors down the side. I got plain grey. This was a Santa gift- and was not what I was expecting. A grab bag is just that. If the grab bag picture showed 1 solid and 1 mixed style- I would have fully known the gamble of the grab bag. In my mind- the person stocking my order that day- reached in and picked out the ugliest jammer. My kid is going to be disappointed. Lucky me! -Mrs. Claus

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2013 good price for a good suit

    rating star By donna

    if you arent picky about colour it is a good way to buy a suit.  Have order several this way and always a good suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 Nice surprise

    rating star By Ranevermore

    Purchased this for my son. Looks like very good quality. I will be buying the grab bag again

    Stuart, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 very durable, lasts for months of swim practice

    rating star By jskjb5

    My sons like the fun of a grab bag suit, TYR lasts longer than other brands we tried. Sizing is consistent.

    Roscoe, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 great deal

    rating star By vik

    swimming is part of my fitness routine. buying new one (jammer) time after time. this one is great considering sale price.

    long island,ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Perfect fit and just what I needed

    rating star By me

    These jammer grab bags are great for my 12 yo competitive swimmer.  Great quality at a fantastic price.

    King George VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Itsy bitsy teeny tiny

    rating star By Deanna B.

    Very nicely made but the size charts are completely out of whack.  I had to order 3 sizes up.  The ones for my son's size barely fit over his feet!  That simply would not be a good look for the pool.

    Deanna B.
    Hansville, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2009 TOO SHORT!!!!!!!

    rating star By The professor

    This year's grab bag suits are about 2 inches shorter than last year's. My son refused to wear the ones we bought for swim season so I had to return them.

    The professor

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2015 Still Super Happy

    rating star By TheAoH

    These jammers are amazing, this is the second pair that I have purchased from this grab bag and I am MORE than happy. I only rate it four stars just because they are the only style/brand of jammers I have ever owned so I can't compare them against, others, but so far they are phenomenal.

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Grab bag item

    rating star By Lyn

    The Jammers are good quality.  Even though they were discounted and a "grab bag" item I would have hoped they would have been 2 different colors.  Maybe you didn't have them available and this was all that was left.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2015 I love the grab bags!!

    rating star By Debbie

    I'm not picky about what the suit looks like. My son does swim team for 2 seasons/year and for practice suits it doesn't matter what they look like as long as they are jammer-style. Let's face it: swimsuits on 11-year-old boys rarely last the summer. HOWEVER, TYR makes a pretty good one. It costs a little bit less and good quality.

    Redwood City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2014 perfect suit!

    rating star By Ballard

    good materal

    Lakewood, CO


  • 9/19/2014 Good Value

    rating star By James R.

    First time buying the grab bag so far so good.

    James R.
    huntington, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Awesome deal!

    rating star By Dan B.

    These jammers look great and fit wonderfully. I'm a very satisfied customer!

    Dan B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 It's a grab bag, so what did you expect?

    rating star By Quinn N.

    To start off with you need to keep in mind that this is a "grab bag", meaning the suit patterns that you are going to get are the ones that didn't sell well. A good rule of thumb on this is to go look at the other suits on this site, find the one that you think is the ugliest and go "could I live with that ?" if you cant, then I wouldnt get the grab bag.

    The construction of my black/purple/baby blue suit was good. I've done about 10-15 sessions in it so far and haven't had any problems. No seams coming loose or excess bagging.

    That being said the suit is a little too long for me. I'm a pretty hobbit-esq shaped man currently (think Samwise Gamgee) at 5"8"' 204 lbs with short legs and needed to get the 36 inch waist. The waist fit fine, but the leg length is about 1 inch too long for my stubby little legs. This results in excess bunching around the knee area due to me having to pull it up a bit. We will see if this gets worse as the suit bags out some over time. My guess is that this is because TYR assumes that if you have a 36in waist you're probably taller than 5"8"' with a 29.5 inseam, which is a fair assumption in general. Other than that, can't complain.

    Quinn N.
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2014 consistently good

    rating star By Emily M.

    I have been buying the "grab bag" TYR's for my husband for the past 3 years.  The quality has always been there and none of the patterns have been objectionable. He swims 4+ days/wk in a highly chlorinated gym pool for an hour each time. They will lose their color and stretch eventually, but for the wear and beating it takes, the price is fantastic. I cannot tell you how long they last because I buy him 2-4 at a time and they go into his rotation. But he rarely bothers me for new suits.

    Emily M.
    Glenshaw, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2014 Okay

    rating star By mike

    Not so much.


    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz